Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V2, Closed :)

Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 12:18 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 26 2011, 12:14 AM)
Wat resolutions and settings?Crysis warhead was to benchmard HD+ and Full HD resolutions with max settings + AA
It was 1366x768. LOL
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 12:21 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Yeah Crysis warhead was definitely short. But Crysis doesn't have the best storyline....
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 12:23 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 26 2011, 12:19 AM)
3-4C ????
should put a 10inch stand fan facing directly at keyboard  laugh.gif

oh yea....air intake should be from the keyboard right???? anybody try opening the laptop yet???  brows.gif
3-4C is not really that much is it?
I use air cond at 16C....

Hmm....that sucks lol
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 12:30 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Is it possible to take off the metal plate? I think it kind of increases the heat....
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 12:36 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Damn...why does it have to be metal lol.
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 12:42 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Hopefully V3 soon lol.
Use bamboo lol brows.gif
Bamboo series are extremely beautiful.
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 12:45 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 26 2011, 12:43 AM)
lol, then with a straw u can suck bamboo juice anytime u wan tongue.gif?
Where the hell got bamboo juice la wei?
That is sugar cane la sayang.
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 12:47 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 26 2011, 12:46 AM)
lol i blur ady  rclxub.gif
LOL
Bamboo = Buluh
Sugar Cane = Tebu
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 12:50 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

LOL. Next time I ask Asus make Sugar Cane series. Can have a HDMI straw input edi.
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 12:54 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

They need to really fix the N45 lol. Some people who prefer 14 inchers are just blown away by the problems. Damn it...
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 12:56 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(adrian1984 @ Aug 26 2011, 12:55 AM)
well, I think we dun mind to treat asus sugar cane water if they manage to fix it in time... but if they don't we really "sugar cane" cane them....
icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah lol. I keep reading this everyday for good news of the N45 sad.gif
The thing about 15 inchers is that....

There is the keypad which is good....but then the touchpad is put a little to the left. I hate that.
It's hard being a perfectionist.
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 01:02 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Aug 26 2011, 12:59 AM)
yea.. like me.. i was about to get the n45 until i read about the problem which made me get the n55 thats so much heavier mad.gif
Yeah lol. Poor us. And lucky us also. LOL
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 01:39 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 26 2011, 01:37 AM)
ya so far no. But i guess other brand will release some new model 14 incher with this card perhaps? But still M14x's B1 GT555M rocks  notworthy.gif
If that happens in the N45......say bye bye to M14x de. Hahahhaah
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 01:46 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 26 2011, 01:41 AM)
@htpkevin, can do another test? biggrin.gif
1. Download RivaTuner 2.24c

2. Next, go to RivaTuner\Overclocking\Global, expand it and for "MaxClockLimit" set it to 300 and "DisableClockTest" to 1. Next under Rivatuner\NVIDIA\Overclocking set "EnablePerfLevelForcing" to 1.

3. Finally, go to the Main tab, under the driver settings, click the half arrow next to "customize", click on "system settings", go to the overclocking tab, enable driver level overclocking, set it to performance 3D and set your default GPU clocks. Towards the bottom, you will see, "force constant performance level", set that to performance 3D as well and click apply.

and try do this test first, reduce screen brightness to lowest or if possible turn off the screen, unplug all usb devices, then do the furmark + afterburner, see the graph more stable or not..
The metal plate exist to reduce keyboard flex..
This post has all the sayings of a true professional. notworthy.gif
Ahh...iirc....PF TJ told me that you modded a laptop to remove some metal plate to reduce the heat....

or was that someone else...?

Added on August 26, 2011, 1:56 am
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Aug 26 2011, 01:44 AM)
apparently i does not work quite well  sweat.gif
still i heard some ppl actually put sponge under the keyboard of the N53 and it works like a charm
Put sponge how? O.O WTH

This post has been edited by Ikmal91: Aug 26 2011, 01:56 AM
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 02:15 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 26 2011, 01:59 AM)
hmm, didn't recall metal plate, but got post link on removing some mesh, air filter to reduce temp..
Imagine if the plate is not there, a big hole with nothing supporting the keyboard, direct contact with the mobo sweat.gif
I put thick double tape laugh.gif
Hmm...got any links with pics on how to do them? biggrin.gif
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 05:27 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 26 2011, 02:20 AM)
hmm, basically it depends on the laptop, some laptop have the filter like Acer 3830TG, SXPS 16..
Open the bottom plate and take out the filter attached to the plate...
LOL. Definitely not going to do that.....

I wouldn't know how to put it back together. D:
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 06:58 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(nemesisz @ Aug 26 2011, 06:43 AM)
lol...u need to learn to put ur olivia cloth back... thumbup.gif
LOL. Damn it. When you put it that way....I'd never put them back on.
Omg....I'm in love with N55 de.

N55SF - i5 = The only one I can afford sleep.gif
And saving up for iPhone 4 LOL
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 12:38 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

user posted imageWhy Devour no confirm with me yet?
Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 02:46 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

If Asus no call you....you do this to them.

Ikmal91
post Aug 26 2011, 02:53 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(cinebao @ Aug 26 2011, 02:51 PM)
just for show off only  thumbup.gif
and the model on the pic is a mystery
Yeah I saw that. Very slow la Asus marehsia.

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0478sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:28 PM