5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Buying Gold As Investment V3 - $1950?, Gold rush brings windfalls and warnings

bigwolf
post Sep 21 2011, 09:39 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 21 2011, 07:38 AM)
One day in future, it will swing daily $100 each way...........  nod.gif

Added on September 21, 2011, 7:43 am
Past few months?  Go look at 2008......  biggrin.gif

$1000 DOWN to $681  nod.gif

$100 daily swings? By then I'm already out. Risk appetite not that great laugh.gif

2008 was a bad year for gold, but I was looking from 2001 until now. If someone invested gold in 2001, he would still be earning at 2008 rclxms.gif
bigwolf
post Sep 21 2011, 11:17 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 21 2011, 09:47 AM)
Yes

i guess i am that one of the 'someone'!  biggrin.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(OneBuck @ Sep 21 2011, 10:19 AM)

I am the one who bought at 2008, 15/5/2008 to be precise. Knocking my head for several months and nobody were talking about gold at that time.
I am a very-very-very conservative investor, so you might imagine how I feel that time.

But today, if I give you 10k, can you bring me back to that year?

Investing in gold, based in my experience, monitoring hourly chart is really not good for your health.
I believe you had sleepless nights all the way until November 08? laugh.gif

bigwolf
post Sep 22 2011, 01:19 PM

275 posts

Anybody noticed tempers here also drop whenever gold price drops? laugh.gif
bigwolf
post Sep 23 2011, 09:00 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 23 2011, 07:40 AM)

Added on September 23, 2011, 7:41 am

rclxms.gif dunno purposefully being deceitful or just being eyes-clouded with greed.
eh.. wait, the fellow said investigated only mar, not convicted YET thus still "not-guilty" (note, it's not "innocent").  hmm.gif
anyways, paying market price +25% to get returns is a bit.. not too smart & risky IMHO, i'm just chicken  tongue.gif
There's a guy who started a thread recently (which got deleted) which promotes virgin gold mining corp. I wonder if its the same group of people? Its listed in both Malaysia & Singapore alerts

http://www.sc.com.my/main.asp?pageid=1032&...linkid=&type=#v

http://www.moneysense.gov.sg/check_our_lis...rtal_IAL.html#v
bigwolf
post Sep 23 2011, 08:39 PM

275 posts

wow gold & silver got totally crushed blink.gif US market starting soon, more bad news?
bigwolf
post Sep 23 2011, 10:10 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:05 PM)
Drop until no eye to see... 
Cry also no use d...
naaa, next week wed/thu should be good time to buy again wink.gif

This post has been edited by bigwolf: Sep 23 2011, 10:43 PM
bigwolf
post Sep 23 2011, 11:55 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Sep 23 2011, 11:45 PM)
for long term investment if thats is ur aim then u have nothing to worry about. buy today bad price.. just wait 6months-1year la. chill

i still optimistic to see it break $2000 barrier by end of this year
Not worried much here, unlike stock market, gold will never drop to PN4 laugh.gif At worst just treat it as fixed deposits for a few years. Anyways, I bought some GIA at RM180 and waiting to by more if it goes below RM170. But its not going down much due to high price of USD...

@Quinn

Thats a good call! I've been wanting to ask maybe you should consider opening your own ichimoku thread and give us some daily updates if you have the time & inclination. I'm sure a lot of ppl would appreciate that icon_idea.gif
bigwolf
post Sep 24 2011, 11:47 AM

275 posts

might see more blood on monday/tuesday coz options expiry. depending on the situation, i'm looking to reload again on wed brows.gif
bigwolf
post Sep 24 2011, 03:38 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Sep 24 2011, 12:31 PM)
why wednesday bro? hehe
depending on situation ma biggrin.gif

i'm quite concerned actually if this is just a major correction or something worse, a total crash. A look at the bubble mania chart:

gold chart for past 1 year:

now it gets scarily familiar with silver shocking.gif

If gold drop to around 1650 next week, that should be a good bargain. But, if it drops below 1200 then the bull is likely broken, I'd wait some time before going in again.

Silver might drop to around 25. If it drops below 20, then another bad news...

Now these are based on technical indicators, and to me, at the very least precious metals will not go PN4 @ total loss to your investment. It's price may get suppressed now but sooner or later it will come up again. If you are patient long enough, you will always get to sell higher brows.gif

And another, the fundamentals have not changed either i.e. world economy, fiat money, debt crisis, etc. and in the long run precious metals should be way more expensive than now. I'm not that good at fundamentals, perhaps our gold expert prophetjul could share his views here smile.gif

CAVEAT: DO NOT BUY/SELL BASED ON MY COMMENTS HERE AS THESE ARE JUST MY OWN OPINIONS BASED ON WHAT I READ. DO YOUR OWN DILLIGENCE BEFORE INVESTING.
bigwolf
post Sep 25 2011, 10:44 PM

275 posts

however it is, i'd say better to reload after the options expiry on tuesday and after price stabilize a bit
bigwolf
post Sep 26 2011, 09:08 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 26 2011, 09:00 PM)
Only when sell it loss, wait for it to go up then sell make profit, I got plenty of time no go up also no loss forever no sell. Not that I needed those money anyway like you did. whistling.gif
I know lah. I am refering to PB listed price duh! whistling.gif
Don't believe 100% what quinn said, he is not a god. whistling.gif
bro, steady la. you sound like you lost it these few days sweat.gif we are all here looking for wealth, not looking for fight right? biggrin.gif
bigwolf
post Sep 26 2011, 10:35 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Quinn @ Sep 26 2011, 10:29 PM)
Good luck trading all. I'm leaving here.
ah come on, no need like that la. you made some good calls, and there's a lot of ppl who appreciates your analysis nod.gif
bigwolf
post Sep 26 2011, 10:51 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 26 2011, 10:43 PM)
lets face it...this is an open forum and anyone can post anything... i don't see anything wrong with sharing...or if you disagree, just give your reasons...

i think all of us here are 'mature' enough to read ourselves and decide on our own which input to take....

i think everyone is free to give their comments... and if you're interested..just continue to participate in discussions....

i'm starting to read up on michimoku and now got this pulak... ish... potong stim nia....
same same. i was following the russian site dry.gif
bigwolf
post Sep 28 2011, 12:35 AM

275 posts

Trend is going down with lower-lows & lower-highs. Be careful

@Greenknight

You can try Kijang emas sold in Maybank?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kijang_Emas
bigwolf
post Sep 28 2011, 01:33 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Sep 28 2011, 01:23 AM)

I got some question to ask, as I want to diversify my investment portfolio to invest/buy Gold with budget of 20k.

1. Want to ask which one better bank gold account or physical gold ?

2. Which place is best to buy Physical Gold ?

3. Which bank gold account is the best ?

4. What type of physical gold it the best ? (PAMP, Kijang, PG or others)

5. Its suitable to buy Silver at this moment ?

6. Last & not least, any comment on Public Gold (PG), its trustworthy ?
1. depends on what type of risk you can handle. loss/robbery vs. bank tutup kedai

2. uob, maybank, err goldshops?

3. if spread then uob. if convenience then cimb & pbb

4. gold is gold. as long as 999 gold, its GOLD laugh.gif i dont particularly like pamp coz they charge a high premium for their certified gold. its still the same 999 gold as say, kijang.

5. you'll have to do your own dilligence on this. myself i'm still wait & see. lots of analysis saying it'll go up as well as down.

6. haven't deal with them so cant comment

good luck, have fun & don't get burned biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bigwolf: Sep 28 2011, 01:36 AM
bigwolf
post Sep 28 2011, 10:24 PM

275 posts

wow, gold just dropped 20 vertically shocking.gif drool.gif
bigwolf
post Sep 28 2011, 10:52 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:45 PM)
Too little different due to USD keep raising. Unless drop to 15xx brows.gif
blehhh... you're right... going to sleep now. hope tomorrow or friday got great bargains brows.gif
bigwolf
post Sep 29 2011, 05:06 PM

275 posts

1. if you buy paper gold, most probably you already decided its for speculating and not for delivery. had you wanted physical in the first place, you'd buy physical n not paper

2. not sure abt other banks but i asked uob before and they advised if i want to take physical, i need to top up the price difference (1gm GIA vs. 1gm physical) and also RM150 conversion fees. So better to just liquidate the GIA and then use the cash to buy physical. same price difference but you dont need to pay that RM150 fees.

3. Now my opinion here is that although the bank dont have the physical gold, you can still get back your money. And if the bank dont have physical for sale, you can always run to the nearest poh kong/wah chan/etc with the money and buy biggrin.gif
bigwolf
post Sep 30 2011, 04:55 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(mingophoria @ Sep 30 2011, 04:10 PM)
gold price is currently at a standstill.... the topic seems so dead.....
everybody is waiting for it to swing either way... hmm.gif
bigwolf
post Sep 30 2011, 10:44 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Sep 30 2011, 10:29 PM)
I just found out my dad bought few kg of gold this few month.
Seldom call home and this is what i hear. Lol...
Hope the gold price goes up again and not fall.
Few kg??? wah loaded. better dun let ppl know where u live. dun wanna hear lyn member kena kidnapped shocking.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0272sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:30 AM