°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

Sh@rty 5
post Jan 16 2012, 11:53 AM

104 posts

[quote=cbinn,Jan 15 2012, 04:07 PM]
Since you mentioned it, does the sidestep you sold also require additional doublesided tape?

The shape of the sidestep did not fit perfectly the car body, especially the longer front door sidestep. The middle section keep springing up, probably because existing doublesided tape does not have sufficient surface area to hold it down. I will remove it later and try adding more tapes. Or I probably have to bend the piece slightly to make it into correct shape so it does not spring up.

Any other people who DIY have the same experience?

[/quote]

[quote=just_ice,Jan 16 2012, 07:39 AM]

Added on January 15, 2012, 11:12 pm
meaning it doesn't fit properly? shakehead.gif

[/quote]

it fit perfectly, but you just have to use another double sided tape... there should not be any bending the tip of the side step also..

[/quote]

wink.gif

yup we tried sticking before, no prob

we did not change the double side tape but we did apply 3m chemical on the car before sticking

but again, if u guys have the better tape, why not change it smile.gif

tongue.gif on another note, on our way down to setapak, so those around that area can call us 012 710 7917 if wanna cod today. or sunway and pj area

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Jan 16 2012, 11:53 AM
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 16 2012, 07:54 PM

104 posts

[quote=Happyman,Jan 16 2012, 05:53 PM]

[/quote]

Hey you have not yet answer my question.

Tell everybody what are you going to do to the failed-rm20-double-sided-tape please!!

[/quote]

sweat.gif we will restick it with 3m tape for u..
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 19 2012, 02:54 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Jan 17 2012, 09:59 PM)
Shorty Pm me the below message:

Changing a double sided tape is recommended so that the product would stick better

But there is no guarantee on such product

If you think that we are at fault for it, no worries, drop by with your visor cleaned. and we will stick the 3m tape for u

thxs

The original sticky tape on the visor is not so good quality so shorty advised us to pay extra RM20 for a so called better quality tape which only stick few months.  Obviously I wont travel to klang just for the tape unless you come down to cheras, but if you dont, there is nothing we can do. 

Next time please be more specific when you want to sell something and charge extra.

I will use genuine 3M tape this time.

Each and everyone have their own limit in everything.

And I think we've reached our limit

To solve everything once and for all , those who have TOP UP and HONESTLY feel it is not worth the money. start out a list, we would return back 100% of the top up money to you guys.

So here's the list

1 ) Happyman

Frankly speaking, other than bro ahkam77 , those who came to our place to get it installed would never get such problem of door visor falling and etc. Due to the fact that we apply 3m chemical at both side of the door visor and also the body of the car.

So we are here for a long term business , so those who felt cheated cause of topping up , WE WILL PAY BACK 100% of the cost of the top up..

And I hope there would not be any other so called unsatisfactory .

Its the best we can do, and lessoned learned. Future sales will remove the double tape included ( cause its lousy ) but if we din remove, ppl will complain selling lousy stuff.

p.s when the wiper nut fall off, did anyone complain to Honda? or buy it from Honda?
*think about it and try putting yourself in our shoe*

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Jan 19 2012, 02:59 AM
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 19 2012, 05:47 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jan 19 2012, 01:46 PM)
Hmmm..... Probably you should have full disclosure first before selling it. Not during installation or cod baru say this lousy and that lousy, need to top up. I wouldn't like it either. Also original 3m ds tape doesn't cost that much. Just doing a little more goes a long way sometimes. Anyway happy Chinese new year.
happy cny to everyone too.

and i am sure we have posted quite a long post before.regarding this door visor issue.

anyway wats done is done.

have a safe trip to those who are going back kampung for their cny celebration. :-)

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0471sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:52 AM