CLOSED

arslow
post Apr 11 2012, 08:04 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Apr 11 2012, 05:17 PM)
haha.. no wonder la.. bcos i see youtube can clearly see that got la.. now checking on other model like samsung S24A350H don't know nice or not la.. lol.. hmm ips better or led better?
comparing s24a350h and u2312hm is like comparing a camel and a ferrari sweat.gif
arslow
post Apr 11 2012, 08:30 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Apr 11 2012, 08:24 PM)
haha.. so which wan is the ferrari? i prefer ferrari instead of camel la.. serious recommend which model? personal thinking of getting s24 but after so many recommend on u23 still thinking hard.. lol
please,for god sake,dont get the s24 lol. I think even if u are not a videophile, u will puke after looking at the image quality. Super washed out and dull colours. Quality also not guaranteed(even their s27a950d is not that good in terms of quality, go google about it). If u go with Dell,dont need to worry about warranty. That is,if u ever have a problem with it(which I seriously doubt unless u r very unlucky lol XD)
arslow
post Apr 11 2012, 09:37 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Apr 11 2012, 08:45 PM)
haha.. okie.. i think i choose dell since many forummer recommend me to take dell smile.gif hmm u24 and u23 any big different? beside the size of the screen.. lol.. actually now thinking take u24 or u23..
u24 is better not only because it is 1 inch more, but more because of the extra pixels(1200p rather than 1080p)things should look sharper also because of its higher ppi.
arslow
post Apr 11 2012, 10:06 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Apr 11 2012, 09:57 PM)
for me,getting u2312hm is enough as u2412m is rm300 expensive than u2312hm..there's nothing difference except size n resolution
there are other differences actually, but those only concern those crazy tweakers who do all those calibration stuffs. But yeah, for casual users, the difference is only the size. But the 2412m is not JUST 1 inch bigger actually,its more than that. Why? Because its aspect ratio is 16 : 10 rather than 16 : 9. More vertical length. Basically, get the 2412m if 300 bucks is nothing for u. Or just get the 2312m if u wanna save money.

Added on April 11, 2012, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 11 2012, 09:44 PM)
but if watch movies will have black bars, altho most of the movies is not in real 720p or 1080p anyway.. owes around 1280x584 or something like tat..
yeah, all those MKVs are either 1280 x 544 or 1920 x 800,not 1280 x 720 or 1920 x 1080 anymore.

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 11 2012, 10:07 PM
arslow
post Apr 15 2012, 02:30 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Apr 15 2012, 12:29 AM)
100hz WQHD IPS  blush.gif
1.3k only...damn poisoning....too bad most probably if buy now will get the fixed on 60 hz wan. :/ cant OC like yours.
arslow
post Apr 15 2012, 03:44 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Apr 15 2012, 02:41 PM)
It was stated to be 100hz guaranteed. http://www.overclock.net/t/1232084/yamakas...-guaranteed/810

I'm more concern about the warranty instead, since you're going to import it, monitor tends to be very sensitive.
wow, wow!!! this is great news!!! but it says there that the 100z guaranteed version will only be out next month. But still GREAT news!!! thx for sharing!!!

Added on April 15, 2012, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(881118 @ Apr 15 2012, 02:42 PM)
i heard it was RM900+ shipping to Malaysia
how much u paid? hmm.gif

900++ is crazzzzzy cheap!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 15 2012, 03:45 PM
arslow
post Apr 15 2012, 06:57 PM

3,544 posts

thru ebay...hmm.have not deal with that website yet. Any good seller to intro? tongue.gif

the thing is, after reading oc.net, i seems they they gonna make a new batch with 120 hz capable screen for use with gtx 680(or maybe other keplers too)

Added on April 15, 2012, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(881118 @ Apr 15 2012, 05:40 PM)
i paid 700 only coz i am in korea

Added on April 15, 2012, 5:51 pm

so lucky u,even u2412m also more expensive here.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 15 2012, 07:00 PM
arslow
post May 2 2012, 09:26 AM

3,544 posts

Pulled the trigger on a 2412m a few days ago since I decided not to take a risk by getting the yamakasi. Wow, its like my eyes has opened up for the first time lol. I have no qualms at all. And for me, believe it or not, I love the Ag coating. It makes the screen look so smooth and nice on totally black scenes. I dont really see the rainbow effect on white scenes, but thats most probably because I dont sit too close to the screen.

But other than that, I just love it. If I acually get a new monitor, it will definitely be a 27" 3D IPS 120 Hz monitor by Dell(alienware branded I guess)
arslow
post May 9 2012, 11:34 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ May 9 2012, 08:07 PM)
can any 1 suggest me a good 24inc full HD LCD
dell u2412m thumbup.gif
SO damn nice the color reproduction, worlds better than my old 20 inch!
arslow
post May 12 2012, 03:22 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 12 2012, 02:15 PM)
Wow damn, that's just what I want... 1920x1200, 24".. attractive  drool.gif
But price seems to be over my budget sad.gif
Bro, suggest you save up first. using u2412m now, 16:10 combines with ips is just so damn awesome!! rclxm9.gif
No regrets at all eventhough it about 300 bucks more than u2312hm~
arslow
post May 12 2012, 03:43 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 12 2012, 03:37 PM)
Read up several reviews, seems that 16:10 U2412M will be more suited to my needs, compared to the 16:9 U2312HM... guess I'll get the U2412M instead. Any other better models within the same price range?
Nope tongue.gif
But, LG might be coming with a few new ips display. But the problem is, we dont know whether they will ever bring it to Malaysia or not. Quite a number of monitors available in US dont make it here. Even if they do, it might be from gray importer or have exorbitant prices. So, safest bet is Dell as they even have an awesome 5 year warranty wink.gif

U should get it from Cyntrixtech, they do free calibration(I didnt even have to adjust brightness as they calibrated it so perfectly!! biggrin.gif)
arslow
post May 13 2012, 10:13 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 13 2012, 02:49 PM)
Just ordered one from him laugh.gif

Can't wait to receive it @ Monday or later.  rclxm9.gif
u2412m? good good, guarantee tak menyesal wan brows.gif
arslow
post May 13 2012, 10:23 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 13 2012, 10:22 PM)
Hopefully!  biggrin.gif
That U2412M had burnt a big hole in my pocket sad.gif

But then no choice also, hardly see any 23" 16:10 (1920x1200) monitors sad.gif
u got ACTUALLY seen a 16:10 23 inch before?o.0
I've never seen one lol. Even 24 inch 16: 10 also not that widespread. All also crappy 16:9 doh.gif
arslow
post May 13 2012, 10:31 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 13 2012, 10:26 PM)
Well infact I've never seen one lol laugh.gif

16:10 are like so rare nowadays... if not I also won't opt for U2412M.. $300 extra doh.gif

Upgrading from 19.6" 16:10 (1440x900) to 24" 16:10 (1920x1200). I wonder if it'll surprise my on the first sight tongue.gif
hoho. i came from a 20 inch and it definitely gave a "huge" impression at first brows.gif
but once I turned it on, the size didnt matter anymore. The colours, ....just blew me away lol!!
I know ppl say ips colour is better than TN, but I didnt thought that the difference will be this immense!!! drool.gif

If I ever upgrade this monitor, it will only be because I wanna change to a bigger size, and not a better quality monitor biggrin.gif(btw, the build quality also just owns my old glossy plastic monitor tongue.gif)
arslow
post May 14 2012, 02:12 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 13 2012, 10:34 PM)
The way I hear it, it's like  drool.gif . Damn poison-ing weh  drool.gif

Will definitely post my review here once I receive the monitor tomorrow evening (earliest possible time by seller)  brows.gif
should be very soon brows.gif

(typing from my lappy now, which is supposedly better than most generic laptop screen nowadays, but my eyes already spoiled by u2412m cry.gif)
cant wait to go back to "vibrantness" this evening laugh.gif
arslow
post May 14 2012, 03:06 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 14 2012, 02:28 PM)
Cyntrix promised the earliest would be 5pm or earlier depending on when the stock arrives drool.gif

Counting down few hours to 24" laugh.gif

Heck, even I can't stand my laptop screen (15.6" 1366x768) as I've gotten used to my 19.6" (1440x900).. the laptop screen, I have to like stick my head a little front to see comfortably doh.gif
Mine came on a Saturday, so 50:50 chance that it will be delivered on that day lol, worst case was Monday, so the tension almost killed me lol tongue.gif
Airpak Express really awesome, came on Saturday thumbup.gif

And I love reading e books with this, can easily fit two pages clearly, full size. And I dont read book sitting down one, as I revise by reading a bit, walk around, then read again,....
With my old monitor, can die ready doing like that. Stand a bit far only, all the letters blur ready coz of res and size. If I stand in front of it, the colours will be washed out doh.gif

Now I can easily tilt the monitor to my liking, and heck, I dont even need to do so as the colour is very consistent no matter how I look at it!!(except black colour will have a slight glow from the sides,or what they say "ips glow" but of course, MILES ahead of my old LG biggrin.gif

Super satisfied with my purchase!! thumbup.gif
arslow
post May 14 2012, 08:41 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(ariesto @ May 14 2012, 03:57 PM)
Hi all, my laptop have no graphic card, just normal intelĀ® HD Graphics.
And only normal VGA port it has, non DVI or HDMI.

My question is, if i connect my laptop with a 24" LED monitor, will words and graphics show good?
Coz I heard some say it'll be blurry a little.
It will be sharp, dont worry. The only way its gonna be blurry if the monitor itself is of not good quality smile.gif(which I doubt)

0.0469sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:26 PM