Help, warranty on jailbreaked iPad 2

TSlynsuxxx
post Aug 27 2011, 05:08 PM, updated 15y ago

152 posts

Dear ALL,

I just bought an iPad 2, less than 2 months ago.

within 1.5 month, the charging dock spoilt, it unable to charge/ connect to iTunes, and the problem is, I'd jailbreak it, so it means I unable to restore and send for warranty.

I tried to restore it from the device and it's not work at all, anyone faced this before ?

please let me know how can I restore it without connecting to iTunes, or else this iPad will be a brickPad... T_T

appreciate if anybody could help on this. Thanks.
klang.boy
post Aug 27 2011, 05:31 PM

192 posts

rest all contents and settings. apple store won't get to check the unit since the port already defective. smile.gif
TSlynsuxxx
post Aug 27 2011, 05:45 PM

152 posts

hi klang.boy, I'd reset all contents and settings and my device shown a apple logo with a bar, for bout 10 minutes and nothing change, so I did a hard reset everything went back normal, argh !
ddr3
post Aug 27 2011, 06:02 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(lynsuxxx @ Aug 27 2011, 05:45 PM)
hi klang.boy, I'd reset all contents and settings and my device shown a apple logo with a bar, for bout 10 minutes and nothing change, so I did a hard reset everything went back normal, argh !
me 2 oso stuck like u.......cham lol

Added on August 27, 2011, 6:03 pmusually how long it takes to "reset all contents and settings"?

This post has been edited by ddr3: Aug 27 2011, 06:03 PM
TSlynsuxxx
post Aug 27 2011, 06:28 PM

152 posts

hi ddr 3,

your iPad also jailbreaked and need to claim warranty now ? T_T
ddr3
post Aug 27 2011, 06:57 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(lynsuxxx @ Aug 27 2011, 06:28 PM)
hi ddr 3,

your iPad also jailbreaked and need to claim warranty now ? T_T
nope, mine all ok, juz stuck wif the previous owner's name.....swt....
Joelles
post Aug 27 2011, 07:22 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 27 2011, 06:57 PM)
nope, mine all ok, juz stuck wif the previous owner's name.....swt....
When you connected to iTunes, the iPad icon and the owners name appear on the middle of the iTunes panel. Right click and select rename or double click on the name itself to change it to your own name.
ddr3
post Aug 27 2011, 07:40 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Aug 27 2011, 07:22 PM)
When you connected to iTunes, the iPad icon and the owners name appear on the middle of the iTunes panel. Right click and select rename or double click on the name itself to change it to your own name.
ya i know bt in d desktop still stick wif the previous owner's name....
Joelles
post Aug 27 2011, 08:26 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 27 2011, 07:40 PM)
ya i know bt in d desktop still stick wif the previous owner's name....
Can you be more specific about the desktop that stick with the previous name? Which desktop? What desktop?
ddr3
post Aug 27 2011, 09:31 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Aug 27 2011, 08:26 PM)
Can you be more specific about the desktop that stick with the previous name? Which desktop? What desktop?
aiseh, wrong info, nt desktop is on My Computer there, its under "others" tab.....

btw, for Switceasy Canvas, can claim warranty 1 ah if gt a tiny tiny crack at the plastic cover there...
TSlynsuxxx
post Aug 28 2011, 05:51 PM

152 posts

bring up my post, anybody have idea on this ?

0.0158sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:42 AM