8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

chizzu
post Sep 17 2011, 12:45 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

but its all the way down jb lol
chizzu
post Sep 17 2011, 04:15 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

Wut? U drove all the way down to JB for this?
chizzu
post Sep 17 2011, 08:15 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

Any pics? Lol
chizzu
post Sep 17 2011, 09:37 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

If I have the budget I would've go for Polo GTI as well lol since my company got petrol allowance tongue.gif
chizzu
post Sep 17 2011, 10:21 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 17 2011, 09:43 PM)
But I tot you aimed for CRZ Hybrid ? May be for one of your weekend car  whistling.gif
CRZ cant fit any adult behind so polo GTI looks more feasible tongue.gif

The only reason polo doesnt look appealing to me is coz i seen too many polo and golf in roads in London it gave me myvi and viva feel tongue.gif

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 17 2011, 09:45 PM)
if later change company how?:-P
probably not in near future tongue.gif

chizzu
post Sep 17 2011, 11:30 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

but VW Gofl and Polo in msia is made in SA? tongue.gif
chizzu
post Sep 18 2011, 10:04 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

You can get golf from 15k in UK if I recall correctly. Insight is not popular there due to the high price tag and tight competition of Prius if I could just throw a few thousand and get Prius instead lol.
chizzu
post Sep 18 2011, 10:55 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

They can buy a 2nd hand golf with just 2-3 month salary whistling.gif

Btw insight is priced 16.7k in UK and Prius is 20k so just add 4k and you get much powerful hybrid lol.

FYI hybrid and electric cars in UK are more expensive due to the technology and also tax. I see Nissan Leaf was price tag is around 26k lol I was stunned. who wants to buy slow and expensive car tongue.gif I rather but a fiat 500. Cheap and cheerful
chizzu
post Sep 18 2011, 12:24 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(rigmortis @ Sep 18 2011, 12:02 PM)
Fiat's Twinair definitely is worthy of praise. And OMG, its so cute.

In America, they do offer tax rebates for earlier batch of Leafs/Leaves. Not sure if they still offer that rebate. I heard drivers had anxiety attack due to the range limit. Its because of America's 110VAC supply causes a longer charging period and by the time it leaves home, it wont be fully charged.
Yeah in UK carbon emission play and important factor in determining the tax and also congestion charge. Hence the new insight facelift is a good move with the lower carbon emission.

Leaf and iMiev are still overpriced in UK. We shall see how it goes in near future

And yea Fiat 500 twinair is cute, cheap, cheerful and low carbon emission as well. Comparable to insight. The dashboard for Fiat 500 is so classic and elegant.
chizzu
post Sep 18 2011, 01:57 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(unig @ Sep 18 2011, 12:21 PM)
U cant fix it... it's a design fault biggrin.gif
its a feature whistling.gif its not a bug tongue.gif
chizzu
post Sep 18 2011, 05:45 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

mini insight gathering tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chizzu: Sep 18 2011, 05:46 PM
chizzu
post Sep 18 2011, 07:48 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

i got it from Jusco in Bukit Tinggi Klang tongue.gif

its in kids toys section tongue.gif

I think there is another one which is Honda Insight police car but it was out of stock

As for the matchbox series (white and blue on the left) i tried finding it in Malaysia but still cant really find it

This post has been edited by chizzu: Sep 18 2011, 07:49 PM
chizzu
post Sep 20 2011, 02:41 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

just for your info since most insight are pearl paint, the paint by autospa doesnt include the pearl coat.

the pearl paint are usually tri coat (base paint, pearl coat, clear coat) and it depends on how many layers of pearl coat to be put on.

so if your scratch is obvious leave it to professionals smile.gif
chizzu
post Sep 20 2011, 04:03 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

Try Tesco or Home Fix smile.gif

Just post my touch up photo again and u guys can see the diff of the paint with and without pearl coat tongue.gif

this was taken a while back and now its much better after sanding tongue.gif

also friendly reminder, if you want to sand, just sand the touched up paint area! coz if not u will sand out the pearl coat of the original paint of the area that is not affected as well. you can see nearby the place i touched up the pearl coat is gone sad.gif

This post has been edited by chizzu: Sep 20 2011, 04:23 PM
chizzu
post Sep 22 2011, 06:38 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(jacek @ Sep 22 2011, 06:26 PM)
Isn't it good to let the outsider aware that you r reversing...especially for those pedestrian?
seconded this smile.gif

chizzu
post Sep 26 2011, 01:10 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

black is even worse to take care of than white tongue.gif
chizzu
post Sep 26 2011, 12:27 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

please dont use auto cruise when raining or when the road is flat smile.gif

because your car trying to maintain the speed if the road is wet your tyre might hydroplane and might cause accident

This post has been edited by chizzu: Sep 26 2011, 01:10 PM
chizzu
post Sep 27 2011, 05:51 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

tried shell RON97 and it does feel much smoother when driving and now when i pump back ron95 the engine feels abit sluggish. guess i will pump ron 97 once in a while to enjoy the ride tongue.gif
chizzu
post Oct 4 2011, 04:25 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

Malaysians tend to be slow in adapting new technologies and likelihood to complain to new technology is high coz they get used to old technology and refuse to change.

from simple thing like facebook layout change to complex things like gahmen tongue.gif
chizzu
post Oct 4 2011, 05:30 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

1.3 lower cc more save fuel ma tongue.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1994sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:23 PM