125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Collectibles 12+"(Scale:1/6-1/4) Action Figure Fan Club V10, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

HenryLow
post Sep 16 2011, 02:57 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

yes, as a owner of SS troopers, i also doubt the body by HT... doh.gif
quiksilve
post Sep 16 2011, 03:04 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Sep 16 2011, 02:57 PM)
yes, as a owner of SS troopers, i also doubt the body by HT... doh.gif
Same here . I guess sideshow receives advise on how to improve their bodies for the newer star wars troopers. I think they could do better this time round for boba fett
Duke Beard
post Sep 16 2011, 03:43 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Like bro quicksilve says HT just advises SS on the body and the designs. Go to sideshow sites or just look at any sideshow 1/6 with the HT logo. The prometheus/armoured body is still produced by SS. Its not a true type. But I got the phase one clone and luckily my joint's are tight and good.

Hope boba gets a better body and I really hope they fix the length of his arms.

Also SS distributes HT stuff stateside. So it makes sense for HT to do SW DX figs as every SW fans know, old Luca$ just loves selling the licence to anyone willing to pay him, lol.
orestes
post Sep 16 2011, 03:47 PM

19 posts

saw somebody selling this ht black widow at lowyat market... with defect...

hope somebody can help to explain, what's the possibility this to happen.. and how to fix it?
if can fix, thinking of buying her..

owhh... this is not because of her saucy leaked pictures recently ok... laugh.gif
jhcj
post Sep 16 2011, 03:54 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

looks like some scrape mark. if the paint layer has been affected, not sure if can fix without painting it.
orestes
post Sep 16 2011, 04:02 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Sep 16 2011, 03:54 PM)
looks like some scrape mark. if the paint layer has been affected, not sure if can fix without painting it.
iskkk... something that i really2 have no skills at ...

afraid if the scrape mark, like had dug out her skins ... even painting wont help it ..
mywii
post Sep 16 2011, 04:10 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Sep 16 2011, 03:04 PM)
Same here . I guess sideshow receives advise on how to improve their bodies for the newer star wars troopers. I think they could do better this time round for boba fett
Hmmmm....that not a very good advice....maybe that the plan of HT... tongue.gif

Added on September 16, 2011, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(quiksilve @ Sep 16 2011, 12:35 PM)
William might just be right hahahaha. Well though I got my first general obi wan last time with hottoys/sideshow crossover to help develop the body for ss, the body was flimsy as hell but nothing like a narrow shoulder truetype can't fix hehe
you need to operate to change body leh. The trooper body armor is glued....

This post has been edited by mywii: Sep 16 2011, 04:13 PM
quiksilve
post Sep 16 2011, 04:56 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Sep 16 2011, 04:10 PM)
Hmmmm....that not a very good advice....maybe that the plan of HT...   tongue.gif

Added on September 16, 2011, 4:13 pm

you need to operate to change body leh. The trooper body armor is glued....
Orestes: that damage certainly needs to be either re-putty & repainted, or you do battle damage bleeding black widow.

mywii: is it? oh didn't know the troopers armour is glued, cause the only wan i had from sideshow is general kenobi, which the body, wrist and leg armour can slide out and swap easily with HT narrow shoulder TT

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Sep 16 2011, 04:56 PM
noisetrigger
post Sep 17 2011, 01:35 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(maul @ Sep 16 2011, 02:12 PM)
I doubt the body is by hottoys as those trooper's joints are horrible. Where is it stated Hottoys did the body? I don't know what is their contribution as I can't see any part is of hot toys quality.
I would have thought it was a well known fact by now that the SS trooper bodies were designed by HT. Noticed the HT logo under your trooper box? (thought some of them don't have it for some reason)

One mistake you make is equating bad QC with bad design. The body itself was very well designed by HT. Just that the early batch has loose joints like the early prometheus. Current troppers are all very solid. Not as solid as a truetype but much better than those TTL body.
William7
post Sep 17 2011, 02:02 AM

92 posts

or maybe sideshow collaborate with sideshow to put the Hot Toys logo on the box to make it more sellable... anything in the company P&C we dont know so maybe its jsut on the surface to increase sales =) heheh
noisetrigger
post Sep 17 2011, 02:04 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Sep 17 2011, 02:02 AM)
or maybe sideshow collaborate with sideshow to put the Hot Toys logo on the box to make it more sellable... anything in the company P&C we dont know so maybe its jsut on the surface to increase sales =) heheh
SS already publicly admitted that the troopers bodies were by HT when they were first revealed. Common knowledge at the sideshow forums.
danger46
post Sep 17 2011, 02:30 AM

123 posts

Mark V oh Mark V when u gonna reach to our store.
mywii
post Sep 17 2011, 08:50 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Sep 17 2011, 01:35 AM)
I would have thought it was a well known fact by now that the SS trooper bodies were designed by HT. Noticed the HT logo under your trooper box? (thought some of them don't have it for some reason)

One mistake you make is equating bad QC with bad design. The body itself was very well designed by HT. Just that the early batch has loose joints like the early prometheus. Current troppers are all very solid. Not as solid as a truetype but much better than those TTL body.
I must be damn unlucky then. I got my latest trooper Cody and it can't stand without the stand. But I have accepted the fact it's SS. SS = stand stand smile.gif
WKWebsite
post Sep 17 2011, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(orestes @ Sep 16 2011, 04:02 PM)
iskkk... something that i really2 have no skills at ...

afraid if the scrape mark, like had dug out her skins ... even painting wont help it ..
Hi, the reason is.....there's a paint mark on her face, not sure is it caused by her cloth or what. then i try to save it, i tried use water to clean, cannot, cannot, and then end up using kerosine...LOL~~~~at last, endup get a new one.

HenryLow
post Sep 17 2011, 09:48 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Sep 17 2011, 01:35 AM)

how early consider early batch???

which consider current troopers???

501st, blackhole, elite 41st, captain rex, clone sgt, commander cody all consider current troopers???

and all loose joints...

i cant find any of them with VERY SOLID joints yet... maybe mine very old batch gua... sad.gif
William7
post Sep 17 2011, 11:03 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Sep 17 2011, 02:04 AM)
SS already publicly admitted that the troopers bodies were by HT when they were first revealed.  Common knowledge at the sideshow forums.
Yeap its a common knowledge but still it could be anything. official statement could be the pakatan of HT and SS.

Just that i fear that Sideshow could ask whether they could use HT logo on their Troopers, since they are helping Hot Toys distributing in Europe and US.

It could all be a marketing strategy =)
HenryLow
post Sep 17 2011, 11:57 AM

4,336 posts

SS Boba Fett price in Singapore:

Price: POP SGD208.80, SRP SGD232

@@ i wonder X company give wat price.
noisetrigger
post Sep 17 2011, 12:23 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Sep 17 2011, 09:48 AM)
how early consider early batch???

which consider current troopers???

501st, blackhole, elite 41st, captain rex, clone sgt, commander cody all consider current troopers???

and all loose joints...

i cant find any of them with VERY SOLID joints yet... maybe mine very old batch gua... sad.gif
I noticed they have been pretty decent since last year.

Then again, I guess everyone expectation of a solid joint is different. I did say they are not as solid as HT but they don't flop around either.

Of course I won't discount the fact that SS QC can be erratic so I guess luck has a lot to do with it.
chobo
post Sep 17 2011, 01:33 PM

208 posts

i wonder why xl havent announce the po for medicom naruto series..? u toys from SG is already taking po...
noisetrigger
post Sep 17 2011, 03:51 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Sep 17 2011, 01:33 PM)
i wonder why xl havent announce the po for medicom naruto series..? u toys from SG is already taking po...
I don't think Uncle is carrying this series.

Added on September 17, 2011, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(orestes @ Sep 16 2011, 03:47 PM)
saw somebody selling this ht black widow at lowyat market... with defect...

hope somebody can help to explain, what's the possibility this to happen.. and how to fix it?
if can fix, thinking of buying her..

owhh... this is not because of her saucy leaked pictures recently ok...  laugh.gif
Looks like someone went sandpaper on it.

This post has been edited by noisetrigger: Sep 17 2011, 03:53 PM

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:22 PM