Charsiew - Roasted Pork in KlangValley, Anyone knows where serves good charsiew?

raist86
post Oct 13 2011, 04:21 PM

1,577 posts

i will always order individual servings even though go in groups whenever i eat char siew.

on a sidenote, anyone tried the char siew at seapark? The shop used to be opposite Seaview restaurant but has now shifted to the middle "corner" shop.

The char siew there is super awesome. Very different from conventional char siew. The head chef used to work in HK then came to Malaysia and now has gone to US to open shop. He got PR to go there to start business.. Now the kong fu has been transferred to his disciple.

I personally tried Meng Kee Char Siew and it's nice but I don't like the way they force customers to order chickens together with Char Siew. They deny any single Char Siew order. Anyone here tasted their chicken? It's salty!

For my personal preference, I prefer Ah Khai's Char Siew located at Mei Yen, Seksyen 20, PJ. He has now shifted to Restaurant Mei Yen instead of Simon's Delights (The Chicken and Char Siew stall at both Simon Delight and Mei Yen bear the same uniform so please do not make a mistake).

Agree with you bro. smile.gif the char siew is awesome.

This post has been edited by raist86: Oct 13 2011, 04:24 PM
raist86
post Oct 14 2011, 02:14 PM

1,577 posts

must go before 12... before lunch crowd gets in.
usually if i go, i'll eat a plate.. and tapau 20 bucks of char siew back for the missus and my uncle. they are all hooked to it.
raist86
post Oct 17 2011, 12:04 PM

1,577 posts

their business is abit more relaxed on saturday. customers usually come in whenever they want.

0.0182sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:01 AM