A fren of mine got to work there as a buyer (guessing is chinatown area).Convert salary to malaysia rm7k. x3 more than previous salary in malaysia.
Working in Australia, Experiences working in Australia.
Dec 26 2014, 03:49 PM
383 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
A fren of mine got to work there as a buyer (guessing is chinatown area).Convert salary to malaysia rm7k. x3 more than previous salary in malaysia.
Dec 26 2014, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(m0r31d8ng3l @ Dec 26 2014, 03:52 PM) Not sure also. But Im sure they are Staying with relative/friends home. Less than a month found a job there. Not bad also right. This post has been edited by kawa_e: Dec 26 2014, 04:50 PM |
Dec 26 2014, 05:09 PM
Dec 26 2014, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Kravo @ Dec 26 2014, 05:49 PM) https://www.google.com/search?sourceid=chro...ng%20apartments Thanks for the info fully furnished 1 night in apartment min 150 1 week, let's assume it is 600 1 month, round it up 2.4k probably can get cheaper with lower quality but then, living in melbourne is not cheap, is it? It looks like migrating and getting a job there isnt as what we thought it should be. Well not exactly at Melbourne city but small town area near there. As I can see my friend is currently staying with the relative. Meals are mostly home cook. Should be ok with that salary. Life there as interpreted from my friend is so laidback and relaxing. This post has been edited by kawa_e: Dec 26 2014, 05:58 PM |
Dec 26 2014, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Dec 26 2014, 06:11 PM) Heard from my fren that he is working as a buyer. Spm leaver but now good lo landed a job that fast at AUS. QUOTE(empire23 @ Dec 26 2014, 06:52 PM) Managed to spend a lofty 6 dollars today! That's my thought too. But for him maybe Converted to MYR is a lot >< that's probably his reason of going there. Depends on what kind of construction you're into. If you're into the basics like commercial buildings and residential, like shit lorh. If you're into infrastructure, LNG and OnG construction, there are still tons of jobs. 2.5k AUD? Eat what? Air issit? Why would anyone even migrate for such rubbish pay? Better save money stay in KL. And with relatives there, the burden isn't much. All rental and makan no need to pay. |
Dec 27 2014, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 27 2014, 12:20 PM) I can never understand this kind of logic. x3 more than Malaysia salary but the expenses also x3 right?!? The logic implanted to his mind before migrating. But I would never thought the expenses there could be so high Thanks everyone for sharing. |
Dec 28 2014, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(empire23 @ Dec 27 2014, 05:18 PM) 2k will get you a 3 room house for rent in the outer suburbs. Maybe the relatives are rich fella no need think so much atm But if you're in the middle of Melbourne expect to pay about 250 a week for a room inclusive of power and gas. He certainly seems easy to please. Kudos to him. If I got 25k AUD a year I would have quit and flown home ages ago. having relatives or frens are definitely beneficial Can seek job slowly and enjoy first before working. |
Dec 29 2014, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Dec 28 2014, 05:55 PM) yeah. rental is not cheap here. Life there v laid back. Most I have seen him going to ferry cruises and BBQ at home during weekends. you earn is big..say a pay about 17/hr or so. But it all depends on you how you use the 17/hr pay. Prices of stuff varies and depend alot on your expenditure. If you are the type who, earn so much and spend on expensive stuff. then its no different being here. Price of meal roughly 10/20 per dish or so. enjoy? This post has been edited by kawa_e: Dec 29 2014, 12:10 AM |
Dec 29 2014, 09:34 PM
Jan 2 2015, 03:07 PM
Jan 8 2015, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(shazam7 @ Jan 5 2015, 10:55 AM) U shouldn't convert. Earn locally, spend locally. Coz it does sound a lot to me. I reckon the restaurants buffet style in Melbourne v cheap eh ? My fren can easily go there every week.AUD700 a week (RM2100 a week) is just barely enough to eke out a comfortable existence. |
Jan 9 2015, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(shazam7 @ Jan 9 2015, 11:39 AM) Of course it would sound like a lot to you cos u r comparing with M'sian wages. I'm sure my fren will do well since he doesnt have to pay rental as he is living with friends or relative. If you can imagine, you work in a supermarket, u earn AUD25 per hour or AUD3.5K nett per month after tax. But then you buy a sandwich and coffee, or a plate of char kuey teow is AUD10 per serve. Buffets can range from AUD15 for the cheap & nasty, normally sponsored by jackpot machines, to AUD100 in uber luxury 5 star hotels. The main expenses would be rental, which is AUD200 per week for a room, or AUD866 month. So 24% of income goes to rent.. Obviously you will struggle to raise a family, let alone buy a family sized house on this income. So buffet weekly is ntg to him. They are still young and savings can start before he has a family |
| Change to: | 0.0662sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:21 AM |