Buying Gold As Investment V3 - $1950?, Gold rush brings windfalls and warnings
cybermaster98
Sep 27 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(thunderaj @ Sep 27 2011, 05:39 PM) seems there quite strong correlation between usd currency against gold Gold seems to be going up. Now at 1,658. But good for us the USD is also dropping against the Ringgit. Now its at RM 3.143 compared to RM 3.185 yesterday. But i think this rise in gold is only temporary. We could be seeing lower prices within the next month or so.
cybermaster98
Sep 28 2011, 08:22 AM
Gold seems to have dropped from 1662 about 9 hours ago to 1639 now while the USD is holding at RM3.145. It will be interesting to see the prices by Maybank and UOB this morning.
cybermaster98
Sep 29 2011, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:45 PM) Too little different due to USD keep raising. Unless drop to 15xx  Gold is at US$1,590 while USD at 3.18. So we'll surely see a drop in gold prices here in Malaysia this morning. I think we could be looking at RM166/g on UOB. This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Sep 29 2011, 07:57 AM
cybermaster98
Sep 29 2011, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(accutane @ Sep 29 2011, 09:46 AM) 28/9/2011 9.50AM
UOB 167.9 / 165.9 MBB 169.51/ 162.39 CIMB 169.9/ 164.5 PBB 170.88/ 163.87 ----------------------------
29/9/2011 9.50AM
UOB 165.8/163.8 MBB 166.471/ 159.59 CIMB 167.4/ 162 PBB 167.01/ 160.15 Should always compare closing prices against the opening prices the following day.
cybermaster98
Sep 29 2011, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(lustman @ Sep 29 2011, 12:29 PM) applicable to muslims only.
since now gold & silver are very very hot commodities, as a muslim it's my responsibility to inform that these 2 are within ribawi category, so we must fully follow the syariah compliance regulation.
if you want to open a gold account, only kuwait finance is OK. if not just buy physical gold (any form) with cash only.
again this is just a reminder and there's no one to catch or report you to the authorities. it's all up to you to abide.
please don't ask for facts, and please do you own research.
tq. No harm meant but personally i think religion has been misused too many times to extract additional gains for a select group of ppl only. Alot of these so called 'syariah compliant' banking products are actually more expensive that regular products. Even Halal food is relatively more expensive as food suppliers have to put on more resources to be 'halal' registered in addition to blatant corruption to get the certification which includes paid holidays for these so called 'religious' officials to visit their factories and mind you they come in big groups sometimes with their families tagging along. All these additional costs incurred by food inporters and suppliers are passed down to the public thus further increasing the food prices.
cybermaster98
Sep 30 2011, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Biskut coklat @ Sep 29 2011, 07:34 PM) I think its all about choices. if u r a muslim or u know the underlying reasons why it's deemed halal or haram.u wouldn'd mind paying the extra cost and choose the halal one as for the believer, it's their religous duties. if u didnt know about the religion or why it was deemed as halal or haram,better not comments as it might hurt/flame others as the level of understanding and beliefs are different. after all, it's all about what u choose.  If religion is used for the right reasons, there should not be any increase in prices. Paying off officials from Jakim and paying for their family holidays abroad to get certification is a direct violation of the concept of halal. Im not saying this on heresay. Im saying this based on first hand knowledge. My comments are not based on the fundamentals of religion itself but on the misuse and exploitation that comes with it. Dont be another katak bawah tempurung believing everything the Gov controlled media tells you. Go read whats happening to Mecca in Saudi Arabia and see whats happening to all your Haj money. Is what's happening there holy and Godly? Do a google on Al-Andalus and see whats happening in a city just 35km away from the holy city. Religion is being exploited more and more due to the greed of man. The only way to fight it to to create awareness and stand up for what's right. Sorry for diverting from gold. I just had to respond.
cybermaster98
Sep 30 2011, 02:51 PM
I think it would be very interesting if all of us regular forumers on this thread could meet up 1 day. At least we can see the faces behind the nicks.
cybermaster98
Oct 2 2011, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Sep 30 2011, 10:29 PM) I just found out my dad bought some gold this few month. Seldom call home and this is what i hear. Lol... Hope the gold price goes up again and not fall. Where did he buy from? There are many scams out there selling physical gold claiming a certain purity. Only when its too late do they realise what they're holding isnt as pure as they think.
cybermaster98
Oct 5 2011, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(buysell @ Oct 5 2011, 12:49 AM) Seems tomorrow gold will be up  No way thats gonna happen. Where are u getting your info from la? Gold now trading at 1,614 compared to 1,670 about 9 hrs ago. Once it starts to drop to this level, it either maintains or drops further. Might go up a little but no where close to yesterday's prices. Im predicting a continous drop with some mild recovery towards the end. But surely prices tomorrow in Malaysia will be lower than today's closing prices (175.73 on MBB). This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Oct 5 2011, 01:17 AM
cybermaster98
Oct 5 2011, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 5 2011, 01:10 AM) No way thats gonna happen. Where are u getting your info from la? Gold now trading at 1,614 compared to 1,670 about 9 hrs ago. Once it starts to drop to this level, it either maintains or drops further. Might go up a little but no where close to yesterday's prices. Im predicting a continous drop with some mild recovery towards the end. But surely prices tomorrow in Malaysia will be lower than today's closing prices (175.73 on MBB). As expected, gold now trading at 1,621. MBB price at RM 170.27 compared to RM 175.73 yesterday. The roller coaster will continue. Hopefully we'll see lower prices on next Monday after Najib's Budget announcement this Friday. The Ringgit should rise a bit against the Dollar so that would mean lower gold prices (if world prices dont increase).
cybermaster98
Oct 11 2011, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Oct 11 2011, 03:12 PM) Highly unlikely....Gold will most likely be in the dumps until early next year. Technically Gold has been hurt and it will take a few months for confidence to be restored... Yes i now think the same. The way things are going, investors are treating gold the same as stocks. When they get good news, gold rises but the momnet anything bad comes they dump gold. I expect this current rise in gold to be shortlived. More pain coming before end of the year. I dont think gold will hit its target price of US$ 2,000 by year end.
cybermaster98
Oct 27 2011, 09:23 AM
cybermaster98
Oct 27 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(mcdkfc @ Oct 27 2011, 10:24 AM) No more money to top up... Now waiting gold prices goes up n up... plan to sell when reach 10-20% profit...  10% profit already sell? Whats the point of investing then? Real waste. Ive already earned about 40% profit and yet im holding. Dont be too greedy la. Gold investment is for long term.
cybermaster98
Oct 28 2011, 08:07 AM
Gold at 1,746 but USD has dropped to 3.07 now. That should keep gold prices in the RM175 range. If only gold were to drop to about 1630 now, it would be a perfect time to buy into gold.
cybermaster98
Nov 8 2011, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 8 2011, 01:18 AM) i worked in a bank and my job revolves screening a lot of private banking and high networth customer top call and offer further product under us. I have watched a few hi profile tan sri, dato and even low profile wealthy man hold gold investment account since 2008, 2009 and leave it till dormant (more than 500g-2000g-14000g) and their value rite now is almost double. ihave watched 1 tan sri hold 900++ gram since march 2009 back when the price is only rm110 per gram wif total investment bvalue at that time rm100-102K and now the current value its already rm154k++ in just a space of 2 years and 7 months time. thats spectacular returns...
Tan Sri but only 900+ grams??? Even i have 450g so that means im half a Tan Sri already?