4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Buying Gold As Investment V3 - $1950?, Gold rush brings windfalls and warnings

mcdkfc
post Oct 3 2011, 02:26 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 3 2011, 01:15 PM)
400gm

So rich  drool.gif
no lah...! at outside, more ppl are rich than me... before this I just put my cash in the saving acct + unit trust. Now no more cash in hand.
mcdkfc
post Oct 3 2011, 03:35 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 3 2011, 02:43 PM)
Yes, gold is hard to predict, we can only predict from time to time base on market trading.  hmm.gif
That's why I said never trust anyone here including me (I AM NO SIFU or GOD).
Just to share my view of gold price. My calculation is base on yearly graph this year. From that it will help me to decide whether today I can buy/sell.
I assume, end of this year gold will be up maximum 25%. Be safe I select 20% as a benchmark. So on January 2011, average price is USD1362.6231 and 20% up will be at price USD1635.1477.

From this I will know today I can buy or not. Just my 2cent and this is my view, for sharing only (correct or not, I don't know). biggrin.gif
mcdkfc
post Oct 3 2011, 05:27 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 3 2011, 03:41 PM)
But sometimes it also depend on the world economy inflation & deflation, USD as well. hmm.gif
Weird today suddenly gold increase to USD165x/1oz now keep going up?! shocking.gif It worried me when suddenly goes up, and then dip!
Continue on my view:
What I did, I create a starting point and I've a target. My target is to get 20% profit for 1 year term from my starting point. This year my starting point on March 2011. That time the average cost around RM147+/g. My target is to sell it when the bank's buying price is above RM176. YES, in August 2011, I got it. I sold all my gold.

Now I invest again. My starting point is Sept 2011 which I target to get 20% profit for 1 year term (until end of August 2012). Current average cost is RM164.1775/g. I will buy more if my average cost not above RM165/g and will be sold if the bank's buying price is above RM198/g. Hope my target will be achieved.

--- Together make profit ---
mcdkfc
post Oct 4 2011, 11:04 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 4 2011, 09:57 AM)
PBB 20 gram to open... 10 to hold..
Correction : PBB - 10g to open... 2g to hold... biggrin.gif
mcdkfc
post Oct 4 2011, 11:32 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(james_bond85 @ Oct 4 2011, 10:32 AM)
i think the right streategy is NOT following the trend. more and more people buy gold during the price is rising. then the price dropping. they afraid they will lose more, then quickly sell underprice. lepas tu dah serik.

gold price somehow follow the law of physic also. what goes up must go down. and when it's down...it will go up after a period of time.

-when price goes down - more people buy

-when more people buy - harga naik

-when harga naik - people sell

-when people sell - more stock

-when more stock - price goes down

i think that's the cycle.

so if want to buy, but during price drop. sell when price is high.

do not buy during harga tgh naik. do not sell klau masih rugi.
easy to say, difficult to practice... if it is easy, I'm sure no looser... biggrin.gif
mcdkfc
post Oct 4 2011, 10:03 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(neo_87 @ Oct 4 2011, 12:32 PM)
Hi all,

I need some suggestions from u guys here. I have about 4k in hand, and thinking to invest in gold. I've opened GIA with maybank previously and now thinking to topup but..after read about physical gold, quite interested.

1) Should i continue invest in paper or move to physical gold?
2) Should i dump all the money or invest bit by bit?
3) Which one is more worth & effective ?
4) How to make money from ar-rahnu bank rakyat? Buy physical gold n pawn there? and the money i borrow i topup another gold?

I'm very at new at this gold investment, i don't have any idea how to start.
with 4k, i think you play paper gold at uob, short term investment.
mcdkfc
post Oct 5 2011, 08:39 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Oct 4 2011, 10:52 PM)
Start with my 18G Gold investment with Kuwait Finance House.  Got physical like this:

[attachmentid=2468669]

For this Kuwait Finance House investment:
1. Buy at RM175.94
2. Expected Sell at RM210 (20%) from today till October 2012.
3. Or come to worst at RM194 (10%), or just wait till price is right tongue.gif

Also will bought another 100gm in physical to pawn it, then money get will open another account at UOB (20gm), CIMB (10gm) and Public Bank (10gm). Balance money will buy physical gold and pawn, repeat till no more money to spend on gold.

Total budget: +- RM20k

Feel free to give comment, as I am newcomer hehe
for gold acct, I think good if you open one acct only. prefer UOB if easy to go, otherwise PBB have online facility. wink.gif
mcdkfc
post Oct 5 2011, 06:03 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(conquering2011 @ Oct 5 2011, 05:38 PM)
few years? not end of this year reach 2000?
I think for end of this year is increasing 20% from last year. Meaning that between USD1630 - USD1650/oz.
mcdkfc
post Oct 6 2011, 09:54 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 6 2011, 09:17 AM)
All the big movement normally come at the night. Its time to sleep now.
what happen if malaysian ppl do not doing any transaction buy/sell just 1 day? is it the price will really drop? hmm.gif
mcdkfc
post Oct 6 2011, 04:46 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 6 2011, 03:50 PM)
I just opened my GIA a/c with PBank today - "special" only 10gm cukup! bwhahah - the rest i plan to use online coz slightly cheaper. Thus, U can just think of RM1K+ (10gm only mar) * 50% (if ever go down so fast, so much) as the cost of opening account lor biggrin.gif

Now to plan out my entries and exits - much easier online Vs my current physical gold (a bit only nia).  tongue.gif
still not late. U did correct dicision. By online you have more chances to buy/sell at a good price. Base on my experience, time to the bank offer at the good price not too long. Around 30min it will change. By looking at daily online realtime graph on gold price you can grab it.

Note - remember there is a gap between realtime world gold price and online PBB price. Make this gap as a strategy you to buy/sell at the correct time.

--- Good luck ---
mcdkfc
post Oct 10 2011, 02:09 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Jutawan @ Oct 10 2011, 01:36 PM)
Kitco price playing around 1600 and 1650 points... aiyaa where to go???
today can go to karaoke, spa, golf etc... tomorrow maybe good news for you... biggrin.gif
mcdkfc
post Oct 10 2011, 04:56 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(NeN51 @ Oct 10 2011, 04:15 PM)
aiyo.. i lost RM30 already... haha. i bought last friday @ RM 173
if you want to calculate profit/loss, you may compare to the price which is bank buy from you (RM163). Means that your loss is RM10/g... doh.gif
mcdkfc
post Oct 10 2011, 05:08 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 10 2011, 04:57 PM)
Hope gold will up some more and USD up a bit also, then tomorrow I will proceed to sell, start to earn my first 3% this month
3% profit, too small amount meh?
mcdkfc
post Oct 11 2011, 07:21 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(stalvinchew @ Oct 11 2011, 06:46 PM)
Hi all, i'm new in GOLd ^^

y'day went to UOB to create account and wanted to buy but the ppl messed up my registration and end up i couldn't manage to lock in @ RM 169.20/g.

This morning I went again (that time was about RM 170.00) and when i reach the office the price increase again to RM 170.50/g.

Sigh, lock in at high price sad.gif
don't worry, only diff rm1.30/g. small amount smile.gif
mcdkfc
post Oct 19 2011, 02:12 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Oct 19 2011, 01:41 PM)
juz pumped in some amount of gold in UOB biggrin.gif
good investment at the good time... gold price is low today...
mcdkfc
post Oct 19 2011, 02:53 PM

65 posts

be ready to top up... gold price dropped...
mcdkfc
post Oct 20 2011, 09:03 AM

65 posts

today good time to buy... price drop below USD1630/oz
mcdkfc
post Oct 20 2011, 12:47 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Oct 20 2011, 11:38 AM)
Arghhhh will it up or down when Europe market open? If Europe market also down then we definitely can see RM 155 - 160 very soon.

Wait or not... or buy more now....hmmm
For me if long term investment, market price below USD1630/oz, we can buy... maybe you can buy partially... now, afternoon & before market close. At the end the average cost still lower.
Just my 2cents opinion.
mcdkfc
post Oct 20 2011, 12:58 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Oct 20 2011, 11:42 AM)
how is the PBB online spread?
lower than Maybank but higher than UOB & CIMB

Now online PBB gold price is RM166.9042/g

This post has been edited by mcdkfc: Oct 20 2011, 01:07 PM
mcdkfc
post Oct 20 2011, 02:01 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 20 2011, 01:39 PM)
what is local price? rm160? no bank update their price..
Now 1400hrs, online PBB gold price is RM166.6944/g

This post has been edited by mcdkfc: Oct 20 2011, 02:03 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0268sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:45 PM