z8net
post Jan 9 2012, 02:42 PM

39 posts

not that effective la bro... day 27°C and night 26°C only... sweat.gif
z8net
post Jan 11 2012, 08:57 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Jan 10 2012, 09:35 PM)
guys, let say now i just got my fish back from long travel period. Now it was in my big tank, i thought of want to transfer them to another tank.
Here's a question, is there any settle down period i should let them stay in my current tank first before transferring them ?
QUOTE(ahcheap @ Jan 10 2012, 09:38 PM)
I think the important thing is the water temperature should nt differ too much.
agree with ahcheap but another parameter u need to check is the ph difference between the 2 tanks... temp shock n ph shock are 2 common problem that caused fauna to stress and may lead to disease & death... acclimatisation is needed if the parameters are different...
z8net
post Feb 23 2012, 03:30 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Feb 23 2012, 10:04 AM)
hi

sisaiko aqua will conduct a planted tank workshop in april
Hosted by Nasfish/nas sifu (who lepak MAC forum know his art)
Will be in april
more details will provided later

for the time being any suggestions are most welcome  smile.gif
bro, competition pun april jugak... it'll be a bz month for scapers la then... count me in for the workshop bro wink.gif

for those not in kl if you guys support air ticket and 5 star hotel i think the sifoos more than willing to come over laugh.gif
z8net
post Feb 27 2012, 09:57 AM

39 posts

hi guys... just did this in hurry on friday for my 2ft... i know i used different types of rocks and will do something on it later...

z8net
post Feb 29 2012, 08:31 AM

39 posts

errr... invest in co2 system first la before going for lily... just my 2cent wink.gif
z8net
post Mar 6 2012, 01:21 PM

39 posts

whoa... busted 2500 posts already? V8 is coming?

btw lava rock could also be used to tie mosses or riccia... rite weijie? blush.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0500sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:24 PM