Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore

surfsmurf
post Dec 28 2011, 03:01 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(amafz01 @ Dec 28 2011, 02:06 PM)
i know whre is the spot u mentioned, coz i'm the PLUS guy...huhuhuhuhu biggrin.gif but pls dont stop for the reason, u might kill yourself
those lfs rocks all locally sourced ?
surfsmurf
post Dec 28 2011, 05:49 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Dec 28 2011, 05:10 PM)
i think is aDA..light ada, rocks/woods ar..i will use my ship(the ship tht split into 2 to tie in future) can right?

i guess i need co2 left.
u definately need plants
surfsmurf
post Dec 29 2011, 08:50 AM

101 posts

i dosed my heavily infested staghorn n hair algae tank with excel and after 2 days they turn red. sign they're dying ?

i'm starting a new tank soon and would like to know if it's necessary to dosed supplement/fert to it

planning to plant glosso
surfsmurf
post Dec 30 2011, 01:57 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Dec 30 2011, 09:52 AM)
bw growth spot treament might help
is bw growth n excel the same?

brighty k n seachem potassium same stuff too?
surfsmurf
post Jan 4 2012, 09:11 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Jan 3 2012, 04:28 PM)
Macro: Nitrogen (N), Phosphorous (P), and Potassium(K)

Magensium = Mg consider micro/trace elements
i'm actually quite blur in this area

how do you know if u need to dose N,P or K ?

N & P can get from fish waste, so only need to dose K ?

I understand plants also need a lot of iron. so does supplement like seachem iron ?

in summary

does K, iron n all-in-one-micro ?
surfsmurf
post Jan 4 2012, 03:13 PM

101 posts

any idea if this is tennellus ?
surfsmurf
post Jan 6 2012, 02:19 PM

101 posts

what's a nice and practical foreground plant for a 2 feet iwagumi tank ?

glosso, JHG, HC or any other ?

would a dry start method be a better option to grow it ?
surfsmurf
post Jan 10 2012, 11:56 AM

101 posts

question on photoperiod

how many hours and from what time to what time works best for you ?

is having break in the middle a good way ?
surfsmurf
post Jan 10 2012, 10:58 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Jan 10 2012, 03:56 PM)
for me, just follow the sun behaviour
if follow sun, at night i cannot see my plants n fish

i'm having 24x4 for a 2 feet tank with hc n jhg

is this considered high light?
surfsmurf
post Jan 11 2012, 12:04 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jan 11 2012, 11:06 AM)
HELLO all. help me in getting some calculation please. my tank is 50cm x 34cm x 34cm. i need a high light for this aquarium. how much watt per gallon do i need and are there 50cm aquazonic light that suitable for my tank? i only happened to find 45cm aquazonic light only. adoi.. how could i get my lighting?huhu. anyone can help?
buy 60cm light la

anyone got problem with insects ? i always get dead insects in my tank due to the light...how to prevent besides putting mozzie net ?
surfsmurf
post Jan 11 2012, 12:42 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jan 11 2012, 12:06 PM)
THEN, THE STRADER CAN BE ADJUST TO 50CM MEH?I DUNNO LOR..CAN IT BE ADJUSTED?
some light mounts can be adjusted by sliding in or out

for 60cm diff is only 10cm so not so obvious the side sticks out

bonus is when u upgrade to 60cm tank no need change light

or

get a 60cm tank instead

actually t5 50cm got but very hard to find
surfsmurf
post Jan 18 2012, 09:11 AM

101 posts

i found some moss in my garden..can it be used in planted tank ?
surfsmurf
post Jan 18 2012, 11:52 AM

101 posts

anybody got spare seachem purigen for sale ?

I only need about 10ml

prefer to cod pj area by this week
surfsmurf
post Jan 19 2012, 03:38 PM

101 posts

my new tank is in it's 11th day now and nitrite level is still high

if don't go down by this week, what to do ?

can put yamato and otto in to do some cleaning of potential algae issues ?

This post has been edited by surfsmurf: Jan 19 2012, 03:39 PM
surfsmurf
post Mar 1 2012, 08:49 AM

101 posts

i am currently battling hair algae

they grow VERY fast. overnite can grow a lot wan

i have reduce lightning period from 10 to 4 hours

treat water with excel 5ml for 2 ft tank

inc co2 to 2-3 bps

see how la otw will have to kill the algae using azoo
surfsmurf
post Mar 1 2012, 05:23 PM

101 posts

any one knows where to get this kind of breeder tank. hang by side and use air pump to draw water in.

i know mid valley got but prefer to get from lfs coz i think can get cheaper

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0407sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:53 AM