5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

tot31
post Nov 8 2005, 01:15 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

You actually don't need to fix the LBA to 12231 if you use a dummy file. You can use 30-100meg of dummy file. A dummy file can be whatever file and name it as DUMMY.BIN.
tot31
post Nov 8 2005, 02:09 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

DVD movies can be watched with PS2 regardless it's modded or not. If you can't watch a DVD movie that's most probably because of the region of the movie. To be safe buy a DVD movie with ALL Region code or Region 0.
tot31
post Nov 8 2005, 02:26 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Most of those cheap dvd movies either DVD5 or DVD9 is Region 0. Even an umodded PS2 can play DVD movie backups flawlessly.
tot31
post Nov 9 2005, 02:25 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

I can confirm that bluechip modchip does not support any homebrew applications, so whoever can't load hdloader your modchip is most probably a bluechip. I've tested 2 machines with bluechip and both failed to load hdloader, usbadvance and any other homebrew applications.

This post has been edited by tot31: Nov 9 2005, 02:26 PM
tot31
post Nov 29 2005, 11:11 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(OptimusPrime @ Nov 29 2005, 08:12 AM)
can we use normal dvd lens cleaner for our ps2?..
Yes you can but the best solution is to use isopropyl alcohol (can get at any pharmacy stores) with a cotton bud. Don't rub it too hard on the lens.
tot31
post Dec 1 2005, 09:33 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(OptimusPrime @ Dec 1 2005, 09:00 AM)
1)everytime i insert ps2 cd..they take time to read then msg 'disk error' will appear in browser

A: Symptom of a dying lens/laer.

2)already try to put song cd.still same problem happend.

A: 70%-80% your lens is dead

3)already clean it using dvd lens cleaner , same problem happend

A: 100% sure your lens gone.

4)cannot find 'white gear' in my console..(it this mean i already kena tipu with tokey kedai ??....[my machine:ntsc/uc&3xxxxx]
Can't find white gear??. Have you open up your machine. There is a guide here and please do a search for it.
tot31
post Dec 1 2005, 11:20 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Optimus, what is the model of your PS2. If you have 5k series, there will be 2 white wheels on the right and left side.
tot31
post Dec 1 2005, 05:05 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(OptimusPrime @ Dec 1 2005, 11:41 AM)
my ps2 model is ntsc/uc 39xxx <--not remember
and using power adaptor .

i think already taken out maybe..agaknyelah..
If you're using power adaptor then yours is 39001 aka v7 and has one wheel in the middle. You won't miss it.
tot31
post Dec 8 2005, 11:40 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(N3wbi3 @ Dec 8 2005, 11:30 AM)
Hi, all. I have a problem here, hope you guys can help me. Please & thankx.

* I just bought my ps2 last 2 month *
My ps2 will electric shock when I touch the black center part of the disc holder. sad.gif  But when I close my tv, it doesn't have any electric shock. It mean when I open my tv again, the electric shock problem appear. Will this problem damage to my ps2? What problem with my ps2?  cry.gif
There is a voltage leakage somewhere (most probably the grounding is not good enough). Try to use another AV cable and see wether the problem is gone. If it's the same try to use another TV.
tot31
post Dec 15 2005, 10:27 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

M7 modchip is a clone for Mars chips. There are a few of Mars clone like the Pro-7 and Super 7. As for DVD region free, the known modchips to support it are the original Matrix Infinity and DMS4.
tot31
post Dec 21 2005, 04:43 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Messiah 3.2 is a clone. The real Messiah stopped production at version 2 and only supported up to PS2 v7/v7 or 39000x series. The makers got sued by Sony. Those cloners are using Messiah's name because it's popularity and as a marketing gimmick, so don't fall for it.
tot31
post Dec 22 2005, 01:23 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

It's a sign of a dying lens.
tot31
post Dec 24 2005, 09:12 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Tension59 @ Dec 24 2005, 01:36 PM)
Sure.. Ermm.. tot31 do you mind?
Just PM me. biggrin.gif
tot31
post Dec 25 2005, 12:07 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(ekmal @ Dec 24 2005, 10:18 PM)
erk, what is dead beef sydrom? (pstwo issue)  biggrin.gif

erk, apa itu sindrom daging mati? (isu pstwo)
  doh.gif
This question has already been asked and answered before. Don't be such an ass and start searching.
tot31
post Dec 27 2005, 09:32 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Then you did not search it properly.
tot31
post Dec 27 2005, 01:45 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

For me it's just a s***** lazy m*****. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Dec 27 2005, 01:52 PM
tot31
post Dec 27 2005, 02:36 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

RM230 for slim lens...mmg kena tipu.
tot31
post Dec 28 2005, 01:52 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Ok snake just update me your progress.
tot31
post Jan 20 2006, 11:49 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Jan 20 2006, 04:49 AM)
i just bought wwe smack down vs raw 2006, but my ps2 cant load it..it brings me to the memory card browser after displaying the ps2 words..

what happen here ? izzit my lens or my mod chip ? i cant load some of the new games...
I would say it's most probabaly your lens.
tot31
post Feb 4 2006, 03:19 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Feb 3 2006, 01:13 PM)
jus close this thread la
so many thread asking for help
oso dowan to post in here tongue.gif
Want to know why? The answer is simple because there are so many retards and lazy noobs.. Getting fed up already. mad.gif mad.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:04 AM