post Jan 14 2012, 11:41 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

hip and ass,just draw a curve with imaginasyun of a man
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 15 2012, 02:13 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Jan 15 2012, 02:28 AM)
who?
takkan u tak kenal,that guy so popular around the internet liao
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 15 2012, 05:07 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

chibi anyone?
happy lunar new year
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 15 2012, 09:36 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

doh.gif sweat.gif
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 17 2012, 03:46 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Jan 17 2012, 01:46 AM)
hmm..the head.. sweat.gif
whats up with it,I know Im bad in drawing chibi,still learning,thats the first attempt yo

QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Jan 17 2012, 01:46 AM)
nope. . . First time hear that name.
I think uve seen his arts before,it is just u didnt know his name
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 18 2012, 01:01 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Jan 17 2012, 07:35 PM)
maybe its looks old xD
rclxms.gif
now u've stated it,memang macam auntie,hahahaha

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Jan 18 2012, 12:34 AM)
hmm the body too big for chibi.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i think chibi should be the head bigger than body right? hmm.gif
correct me if im wrong.. sweat.gif
yayayayaya,super agree,hmmm,I tried many times drawing chibi but they still look awkward,I donno liao
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 18 2012, 03:06 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Jan 18 2012, 02:16 AM)
becus the body is same saiz as her head..thats wai look awkward mang.. rolleyes.gif
roger mang
have to check out the chibis
actually i wanted to do web comic,thats why
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 18 2012, 01:25 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Jan 18 2012, 11:05 AM)
there are usually 2 size to draw chibi.

wow,u got alot of knowledge on this,thanks,gonna be my reference.

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:15 AM)

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:24 AM)
there is hell a lot of chibi style, basically just the head body eyes ratio had to play well and find the your golden ration of these will do.

wah that hatsune miku and hardo gay so nice,say say say say,lol

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Jan 18 2012, 11:33 AM)
agito style is 2:3 ratio xD actually sometimes i do this ratio as well 8D
seems like some of it are 1:1 to me
so u usually do 1:1?
I think 2:3 is nicer

This post has been edited by Adamiquesce: Jan 18 2012, 01:26 PM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 18 2012, 11:35 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

wow long time no see,where have u been
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 20 2012, 04:00 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Jan 19 2012, 06:14 AM)
Heh, helping my sister with her modeling career biggrin.gif I'm her bodyguard/makeup artist, LOL
how cool is that,you're an artist,your sister is a model,wau
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 21 2012, 04:07 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Jan 20 2012, 06:39 PM)
Amy Lee from Evanescence. Drew this during the first week of PLKN.

Reference image - http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/395/6...f969e1obt3.jpg/
Somehow the mouth is kinda distorted. The ref image that I printed was overexposed, so couldn't really see much detail :/ Need your critiques and opinions pls! biggrin.gif
actually I can really see the improvement,now you're starting to follow the photo details.
take dragonreine's critiques,never get mad over critiques,and try again.
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 21 2012, 02:42 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

u know what?
I actually draw eyelashes strand by strand,its just that I decrease my pencil's pressure slowly to the tip,
so that it is thick at the root and slim at the hair tip.Another one is I try to make them cross each other so that it looks natural.
What OH- did was drawing them too little and there are big gaps between strands.
try to observe human eyelashes more,and find out why yours look utterly awkward.
oh the new one,and again,I can see the improvement,dont be too rush,it took me 2 days(not the whole 2 days la) just to get the face right.

This post has been edited by Adamiquesce: Jan 21 2012, 02:42 PM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 21 2012, 02:58 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

yeah I want them to be if not 80%,90% alike.
my only problem in drawing portraits is the paper is not white enough,so Im having trouble on brighter parts,I cant achieve the contrast I wanted.

also,lacking in pencils variation...I only got 2B...
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 21 2012, 05:22 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

I was thinking the same thing too,but then Im full of hesitation,because I cant maintain the fairness of the skin.
actually my 2B pencils are soft enough to take the task,I deliberately letting it dull.

it is true graphite is not suitable for ultra dark tone,but for the area of the face,I think its enough.
its just Im having problem rendering dark hairs,thinking of using black coloured pencils,but then the tones will not be synced.
u know right?the colour of graphite is not the same with coloured pencils.

This post has been edited by Adamiquesce: Jan 21 2012, 05:33 PM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 28 2012, 02:54 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

less artificial if it's done right.
but Im just wondering,how to get it done without doing it strand by strand?I mean,the whole concept of drawing are lines and shadings,so yeah,basically eyelashes are lines,so ???????

btw great share pf-l33,wide range of arts.

I like the sketch of your friend,the fact that it was done on the spot and instantly is just great.

and that zangetsu too.
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 28 2012, 03:07 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

lol

actually I did that too,hahahah im silly,I thought u guys are talking about
something else,yeah I made a thick dark line on the upper lid and then I
draw the strands.
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 29 2012, 02:27 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

wah the hair veli nice
but some shadings are too overdone
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 29 2012, 05:28 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

so did u wonder why I like it?
coz there are no awkward part or anything like that
all estimations hit the spots
she must be quite a beauty that u cant afford to waste the chance eh?brows.gif brows.gif

talented little right-brained man u are

This post has been edited by Adamiquesce: Jan 29 2012, 05:29 AM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Jan 29 2012, 03:32 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

manada nonsense,really good one

22 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0610sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled