Working in Australia, Experiences working in Australia.

shaquenator
post Nov 26 2011, 09:30 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Nov 26 2011, 03:27 PM)
Replies in red above

Added on November 26, 2011, 4:17 pmAnd for the record, the australian view asian as nothing more than income tax contributors, to contribute to the lazy australians. Here a typical conversation between 2 australian white guys.

White Guy 1: "Hey mate, the economy's not looking so good, is it, mate? And we're jobless."

White Guy 2: "No worries mate. Everthing gonna be just fine, mate. We have em ATM machines"

White Guy 1: "What ATM machines, mate?"

White Guy 2: "ATM machines we call Asians"

White Guy 1: "How's that work, mate ?"

Whaite Guy 2:"Mate, You know how asian work hard and all that. Well, the harder they work, the better. They contribute more to taxes. ANd through these taxes, we get our unemployment benefits, mate"

White Guy 1: "But isn't that not a good thing?"

White Guy 2: "Why not, mate? Afterall these asians want to come to Australia, they want to, mate, they'll give an arm and a leg to come to work here. We did not force them to, infact we discopurage them by making it hard with the point systems and all but they still keep comming. SO we get the best, most smartest and hardworking and make them work and pay taxes. The money then will be used to fund our unemployment benefits so we can continue surfing"

White Guy 1:" Awesome, mate. But would it be, like wrong?"

White Guy 2:" Mate, we're the real australians, you know. They want to come here, let's not forget that. SO we let them come to Australia and "plow our fields". Meanwhile we kick back, have a sip and go surfing. Everybody wins."

White Guy 1: "Awsome mate".
hhmmm, after reading the whole thing, you know mercury, the way you reply is like a moron, and more importantly is like those KIASUs singaporeans. what you say is not wrong(about the jump aeroplane thing) but what white knight say is also not wrong both at a different level.

Mercury you are politically right, while white knight is compassionately correct. The fact that you actually started this whole debate because you warn dont jump aeroplane, you can really say it in a nice way, but you choose to put in a very kiasu and scarcastic way. White knight on the other hand accepted what you have said and willing to apologize IF you provide a reliable source for what you have said, which you did, and later you admit it isnt a reliable source(in a indirect way) with a lot of F here and F there. Come on ????

You admit your source isnt right yet, you can even say "you mean those newspapaer in Malaysia is telling the truth ?" OH PLEASE, you are admitting you are wrong in a pathetic way, seriously. The fact that you cant even reply to people in a decent manner shows how arrogant you are and I dont even understand why White Knight even bothers to debate with you. I just dont. doh.gif

your stupid jokes only is meaningful as a joke. Not every white people think and do that way(i mean they arent that stupid either but they are also people that think about human right, though not all). I personally believe that asians are terrible when it comes to human rights. I dont know why chinese, especially singaporeans & hong kongers(those that speaks cantonese) are THAT arrogant(i just dont get it, why that attitude) and not forgetting koreans.

PS : i personally believe GENERALLY australians & new zealanders are more well behave as compare to their Europeans & Americans counterpart.

This post has been edited by shaquenator: Nov 26 2011, 09:43 PM
shaquenator
post Nov 26 2011, 09:43 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 26 2011, 09:41 PM)
IT pay is not that bad especially in Sydney and Melbourne..
I just graduated and working with one of univeristy in Melbourne as Helpdesk and the pay is around twice(thanks to casual title) more than the market rate. I considered myself lucky to get this job as I can get more experience and easier to land other job with local job experience in resume.
you work with a university in melbourne, means you graduated from a uni in australia right ?

This post has been edited by shaquenator: Nov 26 2011, 09:49 PM
shaquenator
post Nov 27 2011, 02:26 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Nov 27 2011, 12:33 AM)
It's no joke, fool. I was studying and working in Sydney for 3 years. This was said right in front of me. This is also one of the reasons why I chose to leave Aus to work in SG. At least I know my tax money won't be going into these lazy people's pocket. And when did i say or admit that my sources are wrong? You can surf their website to see if what i say is right or not. If you chose to dsicredit my source, then show proof. Simple.

Added on November 27, 2011, 12:35 amFYI a Moron is one that jumps aeroplane, get caught and caused the rest of Malaysian passport holders problems when entering that particular country. You want to work in Aus, do it the right way and do it legally.
hahahahah, Im laughing at your reply ! laugh.gif discredit what you said ? seriously, I dont even wanna bother with your reply. Whatever lahhh with your story. if it's not Moron, then your an idiot, OK ?

the point is if you talk to a person without respect, whatever you said, irregardless correct or wrong, is irrelevant.

This post has been edited by shaquenator: Nov 27 2011, 02:58 AM
shaquenator
post Dec 3 2011, 01:17 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ Nov 27 2011, 08:34 AM)
I have questions pertaining to disposable income when working in Australia.
1) With nett pay is a man able to support his wife on his own?
2) How much is the disposable (max potential savings) income after deducting 1 car and probably home rental (2 room min-suburb)?

Trying to estimate the value of migrating there through total amount saved. 3-5 years work experience scenario.

Just share with me your experiences as I understand different industry pays differently.

Thanks smile.gif
Shaq, go elsewhere if you got your e-peen hurt.
hhhmmm, hurt ? am i supposed to get hurt with his way of talking ? in reality, I think people will avoid him. I would rather avoid than getting hurt...waste time lah.

This post has been edited by shaquenator: Dec 3 2011, 01:19 AM

0.0197sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:38 PM