6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 2 -1 Wolves : LS7 scored again

leaF
post Sep 20 2011, 01:54 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 20 2011, 12:38 AM)
The back four looks good, i'd go with Robinson instead of Wilson as he has more pace and a natural fullback. Carra has to play alongside Coates i reckon, need at least 1 senior defender in there. It be interesting to see Skrtel instead of Carra but i doubt Kenny will drop Carra especially as he's the vice captain and all.

Henderson has to play imo. This is exactly the type of game he needs to play in order to grow, as he will be able to express himself better. If he plays i reckon he will be dropped against Wolves and either Kuyt or Maxi will play ahead of him. I'd go with Shelvey and Spearing as CM as well. Although i'm not sure how potent Brighton's team is. Maxi should get some game time on the left i reckon and Downing as sub.

Since we're missing Enrique, Adam and Downing, I think Carroll will struggle a bit so i reckon Kuyt up top with Bellamy. Not the best of combos i admit but i think Kuyt can hold his own against Championship defenders and he has the experience as well as leadership to lead the team.
I thought Skrtel and Adam are suspended against Brighton and I think they will be back for weekend match against Wolves.Correct me if I am wrong. I agree with you that Henderson should play this game alongside Shelvey and Spearing.He seems to play well and more comfortable with same age players around him , I googled it up and he scored few long range goals with England under 21.

This post has been edited by leaF: Sep 20 2011, 01:55 AM
leaF
post Sep 20 2011, 12:21 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 20 2011, 07:21 AM)
i heard over Astro  Eurosport comment from Rafa over the weekend matches on ManU vs Chelsea and he commented tat Chelsea were actually the better side just tat the first 2 ManU goals were not flagged offside . Chelsea hav more shots at goal and tat Torres missed the "Miss of the Season"

we too witness the game between Spurs and us and the refree were against us too, so i believe  the Special One tat can actually dictate the flow of the game is the blardy refree vmad.gif

why until today, FiFa is still against video evidence and let the refree be the King Maker on the pitch?  is it because the BOOKIES wan to control the game via the bookies?
bro , maybe next time you dont predict here or you can try to predict us lose lar tongue.gif

QUOTE(farisq @ Sep 20 2011, 10:23 AM)
This is the only significant Liverpool match that I didn't get to watch live. And felt a bit regret about it because the feel of watching live can only be experienced once. I always watches till the final whistle even if we were losing badly, always feel that miracle will happen. I know sometimes it is hard, what more if the team is being battered. You just want ref to just end the game there n then. But believe me when we manage to pull off a comeback, it will taste sweeter than ever. It will not be the same if you switch off telly when we were losing, only to find out the next morning that we actually came back to win.
It is amazing to witness the comeback on Istanbul nite and that Fa cup final . The season we ended up on 2nd place , we did comeback from matches against boro (carra deflected goal and gerrard) , Mancity (trailing 2-0 before half time and kuyt and torres made it 3-2 at the end) , even we won 2 matches against mu that time after traling by a goal that season.

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Sep 20 2011, 12:08 PM)
i like the way building the team for next 3-10years but the problem is we'll be like arsenal in the end...

lookin at arsenal, when fabregas turn good then dey lost hleb/adebayor and when the player like wilshere start to adept the game then dey lost fabregas/nasri.. in the end, dey r keep building the team for almost 6years with no achievement until now... i wonder players like gervinho will gone for next 2-3years...

tis is wat i'm afraid about the team.. we lost torres/xabi/meireles while we almost there... who noe when henderson/carrol start to turn good then suarez will leave us  sad.gif
torres leave , we get suarez ..I am not too worry since the new owner is trying to improve our team. Under G&H , I think we can only get players like Voronin or Jovanovic.

leaF
post Sep 20 2011, 06:22 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Sep 20 2011, 02:29 PM)
but then how many star player we afford to lose?
with main player keep leavin then we'll hav difficulties to achieve the goal since the new player keep learning their gamestyle...

tis is y ManU can win many titles since dey juz coup their current stars and juz replace the retired and deadwood which make their team stronger and stronger..
that is why I hope King and Steve Clarke can quickly find a solution to our tactical problem. I wont blame Suarez if he want to leave if we still win nothing for coming years but at least he must give some times to King and the new ownership . There is 33 matches more to go and did you read his latest post in his facebook?

It is not easy to lose like we lost. But we have to work hard to improve. I trust to my team partners, come on!

No es nada fácil perder como perdimos ayer. Tenemos que trabajar mucho para mejorar y que no vuelva a pasar. Confío mucho en todos mis compañeros, son los mejores!

the team need the supports from us and not to keep discussing he will be leaving when he still not giving up on LFC.

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 20 2011, 05:40 PM)
The match is tomorrow as in Thursday 2:30 am.
thurday nite and today only tuesday biggrin.gif tonite got manu vs leeds 2.30am in case u guy need some football action .
leaF
post Sep 20 2011, 09:17 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 20 2011, 09:03 PM)
edited
digilife , dont reply back ..just press the report button and see what mod can do =D multiple reports been made to him and he still here trolling ,what else can we say ? There is certain people that are happy when looking someone facing a problem or in trouble , just let him be , as long everyone is happy .
leaF
post Sep 20 2011, 09:21 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(ADVedder @ Sep 20 2011, 09:20 PM)
how to reportlah?
someone already reported them , we will see how mod gonna handle this case . Come on , going back to our own discussion.

in case next time you see any trolling posts , just click report under the post .

This post has been edited by leaF: Sep 20 2011, 09:22 PM
leaF
post Sep 21 2011, 12:27 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 20 2011, 09:31 PM)
i really dun understands why they like to troll here, not tat we hav beaten them yet this season, rite  doh.gif

anyway, the next game for us is VERY crucial as a loss will certainly hav ppl calling for KD's head, I just hope KD will start a strong line up tat includes StevieG to restore the confidence back, Lets giv Bellamy and Kyut hav a start and rest Henderson and Downing for the League games.
yea bro , you should talk less about bookies and ref stuff.No more fun watching football if everything decided by bookies or ref.What is the point supporting the club early this season when you already know the result.

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 20 2011, 09:39 PM)
It isn't just one way traffic I assure you. I myself can't stand him constantly blaming the ref for our defeat while at the same time ignoring the fact that Spurs were brilliant. It's like King Kenny said, credit needs to be given to them for taking the game to us. Claiming that the match was fixed and all isn't any better and I'd much rather we own up and admit that we were poor on that day than find excuses, especially ones with no shred of evidence. We may as well blame the grass for being too long  then. We were poor and people should deal with it instead of being in denial.
I am agree with you , hate to admit it but currently we are not playing well ..our tactic just didnt work against spurs.End

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Sep 20 2011, 09:48 PM)
This is a good post instead of blaming bookies and shit.

Two can play the game (referring to blame bookies and refs).

It it simple. When your team is shit, just admit it. I admitted it, that United was shit against Liverpool at OT when we lost 4-1. Or how luck sided with us against Chelsea last weekend. It was an open and entertaining match which any team could won yet luck sided with us hence the win.

Adam had it coming. Skrtel had it coming. Yet, they still went overboard. Don't go twist the loss over some ref. Gerrard will return and I'm sure he will lighten up the mood in Anfield.
just leave him alone everytime he making complaint in this thread .It is not like he post all this in MUST. it is just like someone talking politic stuff in a kopitiam , if you cant tahan , you walk out ..dont provoke ..he has his opinions and views regarding this matter, we cannot ask him to believe what you and me are believing.You can ask him to explain more if you no understand and debate this matter, just dont provoke.

leaF
post Sep 21 2011, 11:58 AM

517 posts

the understanding between kuyt ,maxi and suarez are already powerful enough to play some brilliant pass and move formation.But I think Maxi should be given more chance on league games and Henderson on Carling and Fa cup.
leaF
post Sep 21 2011, 06:03 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(zickey @ Sep 21 2011, 04:48 PM)
skrtel and adams will face one match banned right? does it include the carling cup?
yes , they are not available on tomoro morning match.
leaF
post Sep 22 2011, 04:28 PM

517 posts

here full 10 minutes highlights included the few tries that hit the bar and both manager interview.

http://www.lfc.vn/matchs/videos/c3-highlig...of-the-day.html

I missed the match and after finished the highlights I think Maxi , Kuyt and Bellamy are brilliant in looking for best position.For 2nd goals , there are only Kuyt and Maxi that made the run from our counter attacks. I hope Maxi can feature more in league games.
leaF
post Sep 22 2011, 05:39 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 22 2011, 05:02 PM)
Thanks for that.

We should really have wrapped the match up in the first half. We hit the post 3 times and had Suarez been more clinical, we could have opened up a comfortable lead but instead we let Brighton back in during the 2nd half. What a rocket from Bellamy by the way. Smacked the post proper it did. I'm rather surprised we didn't start Doni. He is surely one of the better backup keepers in the league and if he doesn't get to play in the first round of the League Cup, one wonders if he'll ever get a game if Reina stays fit.

Glaring mistake from Coates which almost cost us a goal. If you ask me it was defending 101. Playing the ball across your own penalty box is a no-no if you have opposition strikers waiting to pounce. You get away with it sometimes but it really isn't worth the risk. Hoping he'll settle in soon.

Mistake from Spearing, I think everyone agrees. If I'm to scrutinise, I'd say Carra was a little rash in sliding in as it was a tight angle and it was probably wiser if he had stayed on his feet.

On a last note, I was surprised to see Vicente on the Brighton bench!
Overall the team are playing well in first half and struggle with opposition pace on 2nd half.We should start Bellamy and Suarez and either Kuyt or Maxi on right hand side on this weekend match against wolves.

I am suprised to see Vicente was there too.Back in old days , Valencia have 2 of the world best winger in Joaquin and Vicente.

QUOTE(ForsakenFaith @ Sep 22 2011, 05:04 PM)
I watched the whole match, the second half brighton dominated us. And the last minute mistake by spearing was horrible.. Absolutely horrible.. And it wasn't carra's fault either, he had no choice but to lunge in. Suarez was unlucky tho, but I like bellamy's pace. If downing starts with maxi, bellamy and suarez, not forgetting capt fantastic. We might just put on a good show against wolves. Maxi went into the game with a different approach, instead of playing as a winger, he was placed into the center right behind bellamy and suarez as a feeder. He was class tho that game, so was kuyt. They played an entertaining game of football. But mind I say.. Our defense is looking rather shaky,  Brighton was a rather pacey side and we were struggling to keep up defensive wise. Anyway all these are just my 2 cents. smile.gif

Added on September 22, 2011, 5:06 pmI just noticed how tall kelly is, what in the world is his height? o.o
Coates should learn scouse asap , I think he is still figuring out what Carra talked to him biggrin.gif

btw, we should put Skrtel and Coates together , it is quite stressful playing alongside a great CB like Carra that like to yell and organise the defense lines.

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 22 2011, 05:19 PM)
Just got a question for you guys.Who do you think will be first choice RB when both kelly and johnson are fit at the same time?

Hypothetical as this scenario never happened once we got enrique. rclxub.gif
Johnson for me , we need his experience and pace to counter pacy winger. Overall Kelly done really well with an important clearance last nite but at his age I prefer King to rotate him with Johnson , young player getting too much games is not a good idea,somemore in right back position he has to do more running and tracking back.. just looks at michael owen and bale.
leaF
post Sep 24 2011, 12:16 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Sep 24 2011, 11:43 AM)
here's something. Remember Steve Cohen?

Now, here's something from "This is Anfield".
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YKiHHI0b2WQ&sns=em

go watch it. its worth it.

Justice for the 96.
how does it feel for a father being accused for killing his own son ? As a supporter , I am sad to see the headlines how the fans had been accused of doing all those crime while they are on the victim side .

JFT 96

YNWA

click on this link and hear what this @sshole said bout the victims , what a disgrace.

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/3170513/stev...ught_to_you_by/

This post has been edited by leaF: Sep 24 2011, 12:28 PM
leaF
post Sep 24 2011, 07:46 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 24 2011, 05:13 PM)
prediction time

Liv 2 vs Wol 0
stop ur prediction digilife tongue.gif never get it correct for last few matches tongue.gif

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 24 2011, 07:39 PM)
CRAP mad.gif  We get stoke away and ''they'' get aldershot possibly the easiest team doh.gif

Where is our luck vmad.gif
QUOTE(demamkuning @ Sep 24 2011, 07:41 PM)
stoke away

shite..
dont worry ,revenge time brows.gif
leaF
post Sep 24 2011, 09:41 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(sarcasm @ Sep 24 2011, 09:24 PM)
hey guys,

i rmbr there's a pub in the curve that is meant for us liverpool fans, what's the pub name again ?
MyRawk last time organise gathering at library there , not sure this is the place you looking for. Miss the Breakers hartamas biggrin.gif
leaF
post Sep 24 2011, 09:44 PM

517 posts

I hope King will prove us wrong , seriously I am not happy with the line up , but lets hope all the best for our team YNWA

Gerrard on bench today which is really positive and I hope we can get a win over wolves today
leaF
post Sep 24 2011, 10:38 PM

517 posts

anyone share link here please
leaF
post Sep 24 2011, 11:56 PM

517 posts

I am suprised to see Carroll playing well today but cant understand with subbing Suarez with Gerrard when we need the 3rd goal to end the game.
leaF
post Sep 25 2011, 12:16 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(mr_nobigdeal @ Sep 24 2011, 11:00 PM)
i wonder how liverpool play without suarez.

carroll again like a useless statue and not contribute anything.

hendo start again. hopefully kuyt will not hand a transfer request by next January. Now i really think meireles made the right decision.
credits must be given if a player play well and here I think Carroll deserve it , willing runner to chase the back and always helpful to defend set piece and corners from Wolves today. Have a few sweet passes today.Can see Suarez been subbed out when he looks tired and we still need carroll to defend corner and set piece.

QUOTE(liverpool2020 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:04 AM)
I wan mourinho as liverpool coach although he is arrogant
what is so good bout mourinho? he is struggling in La Liga now with his galactico squad.
leaF
post Sep 25 2011, 12:19 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Sep 25 2011, 12:13 AM)
& those starting lineup he choose been destroyed by tottenham (except kelly in for RB)....i think all the fan can see those weakness in that match.....can you?
anyway a win still a win and will always happy to take 3 points against a team that beat us last season.Dont forget we created alot of chances from Downing Carroll and Henderson combo today.

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 25 2011, 12:14 AM)
Just shows how passionate he is with his game. At least he didn't vent all the frustration on someone. 10million times  better than Caroll who looked like a dead fish throughout the game.....
come on la dude, at least he work hard to get the ball , track down to help defend and offer threat that created our first goal

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Sep 25 2011, 12:15 AM)
Did we watch the same match?
He was unlucky not to score.
agree with you.No understand why ppl is expecting so much from him.
leaF
post Sep 25 2011, 12:27 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Sep 25 2011, 12:23 AM)
yes.. a win still a win....but again a mid table teams we play like AT ANFIELD...that so it is not a very good sign dude..
well , after 2 losses against Stoke and Spurs , I hope we can slowly gain back our confidence , the problem now is not much on our attack since we hit the posts twice today with few shot on target. We should start to worry about our defense and dropping Adam for Gerrard in next game.

QUOTE(kakashi44 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:25 AM)
Agree bout Downing and Carroll creating a lot of chance. Carroll did improve a lot in this game. He is moving all over the pitch to create chance. However Henderson is very useless in this game. His crosses, passes and positioning suck. I remember there was once the was on the right side and no one was marking him but he make a very very poor cross
That is the reason he been subbed out for Dirk Kuyt.I like his link up play with Kelly , cannot get much attention since Downing and Suarez dominate and control the attack
leaF
post Sep 25 2011, 12:30 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 25 2011, 12:25 AM)
Next game against Everton 

Reina

Kelly Carra Coates Enrique

Maxi Gerrard Bellamy Downing

Kuyt Suarez
sorry to say but Lucas must start the game , cannot rely on someone that just come back after 6 months rest to do all the defending job in midfield.

Reina

Kelly Carra Coates Enrique
Kuyt Gerrard Lucas Downing
Suarez Bellamy/Carroll

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0466sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:49 PM