have you shave your public hair?, please help!!

lingleeyen
post Nov 22 2011, 09:01 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 22 2011, 07:49 PM)
Epilator can be VERY PAINFUL for beginners. laugh.gif
If you ask me, between epilator and waxing, I'd choose waxing, the pain intensity is the same but the duration to remove the hair is much shorter.

Wax strips that are bought from Watsons/Guardian are very painful as well. I find hot wax a lot more bearable.

The best method is still waxing but it's expensive to go wax every few weeks/months.
Nowadays, I DIY my own 'wax'. The method is call Sugaring, some call it sugar waxing but it's not exactly wax. Google it, you'll find lots of info. Very messy though. wink.gif
I do not really have the time an the mood to start cooking up the sugar though, after you have tought me last few weeks tongue.gif The ingredients however are all in the kitchen.
munkeyflo
post Nov 23 2011, 10:36 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Nov 22 2011, 09:01 PM)
I do not really have the time an the mood to start cooking up the sugar though, after you have tought me last few weeks  tongue.gif The ingredients however are all in the kitchen.
Haha. It was like that for me too. Took me almost a month or two before I decided to go to the stove to make the sugar. Lol
ridsect`
post Nov 23 2011, 08:09 PM

u better go for waxing.. theres lotsss n lotsss of place to do waxing for sensitive part... i've done it many times oredi.. it will not come out for 2 to 3 weeks... once in a month is recommended to wax ur pubic hair... u will feel comfortable n the itchiness (after shaving) will go away.. trust me!
shawtystar
post Nov 26 2011, 12:54 PM

just go to trim a bit not completely hairless which will makes u feel more pain
hisbabygurl
post Dec 15 2011, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(aliciateo @ Aug 27 2011, 03:56 PM)
I am having a problem during i wearing my bikini.
i found that my public hair was leak out. i was so ugly.
wondering that have you all have shaving public hair and how to shaved??
do u mean pubic hair??????????????????????????????you should try permanent hair removal..i know there is a center in menara hap seng..and they are having 50% discount till end of this month...
shinyeee
post Dec 15 2011, 05:12 PM

Shave will make your hair comes out pricky, btw if you DIY I think you will miss a lot of part down there all the way to slightly at the back also. Brazilian waxing is still the best.

Here I'm letting off a Groupon for Brazilian or Playboy Bikini Waxing + Eyebrow or Upper-lip Threading for RM35 instead of RM75 at Zen Soul, Sri Hartamas.

Hurry though it expires on the 20th. I stay too far away from Sri Hartamas so I couldn't make it on time and therefore selling it off.

Merry Xmas! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Pls email me at shinyee.lim@live.com if you are interested. I don't really know how to operate Lowyat forum and hardly come on here.

This post has been edited by shinyeee: Dec 15 2011, 05:22 PM
Mollai
post Dec 17 2011, 09:36 AM

481 posts

many suggested to trim neatly..

how do you define neat?
MANSTIR
post Dec 25 2011, 04:59 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Dec 17 2011, 09:36 AM)
many suggested to trim neatly..

how do you define neat?
shaving will make ur pubic areas hair growth more. trims just nice and easy. as a man i'm using cordless nose trimmer (has included some options for trim other hairs too), i buy at Guardian alamanda pharmacy (if not mistaken). its cordless and easy to use. need only one regular battery. hereby i attach one pictures as same as mine.
Katie1010
post Mar 21 2012, 01:08 AM

I really recommend this hot wax product.It's cheap and easy and fast in removing hairs..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2241898/all

Some beauty salons are using this type of hot wax blush.gif
royaltylites
post Apr 7 2012, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(aliciateo @ Aug 27 2011, 03:56 PM)
I am having a problem during i wearing my bikini.
i found that my public hair was leak out. i was so ugly.
wondering that have you all have shaving public hair and how to shaved??
WAX WAX WAX!!

However, be careful not to fall for CHEAP Brazilian waxing (shit job service). I have quite a number of bad experiences. It's best to pay slightly more for good and proper service/waxing. I recommend Glitters (Empire Subang, or 1Utama) and Sommerset Bangsar. I vouch for both places, though prefer Glitters at Empire more than 1Utama
chinyen
post Apr 9 2012, 04:26 PM

754 posts

if it's public hair then u dun have to worry other ppl seeing it...swt 99 trim a bit will do la
Mollai
post Apr 10 2012, 04:41 PM

481 posts

waxing pain anot???? >.<
royaltylites
post Apr 10 2012, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(shinyeee @ Dec 15 2011, 05:12 PM)
Shave will make your hair comes out pricky, btw if you DIY I think you will miss a lot of part down there all the way to slightly at the back also. Brazilian waxing is still the best.

Here I'm letting off a Groupon for Brazilian or Playboy Bikini Waxing + Eyebrow or Upper-lip Threading for RM35 instead of RM75 at Zen Soul, Sri Hartamas.

Hurry though it expires on the 20th. I stay too far away from Sri Hartamas so I couldn't make it on time and therefore selling it off.

Merry Xmas!  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Pls email me at shinyee.lim@live.com if you are interested. I don't really know how to operate Lowyat forum and hardly come on here.
I do not recommend Zen Soul.. No doubt, nice ambiance and situated in quite a posh area. I suppose their massages/spa services are good. But in terms of brazilian waxing, they double-dip. And the first (and last time) I went there, I saw hair (pubic?) sticking on the sides of the wax pot when I entered the room. Bought the voucher of one of the gezillion deal sites out there. Girl who did my waxing was not very skilled either, I ended up with red throbbing patches! I never get that when I did my waxing at Glitters Empire Subang.
ace.princess
post Apr 11 2012, 11:05 AM

713 posts

It's just bikini line... Take out a razor, and just shave?

It's a different story if you're talking about pubic hair. That one, I'd recommend waxing by a professional.
akfg
post Oct 1 2012, 10:57 AM

shaved it for once a month...its itchy...but when used to it...it'll be alright..

CherryRice
post Oct 7 2012, 12:25 AM

Does anyone know the price for permanent removal? Armpits only.
munkeyflo
post Oct 7 2012, 02:06 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(CherryRice @ Oct 7 2012, 12:25 AM)
Does anyone know the price for permanent removal? Armpits only.
I'm currently doing eLight treatment for my underarms. Paid around RM800-900 but it was thru Groupon kinda discount. Those group deals often have permanent hair removal treatment so try checking those websites. Normal price if not mistaken is at least RM1.5k or so. There are also different methods but I'm not very familiar with it.
colormeprettyy
post Oct 7 2012, 05:14 PM

83 posts

Are there any hair removal centres in KL area that are having cheaper rates for Brazilian waxing? How about those home IPL/Laser Hair Removal kits? Are they worth the purchase? Sephora doesn't sell them do they?
sheilameow
post Oct 12 2012, 11:15 PM

39 posts

http://www.strip-my.com/

Added on October 12, 2012, 11:19 pmfor men and women...the price is i think okay.... http://www.strip-my.com/menu/menu.html

This post has been edited by sheilameow: Oct 12 2012, 11:19 PM
ladyxiaxue
post Oct 18 2012, 05:51 PM

i shave regularly

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0183sec    1.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:39 PM