DX Darth Vader - I Like...
Collectibles 12+"(Scale:1/6-1/4) Action Figure Fan Club V10, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody
Oct 4 2011, 10:26 AM
239 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
DX Darth Vader - I Like...
Oct 4 2011, 10:28 AM
5,987 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: North Borneo & South Nihon/Nippon |
QUOTE(William7 @ Oct 4 2011, 10:25 AM) actually a good DX darth vader would be jsut awesome... like the hasbro version.. the 2 in 1.. anakin darth vader version. A good MMS Darth.... PERS is not required.... MMS with DX price, not surprising.but in better HS Maybe a DX Darth... 2 HS Anakin & Darth before being leg-less and BBQ-ed This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 4 2011, 10:30 AM |
Oct 4 2011, 10:29 AM
4,336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BOLEHLand |
QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 4 2011, 10:24 AM) SS did released them as exclusive before:http://www.sideshowtoy.com/?page_id=4489&s...ef=preview_page I wonder HT will release or not... hohoho... still no news on other but Plasticenemies posted a picture of view from batwing (1989)... Added on October 4, 2011, 10:32 am QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 4 2011, 10:28 AM) A good MMS Darth.... PERS is not required.... MMS with DX price, not surprising. As Howard mentioned SW will be in DX...Maybe a DX Darth... 2 HS Anakin & Darth before being leg-less and BBQ-ed I love to have a DX Darth Vader... just wonder how HT presented it... I really looking forward the HT SW DX... This post has been edited by HenryLow: Oct 4 2011, 10:32 AM |
Oct 4 2011, 10:52 AM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(mywii @ Oct 4 2011, 10:20 AM) Sorry to derail you guys a bit, perhaps I didn't quite put it eloquently enough... lemme rephrase - for me, being played with is not one of my criteria for a toy. A toy for me can also mean a figurine or gundam or HT that I display on a shelf. Never played with, but still a toy.Bact to HT, darth vader would be awesome. |
Oct 4 2011, 11:20 AM
Mark V @ XL... today probably...
Oct 4 2011, 11:32 AM
4,336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BOLEHLand |
Oct 4 2011, 12:02 PM
2,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia / Singapore |
QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 4 2011, 09:46 AM) I don't quite get the fuss really - shouldn't it be that one collects toys not because they are expensive and exclusive, but because that person really likes it for what it is? Toys shouldn't be seen as a status symbol, no? As a collector, wouldnt you be pissed if you spent hundreds on a figure, only to know later on that there's an IMPROVED version to be released later? I mean, it's not like you can exchange the one you have for the IMPROVED version right? If it's a few bucks, yeah sure I'll just throw the one I have now and buy again. But when HTs are this expensive, sure you'd be pissed. And I'm talking as a collector, not a scalper. |
Oct 4 2011, 12:25 PM
364 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Haiyo, at the end..
What's the conclusion?? Reissues mark I goods for collector who doesn't have it, they don't have to pay thousand to complete their IM lines. Nevertheless, it's bad for gorengers & collectors who just spent few thousands ringgit who just bought it. Even yourself when u did the same thing,will totally piss off as well^^ So,just be understanding....Human characteristics is always cannot be so rational as u expected. But i think HT made a mistake, they shouldn't use the term "reissue", maybe they can put MK1 2.0 or DX10 Mk 1^^ |
Oct 4 2011, 12:27 PM
130 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Man you guys sounds a lot like fanatic.Every HT's new release debate like nobody business or nitpicking this and that.But end up still getting it.Because of this HT will continue to milk it.
Right now Iron Man is relevant but down the road I'm certain something will replace that.Coming from someone who's been collecting HT since they started way back in late 90's. I welcome the reissue of mk1 but I'm more incline to get the ciplak mk1 instead as for such intricate piece,don't think it will last as too many parts will fall off after couple of poses or abuse.Furthermore if to mod it or paint it also don't feel the pinch.At the end it's just a figure. If the figure can save me couple of bucks or decent quality,why not. Even I don't get it,like Bro Mywii said "Don't have cannot die one." If want perfection,why not commission Kojun or Laila to tailor made one of a kind or get someone with caliber to re-mod it.Or better yet,mod it yourself. |
Oct 4 2011, 12:40 PM
123 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Oct 4 2011, 12:48 PM
297 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(jhcj @ Oct 4 2011, 12:02 PM) As a collector, wouldnt you be pissed if you spent hundreds on a figure, only to know later on that there's an IMPROVED version to be released later? As a collector, there is always pros and cons.I mean, it's not like you can exchange the one you have for the IMPROVED version right? If it's a few bucks, yeah sure I'll just throw the one I have now and buy again. But when HTs are this expensive, sure you'd be pissed. And I'm talking as a collector, not a scalper. Take for example if everyone jumped on the bandwagon selling their first TDK batman when DX Batman was announced, sure later regret when found out got oil leak problems on the abs Some collectors also still getting the oily abs after getting a re-improved version from HT Surprisingly i still love the 1st TDK compared to the DX batman. This post has been edited by quiksilve: Oct 4 2011, 12:50 PM |
Oct 4 2011, 12:54 PM
2,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia / Singapore |
QUOTE(crazeoneeighteen @ Oct 4 2011, 12:27 PM) Man you guys sounds a lot like fanatic.Every HT's new release debate like nobody business or nitpicking this and that.But end up still getting it.Because of this HT will continue to milk it. Haha I dont have MK1, and I will not likely get the new one either. Right now Iron Man is relevant but down the road I'm certain something will replace that.Coming from someone who's been collecting HT since they started way back in late 90's. I welcome the reissue of mk1 but I'm more incline to get the ciplak mk1 instead as for such intricate piece,don't think it will last as too many parts will fall off after couple of poses or abuse.Furthermore if to mod it or paint it also don't feel the pinch.At the end it's just a figure. If the figure can save me couple of bucks or decent quality,why not. Even I don't get it,like Bro Mywii said "Don't have cannot die one." If want perfection,why not commission Kojun or Laila to tailor made one of a kind or get someone with caliber to re-mod it.Or better yet,mod it yourself. It's just that I can see the rationale why some people will be pissed at the reissue. Anyway, I'm so like Myvii, if cannot have wont die. That's why I just buy what I like. |
Oct 4 2011, 12:58 PM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Oct 4 2011, 12:59 PM
5 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(William7 @ Oct 4 2011, 12:03 AM) its kinda true, hot toys produce to the quantity we ordered. so lets say there is 10,000 orders, then there will be 10,000 units. I guess for some people knowing that it is only limited to 10,000 units justifies the price they are paying. For example, if there are many genuine mona lisa painting in the world do you think that the lourve in Paris would prize mona lisa as its highlight for all its collection?i guess that the case. As a collector, I'll definite wish that my figurines are limited. Coz its special. If I've missed out certain figurines I can either live with not having one or buy it at a higher price. Buying it at a higher price only makes me cherish it even more as i know there are still only 10,000 units out there. However the re-issuing with added stuff just blows it. To some people, one figurine is enough or all they can afford. To know that there is now better version of it....somehow its just a kick to the heart. |
Oct 4 2011, 01:22 PM
297 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(jhcj @ Oct 4 2011, 12:54 PM) Haha I dont have MK1, and I will not likely get the new one either. Hehe true, one HT i would like to re-issue is ROBOCOP muahhaha. cause i missed out on that last time to get the Predator series It's just that I can see the rationale why some people will be pissed at the reissue. Anyway, I'm so like Myvii, if cannot have wont die. That's why I just buy what I like. |
Oct 4 2011, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(louiskies @ Oct 4 2011, 12:58 PM) xl mid valley. poed since aprilAdded on October 4, 2011, 1:26 pm QUOTE(quiksilve @ Oct 4 2011, 01:22 PM) Hehe true, one HT i would like to re-issue is ROBOCOP muahhaha. cause i missed out on that last time to get the Predator series i harap HT reissue mech test i miss out that oneThis post has been edited by danger46: Oct 4 2011, 01:26 PM |
Oct 4 2011, 01:40 PM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
THANKS hottoys for re-issue ironman mk1...i really need it to complete.
save alot man... |
Oct 4 2011, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(Macrusin @ Oct 4 2011, 12:25 PM) But i think HT made a mistake, they shouldn't use the term "reissue", maybe they can put MK1 2.0 or DX10 Mk 1^^ They did not... They used the term "relaunching"... essentially like an AU Mk.2 in IM2 to Mk.2 of IM.This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 4 2011, 01:56 PM |
Oct 4 2011, 02:35 PM
someday they will relaunch wm with bd effect lol
Oct 4 2011, 04:08 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
let's move on guys... stop arguing lah. either way it's an unfair world out there
| Change to: | 0.0576sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:29 PM |