English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 3 Chelsea 1

pisces88
post Sep 20 2011, 03:20 PM

3,971 posts

Berba to start with owen? Macheda as sub?
dlct87
post Sep 20 2011, 03:21 PM

474 posts

Player - Injury - Expected Return Date

Nemanja Vidic - Calf - 24th September, vs Stoke (A)
Danny Welbeck - Hamstring - 24th September, vs Stoke (A)
Rafael Da Silva - Shoulder - 5th November, vs Sunderland (H)
Tom Cleverley - Foot - 15th October, vs Liverpool (A)

good news all around =)
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 20 2011, 03:34 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 20 2011, 03:21 PM)
Player - Injury - Expected Return Date

Nemanja Vidic - Calf - 24th September, vs Stoke (A)
Danny Welbeck - Hamstring - 24th September, vs Stoke (A)
Rafael Da Silva - Shoulder - 5th November, vs Sunderland (H)
Tom Cleverley - Foot - 15th October, vs Liverpool (A)

good news all around =)
About time - we need some steel at the back, and also a partner for Rooney in front rclxms.gif

(P.S: I don't see Chico's name in there.....?)
dlct87
post Sep 20 2011, 03:44 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 20 2011, 03:34 PM)
About time - we need some steel at the back, and also a partner for Rooney in front  rclxms.gif

(P.S: I don't see Chico's name in there.....?)
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/...shley-Cole.html

"The Manchester United forward is understood to have suffered a bruised shin, rather than ligament damage, during Sunday’s victory against Chelsea.
Hernández, who was able to walk off the pitch following the 77th-minute incident in United’s 3-1 win, is expected to be out for two weeks and will miss Tuesday night’s Carling Cup tie at Leeds, as well as the forthcoming fixtures against Stoke City, Basle and Norwich City."

but according to Redcafe:

Hernandez could be back for the game against Stoke so says his representatives

^that one is a rumor though, but overall, it wasn't a serious one

while Smalling will also be out for 2 weeks with groin injury
repasi
post Sep 20 2011, 03:55 PM

injury list:
J Hernandez Leg Injury 1st Oct 11
T Cleverley Ankle/Foot Injury 15th Oct 11
D Welbeck Hamstring Injury 24th Sep 11
Rafael Shoulder Injury 11th Nov 11
N Vidic Calf Muscle Strain 24th Sep 11
T Bebe ACL Knee Injury Feb 12 ( on loan )

sos kicap

"Smalling's got a groin injury so we'll see what it's like during the week"-SAF

sos kicap
SGSuser
post Sep 20 2011, 04:20 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

i miss rafael edi sad.gif
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 20 2011, 04:57 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 20 2011, 03:44 PM)
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/...shley-Cole.html

"The Manchester United forward is understood to have suffered a bruised shin, rather than ligament damage, during Sunday’s victory against Chelsea.
Hernández, who was able to walk off the pitch following the 77th-minute incident in United’s 3-1 win, is expected to be out for two weeks and will miss Tuesday night’s Carling Cup tie at Leeds, as well as the forthcoming fixtures against Stoke City, Basle and Norwich City."
but according to Redcafe:

Hernandez could be back for the game against Stoke so says his representatives

^that one is a rumor though, but overall, it wasn't a serious one

while Smalling will also be out for 2 weeks with groin injury
Looks like the RedCafe's right..... (from Eurosport) rclxm9.gif

Javier Hernandez will be back in training on Wednesday, according to the Manchester United striker's agent.

The Mexican was injured following a late challenge by Ashley Cole in Sunday's 3-1 win against Chelsea.

United boss Sir Alex Ferguson's immediate reaction was to rule Hernandez out for two weeks but there were fears the striker could be sidelined for much longer.

However, after sending the £7 million buy for scans on Monday, his agent said Hernandez has suffered nothing worse than a "bump" and the player will be back in training after the Carling Cup trip to Leeds.

"Nothing, it's just a bump, nothing more," said Eduardo Hernandez. "It looked like (his absence) was longer, they were looking for a fracture, that's why they ran those tests on him.

"I expect him to be training without incident on Wednesday."
dlct87
post Sep 20 2011, 05:00 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 20 2011, 04:57 PM)
Looks like the RedCafe's right..... (from Eurosport) rclxm9.gif
Javier Hernandez will be back in training on Wednesday, according to the Manchester United striker's agent.

The Mexican was injured following a late challenge by Ashley Cole in Sunday's 3-1 win against Chelsea.

United boss Sir Alex Ferguson's immediate reaction was to rule Hernandez out for two weeks but there were fears the striker could be sidelined for much longer.

However, after sending the £7 million buy for scans on Monday, his agent said Hernandez has suffered nothing worse than a "bump" and the player will be back in training after the Carling Cup trip to Leeds.

"Nothing, it's just a bump, nothing more," said Eduardo Hernandez. "It looked like (his absence) was longer, they were looking for a fracture, that's why they ran those tests on him.

"I expect him to be training without incident on Wednesday."
but i think we can afford to be more cautious with current striker option smile.gif
imran424
post Sep 20 2011, 05:14 PM

377 posts

Tonight got live? what channel?
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 20 2011, 05:18 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:00 PM)
but i think we can afford to be more cautious with current striker option smile.gif
Well, we have Berba and Owen. Let them have their.... "exercise" brows.gif
dlct87
post Sep 20 2011, 05:24 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 20 2011, 05:18 PM)
Well, we have Berba and Owen. Let them have their.... "exercise"  brows.gif
even with Welbeck, Hernandez out, we still got Berbatov, Owen, Macheda, Diouf to pair with Rooney...that's really sweat.gif sweat.gif
ayanami_tard
post Sep 20 2011, 05:24 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 20 2011, 02:23 PM)
they are a decent boss/owner, apart from the debt smile.gif
peh dulu ramai je yang pakai hijau kuning

macam pasukan kedah pun ada....
dlct87
post Sep 20 2011, 05:26 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Sep 20 2011, 05:24 PM)
peh dulu ramai je yang pakai hijau kuning

macam pasukan kedah pun ada....
its still down to the debt, if they couldn't handle the debt and let it spiral out of control, I'd want them out regardless of how good they are, but so far they handled it just fine, but i will still be skeptical until we see the financial report next year, and years onwards
Gebs
post Sep 20 2011, 05:39 PM

49 posts

Michael Carrick backs Paul Pogba ahead of Man United debut

Manchester United will give 18-year-old French midfielder Paul Pogba his first team debut against Leeds United on Tuesday night, and Michael Carrick believes he will go on to be a star for the club.

Pogba, who was controversially picked up from Le Havre at the age of 16, has already made a huge impression during the club's FA Youth Cup success last season.

He has only once appeared in the first team matchday squad before when an unused substitute in February's 1-0 home win over Crawley Town in the FA Cup Fifth Round.

Carrick believes the time is right for Pogba to be given his bow and that he will realise his potential.

"Paul is a huge talent,'' said Carrick. "He has trained with us a number of times, so we have seen quite a lot of him and he looks very promising.

"If he goes about things in the right way and gets a little bit of luck at the right time, he is going to have a bright future.''

FA Youth Cup-winning skipper Tom Thorpe, Ezekiel Fryers, Larnell Cole and Michael Keane are also in Sir Alex Ferguson's squad. A number of experienced players, including Michael Owen, Ryan Giggs and Dimitar Berbatov may be involved as United look to avenge their FA Cup loss to old rivals Leeds.

"We are well aware what Leeds means, because of the fans and the rivalry over the years,'' said Carrick. "The FA Cup game was a bad day for us so I am sure the manager will pick a strong team.

"Rotation has been part of it since I have been here. People get carried away sometimes when you miss a game or two but the manager sees the bigger picture. As a player, you just have to trust him.

"It is frustrating at times but it is proven at the end of the season if you have a trophy. That is the way it is. Whoever comes in is not going to weaken the team in any way. They just offer something different.

"They are great options for the manager to have.''

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...d-debut?cc=4716
pisces88
post Sep 20 2011, 05:46 PM

3,971 posts

valencia Pogba carrick PJS?
SGSuser
post Sep 20 2011, 05:48 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

cant wait to see Pogba

and his 30 yard screamer drool.gif
dlct87
post Sep 20 2011, 05:59 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 20 2011, 05:48 PM)
cant wait to see Pogba

and his 30 yard screamer drool.gif
Nani's screamer against Chelsea:

31.7 yard from goal, ball traveling at the speed of 81mph....so it took about 0.80051sec from his feet to the back of the net

imagine you got hit by that sweat.gif sweat.gif
ayanami_tard
post Sep 20 2011, 06:02 PM

40 posts

that new chesea defender kid,lucas,saldado,koscielny all pernah kena english-style cannon fire....took them out for a while and then the color commentator gloriously commented "welcome to THE premier league,lad"
mhyug
post Sep 20 2011, 06:06 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Sep 19 2011, 08:37 PM)
Why am I not surprised?

First Berbatov, then it's Carrick and now Evans?

Sure, all the good looking guys are easily targeted unlike Evra.
evra ok what ..on his looks brows.gif

This post has been edited by mhyug: Sep 20 2011, 06:06 PM
zenix
post Sep 20 2011, 06:06 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Sep 19 2011, 09:30 PM)

better not buy this boots. Make Rooney miss penalty and of course Torres for miss of the season  tongue.gif
you sure rooney and torres using the same boots? hmm.gif

Cole escapes action over Chicharito foul
Chelsea defender Ashley Cole will not face any further action for his shin-high tackle on Javier Hernandez, the Football Association has confirmed.

Referee Phil Dowd elected to consult with his assistant on Sunday before deeming a yellow card to be a sufficient sanction. It was uncertain today how clear a view Dowd himself had of the offence, with the FA yet to receive his report from the game.
sos

well i guess we have to wait for karma or Vidic brows.gif

Carrick: Pogba will be a star
Manchester United will give 18-year-old French midfielder Paul Pogba his first team debut against Leeds United on Tuesday night, and Michael Carrick believes he will go on to be a star for the club.

"Rotation has been part of it since I have been here. People get carried away sometimes when you miss a game or two but the manager sees the bigger picture. As a player, you just have to trust him.

"It is frustrating at times but it is proven at the end of the season if you have a trophy. That is the way it is. Whoever comes in is not going to weaken the team in any way. They just offer something different.

"They are great options for the manager to have.''

sos

i'm guessing some will think if pogba is good then carrick won't have a starting place so why he approves?
well i think carrick believes in the manager and the rotation system.
end of the season you get a trophy, better than playing every match beautifully and not get anything every year? whistling.gif

Molde dismiss Solskjaer Rovers reports
Solskjaer's exploits in Norway have not gone unnoticed and reports in the past few days have suggested that Blackburn's owners Venky's are lining him up as a replacement for Steve Kean.

However, Molde have moved swiftly to deny the reports, insisting that Solskjaer is happy to stay in Norway for the forseeable future.

"These rumours will not let Ole Gunnar Solskjaer lose focus in the run-in for the Norwegian League," A Molde spokesman told talkSPORT.

"Ole thrives at Molde with his players. He has an agreement for another two-and-a-half years and these years will be spent with Molde."
sos

of all places why blackburn? sweat.gif

Bates: United reserves would challenge
Leeds United chairman Ken Bates believes Manchester United's strength in depth is such that they could still challenge for the Premier League title if they were to field their second-string side every week.

Bates welcomes Sir Alex Ferguson's side to Elland Road on Tuesday night as the old rivals do battle in the Carling Cup third round.

Ferguson will take a youthful-looking squad up to West Yorkshire, with the Scot already confirming that highly-rated teenage midfielder Paul Pogba will play some part, while fellow 2011 FA Youth Cup-winners Will Keane, Michael Keane and Tom Thorpe may also find themselves involved.

But United's Carling Cup line-up can also be expected to contain Michael Owen, Dimitar Berbatov, Ryan Giggs, Michael Carrick and Park Ji-Sung, players who have failed to hold down a regular place so far this season.

The inclusion of such established stars demonstrates the depth of the Premier League champions' squad and Bates, who was used to facing United regularly when he was chairman of Chelsea, thinks United's 'reserve team' would possess enough quality to sustain a serious title charge of their own.

"Manchester United have scored 16 goals in their last three games, so Fergie must be terrified at the mere thought of coming here to Leeds!" Bates joked.

"Of course we know that Fergie is going to mix and match his side but it doesn't matter if they bring their reserve team because if they played their entire reserve team in the Premier League they would still finish runners up."

Bates is expecting a sell-out crowd at Elland Road, though Leeds have to put up with a reduced capacity because of an £8 million development project.
sos
it looks like the mind games are starting tongue.gif

123 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 >Top

0.0198sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:31 PM