post Jan 30 2006, 12:53 AM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

sbp 10 is an invitational..mckk is counted as sbp as well... smile.gif
arres
post Jan 30 2006, 12:57 AM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

as sekolah alam shah has moved to its new location in putrajaya,so the old building of sekolah alam shah is being transform into a new school with the name sekolah menengah sains alam shah (ASiS)

there will be an u-21 tournament in kota bahru kelantan on the month of september...inter state 15's tournament...just to update the schedule and to let know all the forumers about the rugby tournament going on around the country... smile.gif
arres
post Feb 5 2006, 11:42 PM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

QUOTE(providence @ Feb 2 2006, 07:25 PM)
I played rugby for my school SEMESTA Phytons from 1990-1992. Mostly played in 7's or 10's tournament as they are not so many spb schools in Pahang that plays rugby seriously. I mostly played at the right wing position as speed was my main weapon. Getting tackled? - already used to it laugh.gif The last ever tournament that our team managed to participate was the SEMSAS 7's in 1992. We got bashed like nobody business as mostly our key players got suspended from school because of disciplinary problems. But we manage to get the runner-up spot in the plate division.
Previously our seniors won the MSSP title for two years in a row and if we win it for the third time, we will get to keep the trophy. But our school's principal didnt allow us, form 5 students to participate because of our SPM exams. What a waste.
errmm...well,good for you...7's an 10's tournament is the best...now the malaysian team are on action in hong kong...its a 7's tournament...

hmm..bout semesta,they have a good team...but then now what i heard is that SEMSAS is the project school for the pahang state...pahang nowadays not doing very well in rugby tournament...sumtin wrong sumwhere??? smile.gif

most schools dont allow their 5th former to participate in any rugby tournament because they want the students to excel in their studies rather than in sports... *sigh*
arres
post Feb 7 2006, 04:20 PM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

QUOTE(providence @ Feb 6 2006, 11:03 PM)
Yeah, I have to admit SEMSAS is better than SEMESTA now. After I left school, that was the last era of glory for SEMESTA's rugby. Mostly the younger generations there aim for tennis or basketball. BTW, when I was playing for the U-15 team, we fought against an orang asli team. Their age is around 13-14 years old, but they look like 20-25 years old physically laugh.gif Lucky their skills are bad, so we wallop them through the end. My worst nightmare in playing rugby is when our team were playing games against the MCKK boys and the barbaric RMAF team. Kena lanyak habis laugh.gif
rofl..orang asli team huh? is that the keratong tigers? heard of that team some times...during my school years.. smile.gif

mckk still doing good...but people hate them because of their ego sad.gif

arres
post Feb 7 2006, 10:23 PM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

QUOTE(providence @ Feb 7 2006, 07:42 PM)
Not the keratong tigers. At that year rugby was widely promoted through the Pahang state and thats why a lot of underdogs appeared out of no where.

mckk got good training for rugby from what I heard. Their skills also are good.
After got some nice bashing from them, they didnt  shake hands with us, some of them even laughed at us sweat.gif
mckk = em see gay gay
love the school's history,but not the attitude of their students nowadays vmad.gif
arres
post Feb 10 2006, 11:17 PM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

QUOTE(bal @ Feb 10 2006, 06:39 PM)
does rugby uses racket to play??
ROFL...!! rugby doesnt use racket...but it does use bat instead of racket smile.gif
arres
post Feb 10 2006, 11:34 PM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

by the way...does anyone know how do i know about the status of the malaysian rugby team in the recent asian games qualification in hong kong?
arres
post Feb 10 2006, 11:48 PM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

here's a full result of the recent Asian Games Qualifier held in Hong Kong

Hong Kong vs. Singapore    29 : 0
Kazakhstan vs. Malaysia 5 : 10
Hong Kong vs. Kazakhstan 31 : 0
Singapore vs. Malaysia 7 : 31
Malaysia vs. Hong Kong 0 : 24
Singapore vs. Kazakhstan 7 : 38

Knockout Phase

3rd/4th Singapore vs. Kazakhstan 12 : 17
Final Hong Kong vs. Malaysia 50 : 14
arres
post Feb 11 2006, 03:14 AM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

QUOTE(number8 @ Feb 11 2006, 02:21 AM)
lost? after all the hype... saying we will qualify? aishhh...
yeah..hard luck for malaysian rugby team...but still the best 7's team ever produced by malaysia is during the commanwealth games 1998...the best moment? when ujang tackled jonah lomu... thumbup.gif
arres
post Feb 11 2006, 09:19 PM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Feb 11 2006, 09:03 PM)
woooooo....ujang tackling jonah lomu....must been a really crucial moment...did he break anything? ahahahahhah...juz jking...
err...nope but i heard that the whole stadium roar... smile.gif
arres
post Feb 11 2006, 09:32 PM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

ey registryeditor..are you sumone that i know??
whats your real name? smile.gif
arres
post Feb 12 2006, 05:40 PM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Feb 11 2006, 09:54 PM)
my real name is Syed Iqbal Bin Syed Yusof...why?? u really know me? hey, btw, did u play against COBRA juz now?
owh! nope i din know you...im out for few months for hamstring injury... smile.gif
arres
post Feb 12 2006, 11:25 PM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Feb 12 2006, 10:51 PM)
owh...hamstring injury, eyh? must've been really hard....juz dun pop a knee...
naah..wait until u experience it once..then you know how hard to go through that stage... smile.gif

arres
post Feb 13 2006, 09:37 PM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

QUOTE(euronymous @ Feb 13 2006, 04:56 PM)
talking bout org asli... i played against one Ungku Hussein School (can't really remember the name) from Mersing back in SMSS Open 94 and they did have some good orang asli runners... their game was simple... swing the ball to the runners and watch them go... and they were well built too... good physical

that malaysian team in hk was coached by that kelantan wonder coach...
yerp...mohd nor...father of the team captain of the malaysian hk team... smile.gif
arres
post Feb 14 2006, 06:46 AM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Feb 13 2006, 10:47 PM)
Malaysia's progressing pretty well, eyt? dats the way man! dats the way!
hmm...hopefully with the current players we have right now,we can qualify for the world cup 2011... smile.gif

we're close to qualify for the world cup 2007 in france sad.gif
arres
post Feb 14 2006, 07:28 PM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

QUOTE(maxim.Freaks @ Feb 14 2006, 12:51 PM)
wahh... just realize this thread exist... biggrin.gif
good job for thread starter... thumbup.gif
btw i'm a former ruggers... (played during high-school days)...
now stop coz busy working... haih... (=.=)''
anyway.. i'm from STAR... any STAR player or STAROBA here??
errr..no staroba players i guess.. smile.gif
arres
post Feb 14 2006, 09:46 PM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

QUOTE(madhatter2k @ Feb 14 2006, 09:05 PM)
i'm an ex-member of UiTM Johor Titans..during my time, my captain is former STAR player..i find out that most of former STARs are quite talented, some of them got offer to train in overseas..
yeah..notice that also...in uniten,the current president of the rugby club is former STAR player..and its been 3 years the president is the former STAR player... smile.gif
arres
post Feb 15 2006, 07:34 AM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Feb 15 2006, 01:10 AM)
as long as we stay on the right track that is free from corruption and political issues in sports, we will definitely go far....there's still hope yet for rugby unlike some other sports.... whistling.gif
err...political issues are everywhere in malaysia's rugby industry...

to go far,u need to know the right people at the right place...

what i mean if you're damn good but u dun know people who can bring you to a certain level,u wont be selected...

thats my opinion on malaysia's rugby.... smile.gif

arres
post Feb 16 2006, 04:43 AM

Smooth on Two Wheels
715 posts

err....ASAS playing against the x-angels this saturday at the upm field...

this is the selangor league..... smile.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:57 PM