Electrical Question asoo, new guy here.. pls dun shoot la k..

TSSohlan
post Aug 26 2011, 01:49 PM, updated 15y ago

241 posts

Well, im a student, and im moving into a new rental house, and im installing my own ac in my room(1 hp Midea) But the thing is, there's only 1 power plug in the room. Is it safe to use a multiplug and plug the ac, a mini bar and my laptop to the one power plug? and another room, my friend is taking, can one power plug power an ac(also 1 hp and a water heater.)

Im not too sure about the wattage of each item, coz ive not gone to the house yet, going tomorrow.

Thanks in advance.. =)

TSSohlan
post Aug 26 2011, 03:23 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Aug 26 2011, 01:56 PM)
ac + laptop/pc = ok
ac + water heater = over
er.. the first one is also + mini bar fridge. still ok ke?? ac + water heater no go huh? hmm...

thanks papaya2. =)
TSSohlan
post Aug 26 2011, 10:05 PM

241 posts

zzzzzz... guess need to pull wire from downstairs like dat... thanks a lot though!! =)

0.0143sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:12 AM