anyway hide partial of your exhaust fan cable between the frame and the case ...
so as the cable of CPU fan .. slip it some where not that visible ...
Picture of nice cable management.., - Post ur pics. No cacings pls
Mar 26 2008, 07:50 PM
4,496 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Not bad .. consider one of the neat case around ...
anyway hide partial of your exhaust fan cable between the frame and the case ... so as the cable of CPU fan .. slip it some where not that visible ... |
Mar 29 2008, 05:22 PM
It would be a bit hard especially squishing the cables beneath the motherboard...
Drill couple holes at the mobo tray could help you manage the sata and front panel device cables ... One subtle difference of seanl setup is his graphic card that doesn't need additional power connector .. so it looks cleaner and easier to manage .. |
Mar 31 2008, 07:18 PM
That really need luck on the orientation of component with the PSU to make such mod ..
sometimes the heatsink within PSU might get int the way to make a clear opening for cables to go through on the other side .. but that most likely to happen on cheapo PSU coz it has minimal components .. those high end PSU are really compact ... big big component packed within small housing .. |
Apr 1 2008, 01:20 AM
yah ... most likely cheapo PSU got more room inside .. for alteration of cables ...
Apr 4 2008, 07:18 PM
It stills works on horizontal orientation but it works better at vertical ..
as for your cables, probably sleeving and arranging those cables that connector to the mobo at the bottom of the case .. The thing with cable management, try to make it neat by using one to two colors of cable if possible .. Even if u are working on UV effects, more than two colors are just messy around with the color theme only .. usually end up messy UV outcomes .. btw, probably u could remove the fan grill of exhaust fan and replace with a standard one .. that piece of grill seriously blocks lots of airflow .. |
Apr 4 2008, 08:35 PM
Nice case you got there .. .
Btw, try to reverse the HDDs and keep the cables at the top of the case a bit more neat .. it's hanging there.. . Besides that, try to keep a bunch of wires together for a neat looks ... |
Apr 4 2008, 09:00 PM
hmm ... try to reallocate the screws that hold the HDDs..
that would allows the HDD being reverse properly and having more space at the back to accommodate sata cable and power connector however by doing this it would not lock the HDD firmly within the cage .. so beware when moving the case around .. |
Apr 5 2008, 02:57 AM
@RokXIII
Yah, sorry about the confusion .. when I mean exhaust fan usually is the rear case fan ... haha ... remove the black fan grill of your rear case fan with some other grill .. I like the stock silver fan grill the most .. nice and less restrictive .... |
Apr 5 2008, 04:07 PM
nice nice case with nice nice hardwares ... and seems to be nice cable management ....
Apr 7 2008, 08:42 PM
I still think it's a terrific cable management ....
at least everything is well organized and neat ... . no branches hanging around here and there ... no triple or quad colors of cables ... good job |
Apr 8 2008, 12:53 AM
Redo my cables after got myself some Belkin silver sata cables
![]() ![]() @hypermax We are all learning together dude ... nice job !! This post has been edited by Doom: Apr 8 2008, 11:54 PM |
Apr 10 2008, 05:18 AM
hai .. .don't say about my rig lah ..
accidentally short circuit the mobo ... there goes my best mobo ever used Commando.. may u rest in peace .... Sir Commando @RahXeph0n, you have done a good job there.... |
Apr 10 2008, 05:33 AM
simple conclusion 'May the great soldier rest in peace'.....
He fought hard and sometimes things just get wrong in the battle field, he sacrificed himself due to general's false command New soldier is coming to fill in Commando's position, hopefully in 2 days time |
Apr 10 2008, 06:01 AM
hmm ... I'm going to put back into box ...
probably send back for RMA at the shop ... |
Apr 15 2008, 08:17 PM
Nice job dude ... hehe u took the advice and executed it very well ...
That's the beauty of Akasa case .. it makes me wanted to get it as well .. if I settle down and not looking to mod any Ah lian case probably get Eclipse 62 .... it has plenty spaces for cable management .. |
Apr 21 2008, 03:20 AM
@seanl
I'd agree with you as well .. .I was struggling between this case or Ah Lian A16 ... A bit regretted I didn't get the Akasa case ... |
Apr 25 2008, 07:07 AM
@motaro
Good work .. just sleeve the switch cables and it would be so perfect .. @Jibek Again ..just sleeve the switches cables loh .. however I'd be more worry about the graphic card that seems to be a bit bend... |
Apr 29 2008, 09:48 PM
What are these ???
Does it has to do with cable management ?? It's just one long cable plugged into two computers .... Read the title before posting anything lah ... simply just put something that's lack of relevant to the topic of discussion ... |
Apr 29 2008, 10:50 PM
just wondering with the spec of ur PC why on earth use a case and PSU that's so low end ..
besides that why is the rear fan configured as intake .. ?? ? |
May 5 2008, 04:53 PM
hai .. in his scenario ..
either get a water cooling or just phase cool his rig loh .. no need to trouble himself with all these dust collecting fans ... |
| Change to: | 0.0469sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:03 PM |