Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

SUSkatnl
post Apr 29 2012, 05:03 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(pokwang @ Apr 29 2012, 05:00 PM)
By this definition, every team that has ever faced Barca is parking the bus. I totally disagree with this definition.
If Chelsea just want to stop Barca with their formation, how did they manage to score 3 goals? Are sure Chelsea's formation is to just stop Barca and and nothing else? Did they stick with 1 formation only, or did they change them throughout the 2 legs? Clearly you are underestimating the importance of team formation.
Agree with pokwang. His fifa12 level over9000
SUSkatnl
post Apr 29 2012, 05:05 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Apr 29 2012, 05:03 PM)
At least pokwang makes more sense than katnl. At least he has his detailed explanations there. katnl merely trying to defend himself lol.
Did you even read my arguments? My points might be short, but they reflect pokwang more or less. He's just more technical.

Don't be biased just cos you think I'm a Chelsea fan. The Chelsea fans think I'm with barca. Then how?

Oh wait, you just sore I attacked your points. Now you were saying about defending oneself...

This post has been edited by katnl: Apr 29 2012, 05:08 PM
SUSkatnl
post Apr 29 2012, 05:15 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Apr 29 2012, 05:10 PM)
You're merely trying follow what pokwang is saying. When i said the pundits did say they were parking the bus all the way. U said no. I'm not going to argue. A waste of time. Adios. Peace  icon_rolleyes.gif
I was saying it even before la, go back few Pages. What for I follow pokwang, I'm groupie ka?

See, who's the one up for personal attacks. Just cos I said you were wrong, so petty.

If you said the pundits say Chelsea Parking bus all the way, just quote as it is. But no, you said they played with 9 behind or something. Leaves room for discussion no? Who these pundits you speak of anyways? Neville?

Don't take forums personally, accept a good point and counter reason if you disagree. Is that too hard to do
SUSkatnl
post Apr 29 2012, 05:25 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Apr 29 2012, 05:18 PM)
We lost a manager that is most suited to the job.. and all you guys can talk about is parking some enormous vehicle?? doh.gif doh.gif

I'm going to watch every ramainder games under guardiola, that's what i'll do.
Funny thing about Pep is I've always doubted he's a good manager. Well suited to barca no questions, but how would he fare elsewhere. Maybe I'd find out when he decides to return to football.

It's a good thing for barca anyways, they needed to freshen things up. Might take some teething pain, that's just football.

Added on April 29, 2012, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(mrkenn @ Apr 29 2012, 05:24 PM)
Dont wanna argue lo. Boring..YAHOooooooooo
Good. If you can't take a strong opinion, don't. Not everyone can thrive in conflict

This post has been edited by katnl: Apr 29 2012, 05:27 PM
SUSkatnl
post Apr 29 2012, 05:49 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Apr 29 2012, 05:29 PM)
We have new replacement for Shebby Singh already  rclxms.gif
shebby singh very opiniated? I always thought that's good in a commentator, entertaining. heard Neville's a good one, but yet to hear him properly. damn kopitiam soundsystems.

Added on April 29, 2012, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 29 2012, 05:31 PM)
ur opinion is respected but he is indeed a great manager. his achievement for the club speak itself, we might have a strong line up (midfield especially) but without proper strategy, management n so on, even the best line up wont succeed. in term of strong team, i'll say real madrid is stronger. on how he fare elsewhere is stil remain as a question, but sir alex ferguson/arsene wenger didnt fare anywhere, so r they a good manager?
yeah, you could look at it that way.

thing with Pep is, he isn't in the spotlight much. it's rather hard to gauge his influence on the team. you hear Messi,Iniesta, Xavi a lot when winning but Pep's contributions is largely ignored in the press. one way or another, this generation is probably one of the greatest football teams ever to grace the game. Real has very strong individuals, but as a sum of parts, this Barca team outstrips Real.

This post has been edited by katnl: Apr 29 2012, 05:53 PM
SUSkatnl
post Apr 29 2012, 06:20 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(pokwang @ Apr 29 2012, 05:53 PM)
No, I mean where are those people you claim said that Chelsea did not park the bus against Barca. As far as I can see, nobody (Chelsea supporters or otherwise) said what you claim they said - that Chelsea didn't park the bus. Perhaps you can point me in the right direction?

BTW, since you didn't answer me last time, I'll ask again. According to you, did Chelsea park the bus in the 1st leg at SB, since they maintained the 4-5-1 formation throughout that match? If yes, are you suggesting that a 4-5-1 formation is parking the bus?
2nd leg, first half. no bus parking detected until captain england got itchy knees. around a bit after barca scored 2nd goal, bus came to roost. vroom.
SUSkatnl
post Apr 29 2012, 06:51 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(99killer @ Apr 29 2012, 06:42 PM)
johan cruyf the master
to katnl and pakwang, what about park the airplane or park the titanic?
2nd half, it was more like a broken foosball table. ball in, clear. ball in, clear. don't know about you guys, but I thought it was dull as hell.
SUSkatnl
post Apr 29 2012, 07:05 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(99killer @ Apr 29 2012, 06:58 PM)
hmm.gif
I didn't really watch the whole 90 minutes but it was a nerve-wrecking match near the end
football is like that, pass pass pass shoot tackle goal, rinse and repeat
the first half was better. barca was really flat in the second half, bankrupt of ideas. something like what Pep is feeling now when he announced his resignation. they've reached the peak under him, now they need to accomplish it under a new manager, under a different style maybe.

never-ending ping pong is worse than it sounds.
SUSkatnl
post Apr 30 2012, 07:57 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Apr 30 2012, 06:48 AM)
0-7? biggest away win for this season? drool.gif
back to winning way. rclxm9.gif
affely is back nod.gif
against the mighty Rayo Vallecano no less! in one of the most meaningless games of the season!

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

just trolling, y'all.

0.0256sec    2.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:43 PM