Working in Australia, Experiences working in Australia.

zDante
post Oct 16 2015, 02:34 PM

Hi Sifus, forgive my inexperience question that I'm going to ask, I'm still quite new in the working industry. Anyway here goes.

I m currently working in Singapiore, coming close to a year now and I'm trying to apply to Australia. The HR manager asked me what working visa I applied for and I need to speak to my current manager to see endorsement for my application

Question I want to ask are

1. I have to personally apply working visa if interested to work in Aussie? Or may I ask the company to assist me?
2. What did the manager meant when he/ she said speak to my manager to see endorsement ?

Thanks in advance.

zDante
post Oct 17 2015, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Oct 16 2015, 06:22 PM)
1. Does your company have an Australian branch? If you're looking to work there (branch), it is likely they can help you with a visa. Otherwise your best best is a Skilled visa 189/190. But your occupation has to be on the SOL list. Best to check Customs & Border's website for further clarification.
2. I'm assuming your HR manager thinks you're applying for a Skilled 189/190. You need a letter from your company, on their letter head, either from the HR manager or direct supervisor, as proof of your job experience (start dates, responsibilities etc).

Best you clarify with HR if this is what they mean. Also, what industry are you currently in?
I'm working in Hospitality industry. Yea definitely it has a branch in Aussie. So if I do want to work at Aussie, I have to ask the company current branch im working to help me apply?

0.0650sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:01 AM