League of Legends v3, ~ Season 3 ~

Goliath764
post Jan 14 2012, 01:25 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ Jan 14 2012, 09:49 AM)
I like Kat. I can build her anyway I like. Hybrid, AP or AD. Looking for a hero somewhere near Kat. So I can play around building her/he.
Another hero that I consider very versatile will be Twisted Fate. Can be built hybrid, AP or AD as well. Or maybe Teemo.
Goliath764
post Jan 14 2012, 08:42 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ Jan 14 2012, 08:04 PM)
I already own TF and Teemo (: Played with them before I bought Katarina. Is the week for Vayne and Graves passes? When is the last time they give free tryout for this two if you guys remember.

I don't want to spend 6k+ for a hero that does not suit my play style /:

Graves should still be there.
Goliath764
post Jan 15 2012, 07:07 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

One of the most problematic skill of Fiddlestick is the fear IMO so a lot of MR + Quicksilver Sash should help. Cleanse when he fears, stun when he drains and proceed to chop him down. With the life steal of Sion should be able to handle the ulti.

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Jan 15 2012, 07:08 AM
Goliath764
post Jan 16 2012, 01:13 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ Jan 15 2012, 11:45 AM)
I feel the need to study Ahri and Talon biggrin.gif Will do this! Thanks.
I'm in NA server (:
Hmm, no Graves then.

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Jan 15 2012, 10:37 AM)
i still dont think anyone can 1v1 fiddle unless u out farm him a lot or the fiddle is really noob....
I honestly don't think FS's 1v1 ability is that good...a bruiser should be able to take him down 1v1. Or a Jax and a Tyrn(not like I want include Tyrn but you said anyone so I include him in).

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Jan 16 2012, 01:15 AM
Goliath764
post Jan 19 2012, 04:29 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jan 19 2012, 02:47 AM)
holycrap kogmaw is an awesome tank killin machine.
Kog'Maw is a boss in late game. nod.gif
Goliath764
post Jan 21 2012, 05:44 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Pistacio @ Jan 19 2012, 10:15 AM)
anyone has tried sejuani? THE BOAR ? XD
To describe her in one word, permaslow.

QUOTE(Hive @ Jan 20 2012, 02:53 PM)
Sivir and Yi are the best backdoorers, hands down.
Jax not bad too.
Goliath764
post Jan 23 2012, 07:31 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(yijinchua @ Jan 23 2012, 08:44 AM)
Hey guys, been playing LoL SEA a lot and i was wondering where to download NA version? Cause no one plays the normal game, at least for me.
The ranked population is even lesser.
Goliath764
post Jan 24 2012, 11:31 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

My longest is probably 8, don't worry though, you will get a winning streak sooner or later.
Goliath764
post Jan 24 2012, 12:02 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jan 24 2012, 11:50 AM)
that was after a streak of winning sad.gif
Well, sometime you win a lot, sometime you lose a lot. All you can do is try to win a lot again. nod.gif Hmm...dominion-wise I think my longest losing streak is 5. Not a very dedicated dominion player though and dominion pretty much lost its drawing power in SEA and most have switched back to S.Rift. Darn those people, whine at flying spaghetti monster for not releasing Dominion fast enough and then not playing it after a while.
Goliath764
post Jan 25 2012, 05:51 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Hive @ Jan 25 2012, 11:51 AM)
Support is good man. You make it sound like its a skillless job.

Sona is a fantastic support with one of the only remaining champs with a 1:1 AP ratio.

On a diff subject, tank teemo has gotten me 12 straight wins !
In my opinion, support is easy to play but F***ing hard to master.

QUOTE(wairai @ Jan 25 2012, 12:14 PM)
Blame AD becoz kenot Kill hahahha simple minded people lolololol

Jungler fail kene blame also...thats why I rarely play Udyr in normal game
Jungler fail kena blame mostly because those laners fail, I have similar experience lolz.

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jan 25 2012, 03:11 PM)
played really well with Sion and people call it easy hero sad.gif
Butthurt people. Sion isn't too easy IMO, even as AP.
Goliath764
post Jan 26 2012, 04:50 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Jan 25 2012, 06:53 PM)
If play support tapi AD lembik macam sayur or not even know when to charge will induce rage

I play taric and .... they just go and charge before I stun someone lol doh.gif
And then they blame you for not helping them. That's the worst scenario. doh.gif

But then, the worst for me is when my AD partner DON'T KNOW what is last hit.
Goliath764
post Jan 26 2012, 06:18 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Jan 26 2012, 05:09 AM)
^LOL I feel you mang  doh.gif

Sea got free Shyvana weekend smile.gif

Play a couple of round and amazed with the clearance speed , jungle steal ezpz biggrin.gif
FotM for sure. Last time free Shyvana nobody give a sh!t, now at least can see a few.
Goliath764
post Jan 29 2012, 05:12 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jan 28 2012, 11:49 PM)
seems like i can't play any other champ nowadays..only sion. tried tryn and vayne. failed miserably..at least vayne wasn't as bad as tryn
As tyrn, farm 40 mins and proceed to win the game...opps sorry, that's Nasus.

Me myself has been testing Pantheon and his burst is pretty decent but then I really don't know what build should I go for. Anyone have some decent build for him?

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Jan 29 2012, 05:21 AM
Goliath764
post Jan 29 2012, 09:45 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

Pretty good build although a little too paper for my taste but should be viable for snowballing. I do understand he's sort of a nuker but sometime jump in and die almost instantly isn't good. Am currently running Frozmogs after brutalizer.
Goliath764
post Jan 30 2012, 01:13 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Jan 29 2012, 10:25 AM)
If you wanna aggresive panth - being paper is good for snowballing.. the same goes for tryndamere

I used to play a couple of games for Panth and my only aim is their squishies or AD carry
Yeah, I do play paper build if I am snowballing early. Otherwise I play the safer build. Tyrn is slightly different since you have 6 secs godmode to chop people off. And yes, I always aim squishes but then got focused and died in 2 seconds in some matches as they just focus the F out of me when I landed with ulti or I charge in, completely ignoring whoever they are aiming before that. And yes, I did wait a while before going in and the same thing happened. doh.gif
Goliath764
post Jan 31 2012, 06:42 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Jan 30 2012, 01:58 PM)
hi guys im a new LOL player...but at SEA server, just reach level 30.

i have read a few pages back...in conclude most of u all play alot at NA server..

im playing at SEA server and never lags...how about NA server?..is it much lag?....and anybody here play SEA server?..

thx in advance..
p/s: are they any active members/clan on SEA ..that i could join?
SEA here, IGN: GoliathGTX, GoliathX2, GoliathX3.

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jan 30 2012, 08:39 PM)
dont have much experience against poppy
so kinda hard for me to predict her charge nod.gif
kogmaw can evade most E & R biggrin.gif
and at that time i was playin sion tank so cant really eat people. sweat.gif
Avoid it like avoiding the pushback-arrow of Vayne, it has similar mechanism(on the pushing part).
Goliath764
post Feb 1 2012, 03:42 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

Yeah, safest time to R is when you are dead.
Goliath764
post Feb 4 2012, 01:58 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Clueless Sod @ Feb 3 2012, 10:28 AM)
Feels like SEA lvl 30 players quite bad... I see teams with lvl 30 lose all the time to some lvl 1-10 team and then rage in chat saying noob team etc.
Elo-wise, only if they are VERY BAD will they be put into a game with level 1-10 so you cannot expect much from such players. And yes, SEA is filled with shitty level 30 players and the lack of players(compared to US) means sometime you will play with someone that his normal ELO is not really near you.

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Feb 3 2012, 12:42 PM)
yeah. respawn -> run to lane -> past tower + creep & me(sion) -> piappiap -> die -> repeat sweat.gif
luckily some other range team-mates change lanes with me.
I call that trolling.
Goliath764
post Feb 8 2012, 10:26 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 7 2012, 08:00 PM)
haha i playing on lol gayrena also.

deimosta
better ping right? under 100ms green color one.
at the moment just play vs bots though.
If the local ping is more bad than NA, I will burn Garen-a down.
Goliath764
post Feb 9 2012, 07:55 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 8 2012, 11:30 AM)
http://leagueoflegends.wikia.com/wiki/Death

oh by the way, there are no gold penalties for death in league of legends o?

and respawn wait time is much faster than in dota right?

it is 12 - 50 seconds.
No gold penalties. That's why it's more important to farm in the early game instead of try to find kills(unless you play snowball champs that can hardcore dominate your opponents in early game and relies on that to be good) because usually you earn more golds just by farming. Since this game has no gold penalty, the only way to outfarm your opponent is to outfarm them, secure dragon, secure baron and break towers. The DotA approach of "I will kill you until I win" isn't that doable in LoL because no matter what you do, the enemy team will eventually have items later while in DotA you can just pawn until they have zero $ to buy thing, making it easier to win for your team. Also, since the gold earned by killing the same opponent again will be lowered everytime he dies, killing hardcore isn't as profitable as you imagined. The gold earned is refresh if that particular person made a kill or a few assists.

DotA have a higher respawn timer because you can "buy out" from the grave with $, which is not available in LoL. One ace at your base and you are doomed.

QUOTE(wairai @ Feb 8 2012, 12:23 PM)
This kind of jungler thingie not so popular on normal games in SEA .. I ask for leash red also dunno hahahah Nevertheless stealing enemy jungle creeps is good feeling
One time I ask for leash, the mid AP(and yes, this dude's level 30) comes and then walks away at 1:55. Then, he and his 2 friends play so bad that I am so pissed off that I have to rage quite a bit in-game and on mic. And I don't

QUOTE(xShinji @ Feb 8 2012, 02:52 PM)
@Wairai
Not really.....if your Win/Lose is good --> (NOrmal game MMR/ELO) will raise to a level where jungler is oftens.
But well, if you want to play current competitive metagame, "rank" is always a better option

Btw, I now fully transfer to SEA server

take me off from NA server ~.~

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I play normal to test new HERO or test new Jungle Route....But I train them in Rank game btw : )
I prefer to test jungle route/jungler setup on solo game(create 1v0 game) since I can quit anytime I want and will not have to deal with all the laning bullsh!t. I just check the timer on the route and etc. And yes, if your normal ELO is decent in normal you will see a lot of junglers. You will know that you are high if you see a lot of support. So far I am in the jungler zone, not many support can be seen yet.

QUOTE(AesThetiC @ Feb 8 2012, 03:13 PM)
everytime i pick jungler my solotop/btm always lose the tower within 5-10 mins of the game,esp when solo vs duo lane where harassment is not possible and when there isnt much opportunity for a gank
although rarely u'd find the solo lane win the lane
Avoid jungler if you can't trust your teammates or their champion composition suck a**.

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Feb 8 2012, 03:43 PM)
I still have trouble picking which enemy to aim when playing melee/range ad sweat.gif

Added on February 8, 2012, 3:43 pmthings get so tense i rclxub.gif and just aim the one with lowest hp laugh.gif
Just avoid the tank and you will be okay. It's all about positioning when it comes to AD carry and the pro said so. They said something like it's all about who got the better position and 3 shots the enemy's AD in clashes. Just come in later than your entire team and pick off the softer ones(mid game, it's best to aim AP carry first while late game, the AD carry). If you are forced to come from the front and have a hard time going to the AD or AP carry or an assassin is trying to pick you off, then you just have to juke those who aim you, anything is worth to shoot except the pure tank because the only thing a pure tank can do is disturb + attract aggro, just don't charge in at all cost because you will be down in 2 seconds against those that are calm enough to target high priority targets.

Of course, if your team have a lot of CC(especially AoE CC) like Amumu, Galio and etc then you can just charge in straightaway because your opponents are likely to be in panic anyway.

QUOTE(tjficklepeople @ Feb 8 2012, 10:54 PM)
Dunno why I noticed lots of people when they lose, they blame teammates noob.

Then when they win, they call the opponents noob.

Why can't people just play and have a nice game? Sigh....
MOBA games attracts a lot of uneducated people for unknown reason...not really unknown, being free is one of the factors.

Edit: I am not in the SEA list yet, GoliathGTX is the main IGN.

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Feb 9 2012, 07:56 AM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:52 AM