125 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Collectibles 12+"(Scale:1/6-1/4) Action Figure Fan Club V10, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

jhcj
post Oct 4 2011, 09:22 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

man, i'm so glad i stayed out of the whole hot toys ironman hype. this reissue would have seriously pissed me off.

dont think there will be reissues of other licenses. i mean, just take a look at all the ironman releases by HT. it's obvious this line is their cash cow, and they're milking it to the max.

TSBeastX
post Oct 4 2011, 09:33 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Oct 4 2011, 09:22 AM)
man, i'm so glad i stayed out of the whole hot toys ironman hype. this reissue would have seriously pissed me off.

dont think there will be reissues of other licenses. i mean, just take a look at all the ironman releases by HT. it's obvious this line is their cash cow, and they're milking it to the max.
Batman Begins OC, ver 1, TDK-ver 2, Demon-ver 3, ExclusiveBW-ver 4.

Joker ver 1, Joker DX, Joker DX-ver 2.0..

Real proper term "re-issues" are Appleseed's Deunan & Briareos

By my count:
2 recent Batman movies: 14 figures/batmobiles

2 IM movies: 18 figures.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 4 2011, 09:47 AM
HenryLow
post Oct 4 2011, 09:46 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 4 2011, 09:01 AM)
Ada Wong with HT's seemless legs... and arms... in a China dress...
yahor... missed out Ada Wong... gosh...

HT just come out to announce Hall Of Armor and Relaunching of Mark I...

HT, please give me DX Luke and DX Han Solo... or DX Darth Vader (as Howard said SW will be DX)
madmoz
post Oct 4 2011, 09:46 AM

4,250 posts

I don't quite get the fuss really - shouldn't it be that one collects toys not because they are expensive and exclusive, but because that person really likes it for what it is? Toys shouldn't be seen as a status symbol, no?
HenryLow
post Oct 4 2011, 09:53 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 4 2011, 09:46 AM)
I don't quite get the fuss really - shouldn't it be that one collects toys not because they are expensive and exclusive, but because that person really likes it for what it is? Toys shouldn't be seen as a status symbol, no?
Hot Toys not a toy... It's Collectible Figurine...
It's Art, well, at least for me la...

Same goes to Picaso's Paintings... they just drawing if you want to say so...
But for some people, it's Art...
TSBeastX
post Oct 4 2011, 09:58 AM

5,987 posts

^ It's Art, Mechanics, Design and Science... then collectible...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 4 2011, 09:59 AM
madmoz
post Oct 4 2011, 10:00 AM

4,250 posts

@Henrylow

Oh, then there is the difference in pov lor. To me, they are all toys laugh.gif
I suka I beli, and I hardly ever expect their prices to appreciate.

Me simpleton, hence still buying figurines after almost everyone else has moved on to HTs, nendroids, figmas etc.

This post has been edited by madmoz: Oct 4 2011, 10:02 AM
orestes
post Oct 4 2011, 10:03 AM

19 posts

anything you think worth collecting, is collectibles ...

ppl do collect weird stuff, and it became a trend..

bottle caps .. used stamps ... old notes ...
mywii
post Oct 4 2011, 10:04 AM

239 posts

toys? ,........ maybe expensive toys....

depend lah I guess....some buy it and play with it then you can call toys ...some buy it keep it mint in box or displayed with one pose then can call collectibles....

whichever way.....the end result for me is to make me happy....

This post has been edited by mywii: Oct 4 2011, 10:06 AM
William7
post Oct 4 2011, 10:08 AM

92 posts

heheh if toys, KPDNKK needs to get MC on it.. these guys dont have MC so cannot be called toys. Although the brand is called Hot Toys...so confusing ahahhaha

This post has been edited by William7: Oct 4 2011, 10:09 AM
madmoz
post Oct 4 2011, 10:12 AM

4,250 posts

playing with something doesn't make it a toy, at least not to me. If it has no apparent practical use, and is akin/similar to what I would have wanted to buy as a kid, then yeah it is a toy.

i keep most of my 'toys' in their boxes, or in detolfs. Same arguement as in gundams being model kits or toys (imho toys still, even if I only keep them in static poses once I've painted them).

now that henry has mentioned it, I do buy art pieces like the occasional vase, painting or abstract sculpture, but I hardly expect them to appreciate in price either... mebbe I need to rethink my expectations/approach hmm.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Oct 4 2011, 10:12 AM
TSBeastX
post Oct 4 2011, 10:13 AM

5,987 posts

Hence the label: "Above 15 yo".... and "Adult collectible"

Like "Hush puppies".... shoes and "not silent young dogs"
vanadium125
post Oct 4 2011, 10:15 AM

But at the end hot toys still limited edition lo, at least they not going to mass produce their product like hasbro and keep abuse it.
judge-the
post Oct 4 2011, 10:16 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

i think we should stop arguing, toys or collectibles or reissues or limited/collectors edition or epic edition. just buy what you like most and enjoy it
William7
post Oct 4 2011, 10:20 AM

92 posts

agree with u judge =)
HenryLow

4,336 posts

Expensive Toys or Collectibles or Arts... We still buying it, right??? tongue.gif

OK guys, let's focus...

As HT got the SW license...

I really want a set of DX Luke + Han Solo cosplaying Stormtrooper... LOL...
mywii

239 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 4 2011, 10:12 AM)
playing with something doesn't make it a toy, at least not to me. If it has no apparent practical use, and is akin/similar to what I would have wanted to buy as a kid, then yeah it is a toy.

i keep most of my 'toys' in their boxes, or in detolfs. Same arguement as in gundams being model kits or toys (imho toys still, even if I only keep them in static poses once I've painted them).

now that henry has mentioned it, I do buy art pieces like the occasional vase, painting or abstract sculpture, but I hardly expect them to appreciate in price either... mebbe I need to rethink my expectations/approach hmm.gif
playing with something doesn't make it a toy..............wow this is another level
TSBeastX
post Oct 4 2011, 10:24 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Oct 4 2011, 10:20 AM)
I really want a set of DX Luke + Han Solo cosplaying Stormtrooper... LOL...
DX Luke head on a Medicom ST and Han Solo (or Indy DX head) HS on a SS ST.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 4 2011, 10:24 AM
mywii
post Oct 4 2011, 10:24 AM

239 posts

Wikipedia
A toy is any object that can be used for play. Toys are associated commonly with children and pets. Playing with toys is often thought to be an enjoyable means of training the young for life in human society. Many items are designed to serve as toys, but goods produced for other purposes can also be used. For instance, a small child may pick up a household item and "fly" it through the air as to pretend that it is an airplane. Another consideration is interactive digital entertainment, such as a video game. Some toys are produced primarily as collector's items and are intended for display only.

Collectable
A collectable or collectible (aka collector's item) is any object regarded as being of value or interest to a collector[1] (not necessarily monetarily valuable or antique).[2] There are numerous types of collectables and terms to denote those types. An antique is a collectable that is old. A curio is a small, usually fascinating or unusual item sought after by collectors.[3] A "manufactured" collectable is an item made specifically for people to collect.[4

William7
post Oct 4 2011, 10:25 AM

92 posts

actually a good DX darth vader would be jsut awesome... like the hasbro version.. the 2 in 1.. anakin darth vader version.

but in better HS

This post has been edited by William7: Oct 4 2011, 10:26 AM

125 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:12 AM