SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

ndragon
post Aug 21 2011, 10:08 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

hi guys.. is there any code to check when the phone 1st activated?.. or total on time .etc.. details that i can check if i m buying a 2nd hand.. thx in advance..
ndragon
post Aug 25 2011, 12:53 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

hey guys.. new user here.. so still on stock rom.. i wanna ask.. how to keep my apps like whatsapp .etc running.. cuz after some time when i look at the task manager.. its not thr anymore.. issit still running in the background n will prompt when i receive a msg?....
ndragon
post Aug 26 2011, 10:35 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

hey guys.. i try to install the map navi on my fon.. so i followed the guide.. i backed up map5.2.1.. wiped data.. uninstalled it.. den wipe data of street view and uninstalled it also.. den when i try to install the file from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1007132.. it says application is not installed.. wat problem can it possibly be?..
ndragon
post Aug 27 2011, 12:33 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

anyone uses noled?.. does it consume alot battery?..
ndragon
post Aug 27 2011, 12:37 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

i m deciding between sgp neo hybrid and linear pure.. anyone have similar situation.. haha.. linear pure looks nicer but i like neo hybrid that comes with a silicon case..
ndragon
post Aug 27 2011, 08:41 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

any1 wanna buy neo hybrid case who lives in kl together..? i think i wanna buy from this thread..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1969628&hl
ndragon
post Aug 28 2011, 09:38 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Octopus88 @ Aug 28 2011, 02:04 AM)
cannot check temperature by typing any codes? hmm.gif
can.. quite troublesome i would say.. type *#*#4636#*#* den press battery information..
ndragon
post Aug 30 2011, 01:30 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Aug 30 2011, 01:26 PM)
hi guys, im still a newbie. i have just rooted to lite'ning rom v6.1 and using ninphetamine 2.1.3 too. still abit laggy to me. any other fix or things that i can do to minimize the lag?

another thing is how do u guys dl paid apps from the market like its free? applanet?
REMINDER :
1. NO discussions on warez, pirated apps

ndragon
post Aug 31 2011, 04:21 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Aug 31 2011, 02:18 AM)
Guys, my google map doesnt wanna move frm SD card to my system/apps. Why is that?
if u r doing this for the navigation.. and u r using super manager... go to settings n tick root function.. den when u go into the system/apps it will prompt u to do r/w...
ndragon
post Aug 31 2011, 12:10 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

erm.. guys.. i have rooted using chainfire kernel.. and i m still on stock recovery ?... i have CWM with me and superuser.. even if i choose to reboot into clockworkmod recovery from CWM.. i still reboot into stock(3e) recovery.. anyone?
ndragon
post Aug 31 2011, 12:29 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 31 2011, 12:22 PM)
every time? exactly 30 mins? i think its something to do with the phone's wifi sleep policy settings, but i dont know where to change it, try google smile.gif
u flash back stock kernal to remove the yellow triangle right? naturally you will lose cwm
ya i flashed back to stock kernel to remove the yellow triangle.. no wonder la.. tongue.gif ... so now even i install cwm recovery from rom manager oso wont work right?.. cuz when i tried n go in.. it says cannot install or sumthing alike..
ndragon
post Aug 31 2011, 12:42 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

i got my neo hybrid ytd.. the texture feels good.. so far no problem with it.. the silicon case is smooth n nice to hold~..
ndragon
post Aug 31 2011, 01:25 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Aug 31 2011, 12:48 PM)
where did you buy it from? how much?
i got mine from 1 of the forumer here.. at 108.. i saw one selling at 99.90.. but due to some reason i took from the other 1 instead cuz i want to get it fast via COD.. if u dun mind getting it next week.. look here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1969628
ndragon
post Sep 1 2011, 12:18 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

if i have rooted my phone.. and i flash a newer stock ROM to my phone.. is my phone still rooted?.. and factory reset wont unroot the phone either right?
ndragon
post Sep 1 2011, 05:24 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

i wan the 2500mah battery!
ndragon
post Sep 1 2011, 06:31 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 1 2011, 06:06 PM)
Can buy it won't fit into your SGSII.. :-P
i noe.. =(

0.0501sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:13 PM