Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore

LuQEE
post Mar 3 2012, 05:45 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Mar 3 2012, 05:44 PM)
Need sifus help...i have a tank of 50cm(L) X 33cm (W) X 35cm(H).

how to convert it to litre?

i like this one, they got alot of stuff in it:
|[|>> Aquarium Tools <<||]

or this one
:
[||>> Tank Volume Calculator <<||]

haha ok ciohbu~

btw, my plants in tank currently ingulf with those slimy stuffs, white-greyish-transparent slime i guess..
can anyone tell me how to remove it? using fish or shrimps or medications? (got no snail in mah tank)
they kinda covered on all of my plants... i think its bacteria..thats my guess. any sifus can enlighten me on this?

err got another request, can identify this plant for me?

This post has been edited by LuQEE: Mar 3 2012, 05:51 PM
LuQEE
post Mar 4 2012, 12:54 PM

66 posts

err, is it normal for cherry barbs to have a mating frenzy right after u transffered it into a tank?

also, kinda sad to see them not in shoal anymore, sicne they already get used to inside the tank, yesterday was nice, tight shoal bcos of scared hehe
maybe i should scared them always so they keep in tight shoals? brows.gif but they may get too much stressed whistling.gif

LuQEE
post Mar 4 2012, 02:21 PM

66 posts

what about adding fauna that eating hair algae? such as:
1) amano shrimps
2) rcs
3) otocinclus catfish
4) SAE
5) bristlenose catfish
6) american flagfish

but i forgot which fish/shrimps eat which one.. hmm.gif hehe still a newbie and still learning

*btw, hair algae, if they maintain growing in a single spot, will they make a s good foreground plant? hehe whistling.gif wonder why they never occured inside in my tank *

LuQEE
post Mar 4 2012, 06:33 PM

66 posts

err, how you guys/girls setting ure co2 manula regulator? need steady hands eh?
evrytime i setting, too much bubles/second, when i got 1bps, after 15 minutes,
no bubbles go out anymore, need to reset again, then the same thing repeat again and again hehe.. doh.gif
no...i will not buy solenoid regulator for the time being <------------(if anyone try to advice me to use solenoid shakehead.gif )

LuQEE
post Mar 4 2012, 08:10 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(bluecoat @ Mar 4 2012, 07:40 PM)
My tank all is slow growing plant , you mention the slow growing plant easy affect by BBa , what is the full name of BBa ?
Is your guy got install the bubble machine turn on when the co2 shutdown ? I heard someone say we need have bubble at night to generate o2 , is that truth ?
BBA can also be known as : Black Brush Algae/Black Beard Algae/Red Algae
I dont understand the 3rd question tongue.gif sorry for my noobness

LuQEE
post Mar 4 2012, 08:45 PM

66 posts

thanx ciohbu again~

ahah, air pump.
i on24/7 hehe, and make sure they are on during co2 gas output.

LuQEE
post Mar 4 2012, 11:02 PM

66 posts

sorry, i got no algae issues in mah noob tank till now, maybe my tank is too low tech,
no ADA or any good soil(just poor mans gravel) and no ferts(just poor mans fert-fish poo + excess leftover fishfood, gonna use good fert one day though).
but my turtle container already got those Blue Green Algae, maybe my turtles water condition are too poor+no filter, too much turtles poo

^ the background, what do you use for it? looks like a moss wall to me, right?

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 4 2012, 11:02 PM)
What soil is that... seems like your soil lack of fertilizers
holland sand/artificial silica sand calvin?

This post has been edited by LuQEE: Mar 4 2012, 11:04 PM
LuQEE
post Mar 4 2012, 11:44 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(bluecoat @ Mar 4 2012, 11:37 PM)

The backgroud is a artificial wall , is look better than traditional wallpaper backgroud.
grr.. vmad.gif
i just hoping my moss will grow faster into a moss wall...now they jsut looked like a plastic with little moss poking out

also, planning to refix my Moonlighting , but i got a question, do fish hate moonlighting?
they were asleep when i close off the lights but when i onn the moonlight, they were moving slowly...till morning
is it too bright or its not blue-ish enuff?

LuQEE
post Mar 5 2012, 01:42 AM

66 posts

what about this?
i think it help to stimulate growth on ure roots, and since its tablet, you can just cucuk it inside the sand..kinda like steroids

[> BW Boost A Click Me for More INFO<]
LuQEE
post Mar 5 2012, 12:13 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Mar 5 2012, 09:22 AM)

hmmm... i use one LED only as moon light for my 1f tank..
dun shine over the whole tank, they need some dark spot to sleep..

err bro,
what type of LED? normal cikai from hobby kit or the high watt ones?
using my old submersible 8w blue-ish lamp(gonna wrap with transparent blue plastic to make it more blue-ish) but im sticking behind my moss wall outside the tank.

LuQEE
post Mar 5 2012, 01:26 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Mar 2 2012, 01:52 PM)
wana know the price too plus where can get?
Sabah here... so sianz dy getting DIY stuff
Most stuff also i buy from online in LYN here most of the times biggrin.gif
haha, just recalculated all the stuffs needed for my auto-wc system.
price and types of item reference got from my nearest hardwareshop:
1) 2x timer (min of 15minutes setting daily, need 2 for both dirty & clean water, dont want to start both at the same time) - RM40
2) +/-metre airhose - RM5.00++
3) 2x internal filter - RM40
4) 2x plastic container(with cover) - RM5-15
5) 2x plastic flow regulator - RM1-2

Total: RM102+/-
haha...exepensive la doh.gif

*with this setting, the tank will be WC daily for 15minutes, WC % amount varies upon how much flow is being controlled*

This post has been edited by LuQEE: Mar 5 2012, 01:27 PM
LuQEE
post Mar 5 2012, 03:55 PM

66 posts

true.. all about satisfaction + syiok sendiri haha

also, i need to do this thing, if not, my fishy die la..outstation sometimes can take as long as 2 months liao sweat.gif

LuQEE
post Mar 5 2012, 05:39 PM

66 posts

i wonder where i can get Riccia Stones? and how much is it? $10 for 10 stones in US
LuQEE
post Mar 5 2012, 05:49 PM

66 posts

ya lorh bro~
specially for riccia, but also can be used for other carpeting type plants~

u can make kewl lookalike grass lawn from it since the shape all same >.<

This post has been edited by LuQEE: Mar 5 2012, 05:50 PM
LuQEE
post Mar 5 2012, 10:15 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Mar 5 2012, 06:17 PM)
they are call riccia stone coz of the flat surface suitable for riccia, easy to make carpet
oorrrr
use our house ceramic floor tile lo tongue.gif one piece can settle whole tank

doh.gif *speechless*
brows.gif this below tile are sold for RM9++ a piece... but, sweat.gif need to use those big grinders to cut them to small pieces i think yawn.gif

btw, sifus and frens, care to comment on my new holder for my DIY fan? thanx to kurangak for ideas though~ hehe, ignore my noob tank

LuQEE
post Mar 5 2012, 11:08 PM

66 posts

^ yea..
but wasting money la, use for maybe one week, then keep it, the price is also expensive hehe

LuQEE
post Mar 5 2012, 11:19 PM

66 posts

err.. anyone got good but still nice old aquarium that willingly to sell cheaply? rounded corners or rectangular are nice..looking for max 1.5ft-1.8ft in lenght
hehe..

LuQEE
post Mar 6 2012, 12:13 AM

66 posts

dunno where to cari hehe
went to NA ss19 ,saw 1.5ft about RM100+ dolphin brand
now abit speechless

LuQEE
post Mar 6 2012, 09:26 AM

66 posts

if i were you, i would got for ADA soil Amazonia..
comes in 3L and 9L pack.. or you can buy them in various KGs from our sifus here
they got the sand(more finer in size) and normal type, but the sand cost abit more than the normal ones..

LuQEE
post Mar 6 2012, 11:00 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(bluecoat @ Mar 6 2012, 09:58 AM)
Huh, Anyone selling ADA soil here. Mine is 3 liter tank. Need few pack soil

sifu sisaiko selling them in 9L packs, he also sells in kgs, eaasier for ure typo 3litre tank hahaha jk jk

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0505sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:27 PM