Patch 1.4 PTR, The Rise of Protoss?

quest_5692
post Aug 25 2011, 09:18 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

yeah, i think the blink nerf is stupid, 3 gate blink after looonnnggg development (since IMYONGHWA) had finally been the only anti 4 gate strat protoss can safely execute now wif proper timings, then now suddenly a matured strat gets nerfed right away. david kim wants more 4 gate.

the fungal growth nerf is very big la -.- now infestor ling ZvP will be significantly weaker, last time the dmg of fungal for protoss armoured death ball is huge.....now......haiz...ok la, gta admit fungal is quite OP now, they deserve some nerf.

warp prisms buff is for more ht/zealot drop i guess...
quest_5692
post Aug 25 2011, 10:56 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

moar 4 gate, moar 4 gate, moar 4 gate
quest_5692
post Aug 26 2011, 06:24 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

BFH after nerf still 2 shots worker.
quest_5692
post Sep 9 2011, 02:02 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

good, now i can NP ur zealot
quest_5692
post Sep 9 2011, 07:35 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

whats wrong wif NP? it should be imba for god sake, if not who will research a tier 3 spell, we are talking about possibly the highest level of spell in zerg -.-

Added on September 9, 2011, 7:38 pmmarine is imba, why blizzard dont nerf it, pdd is imba, why blizzard dont nerf it, conc shell is imba, why blizzard dont nerf it, banshee imba why blizzard dont nerf it.

insta storm too good to marine, nerf protoss. 4 gate too good to terran, nerf protoss. NP thor too good, nerf zerg.

only after 1 year, blizzard finally made the build time of barracks 65 seconds, same as gateway and spawning pool. all the while, its shorter and last time you can build it before supply depot.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Sep 9 2011, 07:39 PM
quest_5692
post Sep 9 2011, 07:55 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

dont you think its funny an EMP hit on a bunch of sentry or HT will make the protoss lose the game, instantly? or 10 ghosts melting the entire ultralisk broodlord 200/200 army of zerg wif continuous snipes?

quest_5692
post Sep 9 2011, 08:33 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i think its relevant if the mana cost of NP makes each infestor need to charge for a long time and can only use it once. like raven's HSM. its kinda a big ultimate skill.

quest_5692
post Sep 10 2011, 11:52 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

NP ghost and cast nuke on em (rofl)

Added on September 10, 2011, 11:53 amwait, if so, who will get to see the big red circle, who get to see the small red dot, and the warning........

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Sep 10 2011, 11:53 AM
quest_5692
post Sep 15 2011, 06:08 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

it looks like a flying racoon.

mechanical lockdown imba
quest_5692
post Sep 17 2011, 10:29 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 17 2011, 08:27 AM)
ur argument is invalid~ return back our KA pls
lol so bm
quest_5692
post Sep 17 2011, 01:51 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

heavy protoss QQ-er forum.

the racial balance is still the same.
quest_5692
post Sep 17 2011, 08:50 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(Minerva3 @ Sep 17 2011, 07:20 PM)
sry i still a noob in sc2, all dailou pls forgive me haha
and i shall try to master 1/1/1, all protoss pls forgive me ><
lol, take their comment wif a grain of salt, this is their way to communicate in this forum. just ignore those BMs lol.
quest_5692
post Oct 13 2011, 08:14 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

is this ur phd thesis? haha

our only real life phd in this forum i guess.

Added on October 13, 2011, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 13 2011, 07:36 PM)
mass chargelot, immortals and a few HT with timing atk can kill this built to be honest. the most important thing is whr ur deathball army is position. it does have a weakness especially when terran mass unit is otw to your natural expansion and the tanks unsiege... at that point of time the odds will be much even, if you let them set up a camping site in front of your natural then its 60-70% chances gg already. i would suggest to counter this built is to rally all your troop to d middle of the map and gain controlof xel naga tower....
bro, maybe you can suggest this to liquidHuk, ogsMC, Sage or Puzzle. smile.gif and try getting chargelot immortal and a few HT off 1 base. rmb 1-1-1 is off 1 base, and to get the army you mentioned, even 2 out of that 3, you need 2 base. lets say, lets say. you get them off 1 base off insane macro till your main base mine off. but terran can just float their CC to natural expo and 1-1-1 you again and you will die because you cant fly ur nexus.

Added on October 13, 2011, 8:20 pmanyway, tbh protoss are adapting pretty well already smile.gif 2 gate expand into mass gate and etc builds are beating 1-1-1 smile.gif ask our kampung hero cobo renson risen PvT in WCG Malaysia sap sap water.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Oct 13 2011, 08:20 PM
quest_5692
post Oct 16 2011, 11:53 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Oct 16 2011, 03:20 AM)
nope, some of them are protoss and zergs, but yeah i 'd say the good ones are human
cant brain this.

if you mean terran, then koreans are good in zerg and protoss too. at least another league higher.

0.0175sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:30 PM