°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !
bafukie
Dec 4 2011, 10:37 PM
U guys might wanna try go fast... As in 160 or more to check for wind sound coming in from the front windscreen... Very noticeable for me but Honda said need to prove or send to pj hq for verifying... Damn stupid...
bafukie
Dec 7 2011, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Dec 5 2011, 06:41 AM) Mine seems to be fine though...  QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 5 2011, 02:02 PM) Insight at 160 of course got wind noise laaaa even Accord or Camry at 160 got wind noise.... you want fast but no wind noise... maybee you can buy Lexus... QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 5 2011, 06:02 PM) confirmed got wind sound, in fact no need 160km/hr, above 100km/hr already got wind sound. even sound insulation for insight is lousier than NHC. i owned both cars so i know. Dear insights sekalian, I would like to clarify that this is not ur known wind sound.. It's a very loud humming sound coming from the FRONT windscreen... Not from ur side window.. I know that sound as my wife's previous city had that too once it reaches the speed of about 140... Mine I experience it around 150 to 160... Might wanna try that out and please do it with caution on the road.
bafukie
Dec 12 2011, 09:48 PM
They are experience enough and professional enough not to issue saman on the spot. If u kena our men in white, then u gotta be careful. I kena before and he said 'puspakom nasib baik tutup hari ini... Kalo tak u kena ikut I pi inspection' he was actually trying to hint about something..... With a smile on my face, I show him the puspakom sticker on my side window...
bafukie
Dec 12 2011, 09:50 PM
By the way, I need to add that if u fail the puspakom test, u have to tear the tint on the spot.. No question will be layan.... U might as well get ready the tools needed
bafukie
Dec 20 2011, 11:40 PM
30+ is not impossible but not all the time.... Go highway drive 70-80 constant.. U will get ur 30+... Under NORMAL driving, realistically 18-20.. Far more importantly is enjoy driving the car.... It's very stressful to keep tab on the blue/green meter... Lol...
bafukie
Dec 21 2011, 07:52 PM
Cbinn: can I ask whether it's like the sound of wind funneling through a very small hole till it sounds like something is vibrating? If yes, u have the same problem as I have but mine at very high speed, around 150-160.
Also people... Please BAN Kah motors. I had the same bad experience with the Ipoh branch too. In the end I diagnose the leaking water problem myself and fixed it myself. They will tell all sorts of grandma stories to shift the mistakes or car defect back to u. TNMCCB... Kah motors can go f themselves
Added on December 21, 2011, 7:57 pmTo those who wanna get Kah motor technician to drive ur car out for testing, I advice u FORGET it. They say they have directive from HM not to drive out. Cbinn, sorry u been played around. They are just trying to protect their puny ass
This post has been edited by bafukie: Dec 21 2011, 07:57 PM
bafukie
Dec 21 2011, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 21 2011, 10:19 PM) My SC no problem complaint on the sound of my Insight they told me need time to diagnose the sound... so the technician sit beside me and I drive and show him the sound... he then confirm the sound... after that I make appointment drop my car there for 3 days (I was going out of Malaysia so no problem) and when I come back collect the car the sound is fixed  apparently it is not Honda fault or the car it is the HID installation done outside but they fix it also and FREE... I like me SC  What kind of sound ?
bafukie
Dec 26 2011, 07:52 PM
Call ur insurance company or go to other Honda showroom to ask lu
bafukie
Jan 3 2012, 02:57 PM
Baby smile is the king of DIY.. Lol...
bafukie
Jan 6 2012, 08:49 PM
Dunno bout u guys.... I 'thrashed' my car quite often too... 5 months and clocking more than 20k now... Max speed around 160-170... Shift to s mode, off Econ and floor the pedal... If ur engine can't stand even when it's new, no guarantee that it will during later... Of coz, try to keep it low for the first 1k... Then it's time to put the engine to test... All my cars I drive like that... Otherwise it will be very lembik
This post has been edited by bafukie: Jan 6 2012, 08:49 PM
bafukie
Jan 14 2012, 12:37 AM
Well done Calvin... I like ur passion of doing comparison when u actually own both car and write a fr from ur experience. That is a very comprehensive report I must say. Kudos to u. To ckk125, thanks for your correction too.
bafukie
Jan 19 2012, 01:46 PM
Hmmm..... Probably you should have full disclosure first before selling it. Not during installation or cod baru say this lousy and that lousy, need to top up. I wouldn't like it either. Also original 3m ds tape doesn't cost that much. Just doing a little more goes a long way sometimes. Anyway happy Chinese new year.