6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 2 -1 Wolves : LS7 scored again

leaF
post Sep 12 2011, 12:15 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 12 2011, 12:07 AM)
I just want to apologise if my posts now and before have offended any of you here but i will not tolerate personal attacks or cheap insults on me. vmad.gif
If i post something that any of you find offensive plz tell me off via PM of course. smile.gif
cool down Rotuham , we all are frustated about yesterday match and end of the day we all support the same team. Have a few conversation with you before and I know you are a very passionate fan and willing to help the other reds. notworthy.gif
leaF
post Sep 12 2011, 08:45 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Sep 12 2011, 08:09 PM)
Paul Merson backs Liverpool's performance deserves something. "Its definitely not a penalty"

Watch The Video.
the best comment made by him about suarez tongue.gif

leaF
post Sep 17 2011, 02:03 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Sep 17 2011, 12:49 AM)
DukeRed,

I have no words to describe how grateful and happy i am for all your love and passion towards Liverpool, your comments , especially the reply for The Star article. The same i have and each and every year, i believe we could do something better and if that has failed, at least i take the positive facts for the season and move on.

To simplify, current season, target has to be Champions League football. It doesn't matter to me who wins the title. The best team always does that..
+1 , agree with sKyWiR3pT3lTd .Great article about our passion and explaining our 'believe' notworthy.gif
leaF
post Sep 17 2011, 05:13 PM

517 posts

name any right back in league that can match his pace? best choice is Skrtel , prevent him from make any run and tight marking
leaF
post Sep 17 2011, 07:48 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(redkord @ Sep 17 2011, 07:00 PM)
being an underdog is not wrong and hopefully the lads can create a good result and shut their mouth up.If their prediction go wrong from the real result , dont know how long they can stay in that column.
leaF
post Sep 17 2011, 08:38 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 17 2011, 07:56 PM)
i predict tat we will win the encounter with Spurs, and i also hope tat Torres will open his account for Chelsea for a win.....
and after mascherano , we have someone dedicated his goals to us again ? LOL
leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 01:12 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Sep 18 2011, 11:01 PM)
I just received a text message from a fellow Reds fan who said "Bro, im officially joining City's fan club from now on".
What a mo*on, traitor, betrayer! Useless piece of twat!
haha , go away all the glory hunters and LFC dont need fans like that .. Dont know how many of you still can wear LFC jersey sit alone at mamak surrounded by all those mu fans

2 red cards destroyed us today and we get what we deserved.Spurs played well and congrats to them , Adam should get few rest and built up his possesion skills, totally outclassed by modric and parker
leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 01:23 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(Joe2011 @ Sep 19 2011, 01:19 AM)
With the amount of money, they could have bought aguoro and mata. Both player love to play for lfc but instead, we opt for henderson, adam and caroll.
aguero scored alot of goals and mata is playing well atm .I am not defending King selection but wait until end of season ok? Keep trashing the players just will give them more pressure , support them and keep the faith
leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 01:38 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 19 2011, 01:34 AM)

it looks like his nightmare is never ending  sweat.gif  doh.gif
I pity him actually sad.gif . Dont know how many chelsea fans can still be patience with him after that miss.
leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 01:47 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Sep 19 2011, 01:46 AM)
Hyper frustration today. Urgh... I can't sleep. Damn. Somebody please sing a song so that I can sleep well tonight.
btw I've enough of bashing player now. lol.
same to me , watching the team get trashed and how helpless carra and lucas playing just now just so heart-ache =(
leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 01:55 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Sep 19 2011, 01:52 AM)
YAWN yawn.gif
lets get into Liverpool discussion , he already a chelsea player and I wish him all the best there and thanks for his contribution in past time.

Suarez looks so upset when he cant help the team , move on the next game and I hope he has the same hunger like all of us .
leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 02:28 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 19 2011, 02:19 AM)
We looked like losing even without the 2nd yellow. Bale just raped SKrtel hard... Hopefully this will serve as a waking up call for the team. Adam and Skrtel suspension will provide chance of Gerrard and Glenny back into the team. smile.gif
glenny out for few weeks and flanagan or robinson time to step up ?
leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 10:09 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Sep 19 2011, 08:39 AM)
its nice to read on the satan thread that they talk bout us..they juz cant live without us...forever in our shadow! rclxms.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
lol , they even take a chance and talk here .. what is wrong we complaining in our OWN THREAD ?? YEA , THE BOOKIES and REF DESTROY THE GAME , report my post and see what MOD can give me for complaining in my own THREAD HERE . If got nothing to say here dont post , we dont need those mu to give any USELESS/FLAMING posts here.Yea , and dont please bring your sarcasm here if you want to post something here , we cannot brain it.

Added on September 19, 2011, 10:12 am
QUOTE(imin @ Sep 19 2011, 09:59 AM)
i can only say this to the management team.. padan muka for selling off meireles and aquilani
get your fact right before post this , Aquilani just loaned to AC Milan and Meireles submitted transfer request means he dont want to stay. It is not like they want to stay here but we still want they go out.

This post has been edited by leaF: Sep 19 2011, 10:15 AM
leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 01:09 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Sep 19 2011, 10:21 AM)
aquilani loaned out to milan with the option to  be bought. so i think he's a goner. and regarding meireles case, i read in multiple liverpool site, it says that meireles handed it transfer request because the current owner doesn't honor the agreement meireles made with the previous owner regarding the salary increment. i know the current owner doesn't have to honor the agreement since they're not the one who made it, but why so stingy? just because meireles is not young anymore and he's not english, and the current owners' policy prefers english and young?

Added on September 19, 2011, 10:26 amand some more, what's with the policy of selling players just because they want to go out? it made the club look weak, on the contrary. look what fergie did with ronaldo a few years back, when ronaldo was ranting he wants to go to real madrid and fergie said he'd rather ronaldo rot on the bench than letting him go. and tottenham's refusal to let modric go. both these 2 players then having no chance but to play good for their team, or risk being rotted on the bench.
I had read from multiple news that stated the new owner just cant honour the contract previously set by Purslow.I see Meireles best position is in the hole where he likes to make the run forward and support the attack.Seriously , our midfield lack of pace and since first match against Sunderland , I can see how Lucas + Adam struggle to track ball against a pacy central midfielder.Previously we have Mascherano and Sissoko who doing this job.

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 19 2011, 11:17 AM)
I love the club as much as the next person but that doesn't mean everything the club is doing is unquestionable. I don't get why we need to adhere to player's demands just because they decide they no longer want to stay with us. I mean Modric wanted to leave Spurs and also put in transfer request, but unlike us they just told him to stfu and get on with his job. Same thing with Tevez with the manc.  And things seem to have worked out fine for them. Obviously there's no point crying over spilled milk n all but people have rights to complain because sometimes you do wonder if we're starting to think and operate like a small club.
There is few reasons why I think Meireles goes to Chelsea.I can see Damien Comolli try to reduce the wages burden of this club.In this case I believe Meireles play a part too, he want to play in next Euro tournament and for sure didnt favour to sit on the bench where he sit on the bench against Sunderland and only come out as sub against Arsenal where he play in wide position.He is not young anymore and we dont know what AVB talks and promise to him but as far as I know he starts last 2 matches for Chelsea.

QUOTE(reiben05 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:21 AM)
why cant they just rejected it?? just like how arsenal rejected fabregas transfer a few seasons ago.. we need them badly now.. or how man city persuades tevez to stay..
it makes our management look very poor.. just letting go players if they wanna go.. doh.gif ..
Modric and Fab is the core of their team , that is why their clubs can easily reject the offers from Chelsea and Barca for last few years.King Kenny seems to favor Shelvey and Spearing , we can see Shelvey made alot last 20 minutes sub last season and Spearing been given an extension contract.In Tevez case , I believe they only suitable buyer is Inter Milan but they already took Forlan and Zarate on last summer.Tevez is forced to stay in ManCity because there is no other club that would like to pay his wages in Mancity.

leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 01:42 PM

517 posts

Regarding our midfield problem , we should field either Spearing or Shelvey (in case Gerrard still cant make it to the team) . Give Shelvey a try in this coming league cup game against Brighton and see what he can contributes to the team .

Otherwise we stick to Lucas + Spearing in midfield covering in midfield
and Downing + Henderson/Kuyt + Suarez + Carroll/Bellamy doing all the attacking job .

Somehow I miss player like Finnan , simple but effective and it is unbelievable that he able to control the right flank by his own when rafa played Gerrard on right wing.
leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 02:04 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Sep 19 2011, 01:35 PM)
and even when fighting arsenal, liverpool struggles to create any chances until meireles came in.
yea , I cant deny his contributions that day against Arsenal .He got the pace and likes to make the run inside the box and that is how he scored against Chelsea last time.But after didnt start against Sunderland and playing on the wide position against Arsenal , we can see King using him more as super sub.I dont think Meireles can accept it and we dont know what AVB talks and persuade him.

he made the wrong decision, then - at least from this last 2 games have shown. and regarding aquilani, comoli states that liv let aquilani leave because steven gerrard is playing in the same position  doh.gif . gerrard hasn't even managed to play 1 second for liverpool this season yet, how can he easily allow aquilani leave?  rclxub.gif
He is looking forward to play for Italy in this coming European tournament , I believe Kenny rate him and that is why he play him in almost all matches in pre-season , owner even stated he would like to see more of Aquilani this season.I dont think Aquilani would like to be a back up for Steven Gerrard when he is already 27 years old and trying to push a place in next european tournament.

and from the previous 3 matches liverpool lacks the creativity because of selling/loaning out meireles and aquilani - the only creative players liv have at that moment... yet they're selling them. this, I think made them key players, at least some sort of...

and I know only 5 games have been played, but looking at the performance yesterday... and if liv still maintains that performance, good luck even getting top 10.. with kenny dalglish or not.. and who knows if liv doesn't qualify for CL next year, there will be no shortage of clubs who wouldn't want reina and suarez. and seeing how liv's current policy of selling players who handed in transfer request.. both of them will be out in no times... oh well..
our central midfield of Adam + Lucas is lack of pace and understanding between both of them. With our team only competing in domestic league and cup , I can see players like Shelvey or Spearing that willing to sit on bench without making much noises.
leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 02:12 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(chenwfng @ Sep 19 2011, 01:43 PM)
Not to mention, seeing Suarez so frustrated, I fear that he too will leave.
I think he is just frustated with referee . We as supporters are frustated too but we still love the club , hope Suarez feel the same .He been like this since playing for Ajax , born as a winner sure hate to lose.Hope he can keep improve himself and help the club.

leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 04:27 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 19 2011, 02:21 PM)
That thought of moving on Meireles to balance the book did cross my mind as well. At that time, i too felt the outcome was for the best of both the club and the player but that's mostly assumption on our part as according to Comolli we were powerless to stop him from moving away. I'm sure the likes of him and Aqualani would prefer to play else where but it's not something we should be readily accept. I wonder if the club feels the same way right now, now that Gerrard is still a couple weeks away from match fitness and Adam is out due to suspension. Last thing we need is to rush GErrard back and risk aggravating his injuries. Perhaps, at that time it was financially benefitial for us but you do wonder if it was at the best interest of the team especially when the team could do with players like Aqualani and Meireles either on the bench or the starting sheet.
Under new ownership , it is not odd for them to save on the wages after so much investment been made to the squad.Many of us didn't aware part of our investment resources come from players wages(poulsen+jova+joe cole). If Aquilani and Meireles still here , it do benefits us in term of squad depth but no point keeping players that unhappy.I been looking at Aquilani videos on pre-season tour and pictures , he seems doesnt have much friends here and doesn't always smile like other players in training ground.

This post has been edited by leaF: Sep 19 2011, 04:28 PM
leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 09:12 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 19 2011, 06:48 PM)

some of my friends think we just get the tactic wrong yesterday.The real problem is the coaches still cant get the right tactic and formation to utilise Henderson and Carroll.Current coaches should work harder and study more about our opponents next time.

QUOTE(tiSSue_paPer @ Sep 19 2011, 07:37 PM)
where cili sos..?
bro , you are replying to a scouser biggrin.gif

welcome noodlesJoe , hope can visit Anfield in future biggrin.gif
leaF
post Sep 19 2011, 11:58 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 19 2011, 11:14 PM)
Yeah agreed. There were few questionable tactics yesterday. Why did we even play 4-4-2 away against a tricky team ? Why did we persist with Skrtel as RB. Why did Carroll stay on, especially when we were defending deep ? Why neither Kuyt nor Maxi came in to replace Henderson ? Anyways, I suppose we could count ourselves as fortunate for having to experience such catipulation this early in the season rather than much later.
As we are not competing in European this year , I expect the team will play much better.I believe Kenny has the experience to deal with this matter and expect something to happens on next match against Brighton.

Expected line up

---Doni---

---flanagan --- coates --- carra/wilson --- wilson/robinson---

---kuyt(henderson last 30 minutes)--- shelvey (gerrard for last 20 minutes)--- spearing --- maxi--

--- bellamy --- carroll (with suarez coming for last 30 minutes) ---

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0469sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:23 AM