18 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Public Mutual v3, Public/PB series funds

kparam77
post Mar 3 2012, 01:46 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ Mar 3 2012, 01:34 PM)
But still have some risk right? So some people still go for FD? FD 3% only. Bonds usually give 7% profit.
risk stil the risk. bonds fund are diversifed with a few bonds, so the risk are mitigated.

FD only has coverage up to RM250,000. if the bank koyak and if u have rm1mil in FD. u only refund rm250,000.

so, risk is every where, it depends how u C it.

kparam77
post Mar 3 2012, 11:21 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Linspire @ Mar 3 2012, 10:09 PM)
Nope, I didn't know. Thank you for sharing !
BNM and govt just make sure depositors hv confident on FD. it was raise from rm60K to rm250k 2 yrs back.
kparam77
post Mar 3 2012, 11:24 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 3 2012, 02:35 PM)
But the fund got limited investment opportunity since they oni can buy shariah compliant securities
islamic product is fast growing industry include china, us n europe. for islamic bonds/sukuk, malaysia can say as a leader.
kparam77
post Mar 4 2012, 08:12 AM

952 posts

http://www.mydigitalfc.com/personal-financ...fund-tricky-950
kparam77
post Mar 4 2012, 01:45 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Linspire @ Mar 4 2012, 12:27 PM)
kparam77,

How'd you convince yourself which to purchase the unit trust ?
Are you just based on the performance chart from past year, but it's sound not confident to me.
past performance only a indicator of the fund . and its not guarantee for the future performance.

c the past perfomance 3 - 5 yrs. is the the fund perform /recover from down. also the asset allocations, but the allocations will change time to time for the opprtunity.

i dont focus too much on allocations, that is FM job. most of my invesment in local funds. for me , as long epf/PNB hidup, local funds hidup.

example only:
30 yrs old PSF, 70% allocated in local, already past 3 decades, still concider good fund eventhough negative a feww yrs initialy and during down trends..

kparam77
post Mar 4 2012, 01:53 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Mar 4 2012, 12:08 PM)
dont think so, it is nothing to do with General Election.
In 2009, right after the 2008 economy sub prime crisis, the BNM annouce to give  full protection for ANY AMOUNT of your deposits in any banks.

The main purpose of BNM 250K cap is to make sure the rich can spread thier money to all other banks, not just consolidate their deposits in one or few banks. You will be surprise in some rural areas, those rich Chinese depositors even put their money in Bank Islam, BSN, and etc.
another reason is to attract back FD depositors back to bank after the FD rates drop from 3.7 to 2.5 in 2009....... bank lossing depositors.

who will put the money if the protection only up to rm60K and the interest only 2.5%.
kparam77
post Mar 4 2012, 07:07 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Linspire @ Mar 4 2012, 02:40 PM)
How can I study "asset allocation" as you stated ?
FM - fund manager, what's PSF ?
asset allocation.

whre the money allocated?
local? foreign? sectors?equity?bonds, MM, holding cash?

some local fudns hv allocate 30% from the fund to foreign market. so, which counrty/sectors?

this is call asset allocation.

Added on March 4, 2012, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(Linspire @ Mar 4 2012, 02:40 PM)
How can I study "asset allocation" as you stated ?
FM - fund manager, what's PSF ?
u can study abt the allocation in prospectus and fund review.

This post has been edited by kparam77: Mar 4 2012, 07:09 PM
kparam77
post Mar 4 2012, 07:11 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Mar 4 2012, 03:57 PM)
PSF = Public Saving Funds

PRSF also recovered well from the downtrend during Q3 2011 from what i see thru the PM Monthly Fund Review... if got additional $$$, i want to invest in it (after financial year end, i.e. end of March)... any sifu can give comment about PRSF?
PRSF 100% local market.

better dont in after this FYE. better wait for GE because 100% invest in local market.
kparam77
post Mar 4 2012, 07:17 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Linspire @ Mar 4 2012, 04:41 PM)
kparam77,

How should I study those bond fund, there's alot of product the public offer.
A lot..

I'm prefer low risk but yield gain in few years (long term goal)
Can anybody explain this kind of term "0.08% per annum of NAV,subject to minimum fee of Rm18k, and a maximum fee of RM350K per annum"

Is it mean this charge only applicable to those investor who invest min value of Rm18k till RM350K.
u can read all the infos in prospectus. study in fund reports.

its abt trustee fee. simple understanding, if a fund value rm1bil, the fee applicable 0.08%, or min rm18K to max rm350k from the fund value.

bonds and money market funds is for u if u prefer low risk fudns.
kparam77
post Mar 4 2012, 07:32 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Linspire @ Mar 4 2012, 05:29 PM)
David83,

"bond return generally won't yield higher return than its equity counterparts"

Do you mind to explain in a simple way ?
This kind of term "0.08% per annum of NAV,subject to minimum fee of Rm18k, and a maximum fee of RM350K per annum"

Is it mean this charge only applicable to those investor who invest min value of Rm18k till RM350K. Am I correct ?

returns in bonds funds concider fix income.

direct bonds actualy are loans issue by banks, company or govt. if we buy bonds directly, meaning we are "loanning" our money to them and we will receive interest. after the maturity, we will receive our capital.

someting like if we borrow money from bank, we pay the interest + capital for a certain period of time. 5,10,15 yrs. bond is vise versa from public.

BOND funds, meaning the fund will deversify in a few bond.

equity funds are, the money will be use to trade in stock markets and the returns is depends on how the holding stocks perform.

bonds are fix income, while equity funds may give higher returns if the market conditon in uptrends. of cource, equity funds higher risk the bond funds.
kparam77
post Mar 4 2012, 11:54 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Mar 4 2012, 09:48 PM)
kparam77,

which fund will you recommend if i want to invest today assuming i am okay with whatever you recommend?  notworthy.gif

im holding my OWN investment and waiting for GE over. so, i dont recommedn any fudns for time being for local market.

but my list as follow:
PSF,PRSF,PDSF, PGF, PAGF, PIF ALL LOCAL ISLAMIC FUNDS.

NO COMMENTS FOR FOREIGN FUNDS SISNCE IM NOT INVEST ON THAT.

IF U PLAN FOR DDI, NOT NECCESARY TO WAIT UNLESS U ENTER BY VCA, BETTER WAIT.

plan wisely before enter.
kparam77
post Mar 5 2012, 08:17 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Mar 5 2012, 08:08 AM)
If i wanna DDI for PRSF? Not recommended also? Must wait till after GE to see the performace of PRSF?
DDI, not need to wait for GE.
kparam77
post Mar 5 2012, 02:01 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 5 2012, 01:16 PM)
sorry to chip in,

i'd like to learn more about fund investment. so what is the next step? i know the minimum investment of RM1k, but how is the process. do i need to go to branch or find an agent?
u want to learn or want open acc with min Rm1k? not need to find agent in branch sine we hv many agents in this tread including me. PM me if u interested.
kparam77
post Mar 5 2012, 02:24 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 5 2012, 02:02 PM)
today asian market sink...no more bullet to topup doh.gif
but KLCI up???????
kparam77
post Mar 5 2012, 05:59 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 5 2012, 02:51 PM)
I attended a class yesterday and my lecturer actually told us: the usual economic cycle is U-shape; but Malaysia no longer has U-shape, Malaysia has only V-shape now. Reason being, government has played the main role in the stock market, whenever the market down, government will throng in and top up, that's why we have only V-shape.
because local market support by EPF, PNB....... nothing wrong with that as long investors benefits. malaysia one of the country recover fast in 2009.

every months EPF receive mil of money from contributiors. so, they will pump in the money in local markets follow the allocation.
kparam77
post Mar 7 2012, 11:58 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(dewVP @ Mar 7 2012, 10:59 AM)
Ah, yes. I did read about that as well. FSM is another alternative too. My UT investment I did all through HSBC.

I thought beside from the convenient reason, Public Bonds Funds have better returns. So I'm looking around.

Added on March 7, 2012, 11:01 am

Speaking of which, I'm aware Dynamic is a fixed income fund. But somehow feel weird about the sound of it. Dynamic returns % every year is not fixed. But no idea why it's categorized as Fixed Income fund.
Fix depocit also not fix return-lah kawan.
kparam77
post Mar 7 2012, 04:19 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(dewVP @ Mar 7 2012, 12:43 PM)
HMMM, now that you mentioned. Ha! But yeah, u get my point.
normaly, fix income meaning u got the dividedns annualy. its a annual income distribution policy.

kparam77
post Mar 7 2012, 05:55 PM

952 posts

KLCI closed -15 points today.
kparam77
post Mar 12 2012, 05:27 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Mar 12 2012, 05:16 PM)
currently which fund more better?
already have PUBLIC REGIONAL SECTOR FUND
planning to invest on other fund...
thanks.
for local funds, let the market drop deep first.

PSF,
PRSF,
PAGF,
PIX,
PDSF,
ALL LOCAL ISLAMIC EQUITY FUNDS.

read the prospectus first before enter.
kparam77
post Mar 13 2012, 04:03 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(g1bber @ Mar 13 2012, 03:11 PM)
hi all :-)
my mum has invested 4k in PITTIKAL in 2008
right now it's worth 3.7k
she wants to repurchase and invest in something else
but my dad says why not sell off after gen. election, he think's it'll be worth more by then

any opinions ?
i think ur mother bought the units with higher price before market crach on 2008.

ya, maybe can wait until the GE, the price be may more higher.
or maybe can set the stop loss to rm3.5k.

18 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0333sec    1.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:45 AM