4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V2, Closed :)

Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 24 2011, 12:55 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 24 2011, 12:54 AM)
Human are greedy, they want everything...
Lee, how to check my current running GPU?
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 24 2011, 12:59 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 24 2011, 12:57 AM)
Check the nVidia icon on system tray ?
But Furmark should be just stressing GPU hmm.gif
Don't have nVidia icon on system tray
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 24 2011, 01:14 AM

398 posts

Wahh helpp! My NFS Hot Pursuit is a little lagging

Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 24 2011, 01:17 AM

398 posts

How to overcome this? That game doesn't stress the GPU much but it still lags....
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 25 2011, 09:13 PM

398 posts

How can I increase my CPU speed to 2.9Ghz? biggrin.gif
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 25 2011, 09:17 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 25 2011, 09:15 PM)
@@

@@...

lolx.. auto itself.....

turbo boost... hahah..

when one core is active.. it can max itself to 2.9... wit 2 cores active max to 2.6... ^^
I really wanna increase it manually..... I noticed some difference when I was doing some conversion! Just now it had about 2.6ghz now no more.
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 25 2011, 09:33 PM

398 posts

downloaded Throttlestop already. How to set it to above 2.3?
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 26 2011, 05:26 PM

398 posts

Someone please test it with a 120W power brick and give us a good news. rclxms.gif
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 26 2011, 07:36 PM

398 posts

Can I plug-in the battery back when the laptop is on, or turn it off and fix it back?
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 27 2011, 06:56 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(adrian1984 @ Aug 27 2011, 05:17 PM)
Damn it... I bought it expensive liao!!! cry.gif  Kena "water fish"ed....  doh.gif   @CZONE Digital mall  mad.gif
Some more I buy so many things together... vmad.gif

the smiles do not have "international finger". I will put it here for sure if is permitted.
I bought my N45 at CZone Digital Mall too. (w/o free gifts)

Added on August 27, 2011, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(TiF @ Aug 27 2011, 06:46 PM)
rclxm9.gif

Just got myself a N55SF, but as a PC-guy for 10yrs+, I think I gonna need some tips of how to take care of laptop, etc. But yea, enjoying my song on this laptop now
Give it a good wipe, shower, vacuum everyday tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Sridev Pro Designer: Aug 27 2011, 06:57 PM
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 27 2011, 11:30 PM

398 posts

For the first time, I have 6hours20minutes on battery. Discharging at -8.7W with lowest brightness and wifi on xD
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 28 2011, 02:52 AM

398 posts

This is something shocking for me, I wasted my battery by this.

Before running the HWMonitor, my discharge rate was -10.3W
After running it, it hikes up to -23.2W
I close it then it drops back to normal.
LOL
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 28 2011, 03:05 AM

398 posts

Oh, I thought it was just a simple - less power consuming program. My bad biggrin.gif
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 28 2011, 03:44 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 28 2011, 01:13 PM)
Inside aircon room maybe around 24 degree celsius =)

Added on August 28, 2011, 1:15 pm

yup.. gonna try install all the junk and do all testing before I do a clean install =)

Added on August 28, 2011, 1:19 pmjus wondering if you guy experiencing that there is some sound on the right side palm area(like the dvd drive) eventhough there is no disk inside the drive? It happens to me sometimes, but it rare. I'm thinking it is the drive sound. but its weird.
The kind of ''click'' sound right? I hear whenever I open any application or boot-up the comp. Is it the dvd drive or the hard drive?
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 28 2011, 07:26 PM

398 posts

Where can I get DirectX11?
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 31 2011, 08:02 PM

398 posts

My games have been running on Intel HD 3000 and no wonder it lagged. I've right clicked and run the game with nVidia but it still uses the Intel HD. I have also changed the GPU to GeForece GT555M in the PsysX (nVidia control panel) Please help
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 31 2011, 08:07 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 31 2011, 08:05 PM)
bro u are using N45SF what lol. Until a fix for N45SF is out u will keep lagging.....
btw, guys, does all asus power brick bear the same charger port? And does asus reseller shop sells power brick? I think tmr i'll go melacca and i feel like trying my luck of getting one from asus reseller.
cry.gif
A very classic game - Flight Simulator
Also lags , I don't think I'm using the right GPU

Added on August 31, 2011, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 31 2011, 08:04 PM)
u used my steps on the 1st page? how to run game permanently using Nvidia card
Only the first picture... I'm now doing the settings in nVidia control panel. let's see if it works....

This post has been edited by Sridev Pro Designer: Aug 31 2011, 08:09 PM
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 31 2011, 08:19 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 31 2011, 08:10 PM)
Firstly,r u using N45SF?Secondly,r u using the latest Nvidia driver?
Yes N45SF user
and Nope, I'm using the driver that came together with the Driver Disc....
Should I download the latest one?
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 31 2011, 08:24 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 31 2011, 08:21 PM)
Firstly,N45SF is having the underclock issue when u stress/heavy usage on the card such as gaming causing low FPS and thus lag.

Secondly,i heard the old driver is causing the Optimus not working properly.
Yeah, I know... I've done the test and posted some pics here.

The thing is, some games I play don't even stress the GPU yet it lags....
I definitely know I'm running on Intel HD instead of GT555M

Edit : what can I do about this? Install the new driver?

This post has been edited by Sridev Pro Designer: Aug 31 2011, 08:25 PM
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 31 2011, 08:37 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(zHo3 @ Aug 31 2011, 08:37 PM)
you can set ur comp to run on nvidia as default.  biggrin.gif
omg!! i was about to ask that.... you mentioned it. tell me more about it!!!! biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0501sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:25 PM