4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 3 Chelsea 1

zenix
post Sep 14 2011, 08:40 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

I have been without internet connection over the weekend so this is what I see in the news this week....

Ferdinand left behind
Manchester United defender Rio Ferdinand has not travelled with the rest of the squad for Wednesday night's Champions League tie with Benfica.

sos

What a luxury SAF has to be able to leave one half of the best defense in BPL behind when the team goes for a UCL match notworthy.gif

Giggs: Europe will stretch Man City
Ryan Giggs believes Manchester City's Champions League adventure will test their tilt for the Premier League title to the limit.

sos

no doubt about MC's first team but the depth they have eventhough are quality players haven't step up to the mark since joining the club.

Kuszczak hits out at Man Utd
Manchester United goalkeeper Tomasz Kuszczak has hit out at his club for failing to sell him this summer.

sos

well i think if he continues on like this he will definitely get a boot from SAF and his wish of leaving the club but on bad terms.
if he wanna move more quickly he can write "a book" brows.gif

Ferguson: Rooney is like Pele
Sir Alex Ferguson has compared Manchester United striker Wayne Rooney to the legendary Brazilian Pele as he looks to continue his fine recent form against Benfica.

sos

last year's judas is this year's jesus.
i must admit i thought initially that his new contract was only to facilitate the club in getting a better price for him when they sell him to RM.
but he really proved me wrong. notworthy.gif

Injury relief for Cleverley
Manchester United have revealed midfielder Tom Cleverley suffered ligament damage in his foot, but no break, and is expected to be out for four weeks following a tackle by Kevin Davies during Saturday's 5-0 win at Bolton.

Meanwhile, Ferguson confirmed Jonny Evans and Patrice Evans are doubtful for Wednesday's Champions League clash with Benfica in Lisbon. He told MUTV: "Jonny is doubtful for Wednesday. He got a knee in the hip in the second half which was pretty painful, while Patrice got a kick on the kneecap."

sos

BW still being BW i thought they stop with the heavy tackling and route 1 football and started playing beautiful football last season? shakehead.gif

Young: No guarantees at United
Ashley Young is still looking over his shoulder at Manchester United, despite making such an impressive start to life with the Red Devils.

sos

looks like the buying team did a good job and got another diamond in he rough rclxm9.gif

Rooney: It could have been more
The win ensured United did not allow City to steal a march on them with their earlier win.

United boss Sir Alex Ferguson said: "You just have to concentrate on yourselves. It's a difficult start to the season - we've got all the bigger names. We've got Chelsea next Sunday. It's a hectic start and if we come through it, we'll have done well."

sos

i love this one-up we doing over MC brows.gif

The rebirth of a superstar
It is September 2010. Troubled in his private life, struggling with form and fitness in his professional life, Wayne Rooney makes an undistinguished exit at the Reebok Stadium, substituted for Federico Macheda as the most off-colour of an underwhelming Manchester United side.

Fast forward to September 2011. What a difference a year, a new contract, a hair transplant and youthful colleagues coursing with confidence make. A reinvigorated Rooney is restored to his breathtaking best, United have been reinvented from timid travels to eager adventurers.

sos

it is a great read brows.gif

Flying United run riot
Manchester United completed the best start to a Premier League season by smashing five goals past a helpless Bolton at the Reebok Stadium without reply.

sos

after reading and seeing what PJ can do i know why SAF could let G.Bale go off his radar drool.gif
zenix
post Sep 14 2011, 11:35 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Sep 14 2011, 11:20 PM)
Standing up for my man... vmad.gif  mad.gif

make one for PIG
zenix
post Sep 15 2011, 01:16 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 14 2011, 03:42 PM)
Gibbo was because Sunderland refused to meet his personal demands (or money generally), while he suffered a horrible injury that hindered other interested club to sign him...unlucky really...while PIG will be totally left out oledi i guess..SAF better not let him poison other players
no more of this for him when he leaves then whistling.gif

zenix
post Sep 15 2011, 01:22 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

hmmmm....so who's got the better WAG?

Tom C.

David DG

or your all time favorite David B!

Added on September 15, 2011, 1:25 am
QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Sep 15 2011, 01:19 AM)
Well I really does hope he is not unhappy about the current situation. With so many competitions and games we are going to play, he will be involved sooner or later I hope

Just feel sorry for him, top goal scorer of last season that still not starting a game yet is kinda  sweat.gif
i oso kenot brain this!

This post has been edited by zenix: Sep 15 2011, 01:25 AM
zenix
post Sep 16 2011, 12:11 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(michaelzolt @ Sep 15 2011, 10:26 PM)
Every end season I will go to speedy n buy man utd DVD season highlight. But this year dunno why got Chelsea, Liverpool, arsenal 2010/2011 , but no man utd 2010/2011!!!!! Damm tulan
those kenot sell mah! rolleyes.gif

Added on September 16, 2011, 12:41 am
QUOTE(projectnew @ Sep 15 2011, 04:27 PM)
I stayed up to watch the game yesterday... it was so boring until i slept in the middle of the 1st half... but woke up in the start of the second half... Carrick made so many errors that I literally swearing in front of the TV. He can't even make a simple forward pass properly before giving the ball away. No confidence whatsoever. When your central midfield doesn't have confidence.. the team morale drop tremendously.. remember where we keep reminding each other that we need a creative central midfield? Well the problem is back..
basically how many clubs in the world can afford to play their 2nd team and still get a result in UCL? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zenix: Sep 16 2011, 12:41 AM
zenix
post Sep 18 2011, 03:39 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Sep 17 2011, 08:24 PM)
trivia question!!

Which club's fan always say the media don't like them??

Which club lama tak join champions league, their fans hand gatal but act like don't care??
fulham? laugh.gif

zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 12:02 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Sep 18 2011, 04:32 AM)
barcelona is on rampage
as expected of united's greatest rival
so far most of our rivals in any competition do not have longevity and we slowly surpassed them.

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Sep 18 2011, 11:08 AM)
what? they're in a different league.
the only time they're rival if United met them at UCL  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
well back in the way juventus was our rivals in UCL.

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Sep 18 2011, 11:30 AM)
sack wenger!!!! sign 【insert any french name here】.
gerard houlier?

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Sep 18 2011, 11:51 PM)
For a 19 years old,Jones is more monster than half of centre back in EPL
well it looks like we have the best CB's in BPL notworthy.gif

QUOTE(verbatim @ Sep 18 2011, 11:53 PM)
Jose Antonio Reyes for Arsenal in 2004/05 season....
good info notworthy.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 18 2011, 11:55 PM)
if can sumbat a couple of goals more... wonder what the best midfield in the world team is gonna say?
sakit buntut 9 9 ?
they're now enjoying a masterclass from harry's boys

Tottenham Hotspur 4 - 0 Liverpool

zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 12:15 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

rooney sad.gif
zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 12:31 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

u guys notice the same bunch of united punjabi fans everytime next to the opposition managers at OT?
zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 12:34 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(__mill @ Sep 19 2011, 12:32 AM)
wow those ppl still there?? after all these seasons?
must be pretty rich to have those seats even for season ticket holders.

QUOTE(verbatim @ Sep 19 2011, 12:32 AM)
They are season ticket holders.. never fail to turn up and cheer the team..
the fat one always dance and taunt the opposition managers laugh.gif
zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 12:37 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

berba for chica?
zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 12:42 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

did u see torres?
zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 12:54 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

we won it!
zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 12:56 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

soccernet slowpoke MC still on top rolleyes.gif
zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 12:57 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 19 2011, 12:56 AM)
need or not ah evans/jones to let torres score... u both playing psycho with him ar?

give him confident to go for the miss of the season?
icon_idea.gif
DDG oredi give red carpet doh.gif
zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 01:01 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 19 2011, 12:58 AM)
wow no wonder chelsea is bleeding money...
pay 50 million pound for miss of the season?
wah piang eh....
makes rooney's penalty miss like nothing.

QUOTE(verbatim @ Sep 19 2011, 12:58 AM)
hope Chicha is alright.. I am still thinking of his injury... damn!
i saw the slowmo....ouch! rclxub.gif
zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 01:06 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(themanguydude2 @ Sep 19 2011, 01:01 AM)
Oct 15  11:45 GMT  Liverpool  v  Manchester United Anfield
Oct 23  12:30 GMT  Manchester United  v  Manchester City
Looking forward to these
they won't admit it to it but the managers of those two clubs tonight will be abit panicked.
one club was taken to skool.
the other couldn't keep pace with us.
they know we virtually took 6 points away from chelsea and will want to do the same against them and create a huge gap.
zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 01:08 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Sep 19 2011, 01:05 AM)
It's quite annoying that almost every game we have an idiot sliding in recklessly causing one of our players to limp off from the game. Last game it was Kevin Davies, now Cashley Cole. Hopefully Chicharito is alright.
this would have never happen week in week out with keano around he would have punished them dearly.
zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 01:15 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Envoy @ Sep 19 2011, 01:07 AM)
who brave enough to post this in CFC sweat.gif

QUOTE(aztechx @ Sep 19 2011, 01:08 AM)
exactly!i really hope chica is ok..thatr was his full weight on the leg that ashley cole took out..and we've all seen horrible injuries from such tackles..
and yet we still get comments such as below...

QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Sep 19 2011, 12:53 AM)
btw, i think the ref made a dozen of wrong and biased calls.
oh really? rolleyes.gif shakehead.gif
zenix
post Sep 19 2011, 01:24 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 19 2011, 01:20 AM)
Chelsea was playing their A+ game (except finishing) today, so i think overall we coped very well..
yeap since even the lyn cfc fans are quite satisfied with the game even of the result.

QUOTE(viNcee @ Sep 19 2011, 01:20 AM)
AGREED. I thought Berbatov did well, given the tight angle he had to go for accuracy over power and unfortunately Cashley had enough time to block it out. If Chicharito is injured (touch wood), hopefully Berbatov will take up this chance to score some goals.
if chicharito was nearby he would have chopped him again mad.gif vmad.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0225sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:56 PM