SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
iori57
Aug 21 2011, 01:43 AM
ya try download the app called Plan B, can remote install to your phone more info here: http://www.online-tech-tips.com/smartphone...-its-been-lost/good luck
iori57
Aug 22 2011, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 22 2011, 08:56 AM) tx bro. using wifi file manager now. works good i also d/l swiftp but don't know how to use it but nvm, at least wifi file manager works http://www.thesimplest.net/android/simples...roid-wirelessly
iori57
Aug 29 2011, 11:55 AM
why it says my youtube need to update, but when i click on it in market only got the option 'open' unlike other apps got 'update'... i try uninstalling it and thought can redownload from market but cannot lol.. cannot find it.. so i restore back using Titanium Backup.. but then it still keep prompt me to update it but i cannot... sien Added on August 29, 2011, 11:59 amwhat's more sien is need to work today.. full day.. most people half day only  haih! This post has been edited by iori57: Aug 29 2011, 11:59 AM
iori57
Aug 29 2011, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 29 2011, 12:01 PM) Using the new Market 3.027 or 3.13 ??? - these are bugs. Faced several apps on mine - prompt me to update but no choice to update . Some apps just show details only, not even a download button. I find the new Market app a gross failure as it is also very slow when loading up I removed these new versions and install back ver 2.3.6 3.027  icic.. yalor i got that too cannot download.. haha so still the old one best  Thanks!!
iori57
Aug 29 2011, 06:31 PM
Any bluetooth gamepad (mini size that can bring around everywhere) to recommend? looking for one so can play PS games and king of fighters on my phone
iori57
Aug 30 2011, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Aug 29 2011, 11:24 PM) hey guys i have a simple question here,is it safe that i leave my phone charging before i sleep,i mean charging it until i wake up. Will it shorten the life of the battery,tired to wake up and plug it off. )= Try this... download Charger alarm for free https://market.android.com/details?id=com.a...ee.ChargerAlarmarm it and charge when you go to sleep... it will ring with the tone you selected when it is fully charge... so you can switch it off during midnight lol.. that's how i do it... but not recommended for those that cannot go back to sleep immediately after you've been woken up.. like me i can fall back to sleep within 5 seconds after i off the power this app also useful when you leave your phone unattended during charging, you can set another alarm to sound when someone unplug or switch off the power trying to steal it (in your office maybe)
iori57
Aug 30 2011, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 30 2011, 01:02 AM) You guys disabled the full charge notifications izzit? It goes to 100% fine here. Also, the batt never really goes to 100% unless you charge it when it's turned off. Hmm, mine always reach 100%, even when I'm watching movie with it and charging at the same time. when it reach 100% it will have a soft notification tone and then after i unplug it still show 100% for quite some time.. (100% drop till 99% is much longer compare to 99% drop to 98% which is like instant)
iori57
Aug 30 2011, 01:14 AM
Guys if you haven't already, download https://market.android.com/details?id=fishn...le.koipond_freeset it as your live wallpaper and see your iphone friends jaw dropped  i like the ripple effect so much when you scroll between your home screen... also after experimenting it for a while it only used a bit more of battery if u let your display stay on with the wallpaper... after i lock my phone and screen off, the battery drain is the same as before (at least i feel).. going to use this as my wallpaper as i charge my phone everyday anyway and it is too cool to let go also best for sgs ii coz of our dual core  some other phones report slow animation... also our super amol really brings out this wallpaper.. u will feel that you're screen became a water surface! macam very soft and smooth!
iori57
Aug 30 2011, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 30 2011, 01:22 AM) I have this koi wallpaper. a must as i am a koi enthusiast and had spend thousands of ringgit buying koi. Use it only to show off to my ifag friends Didn't know uncle benny like it too, cool!!!
iori57
Sep 1 2011, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 1 2011, 04:37 PM) i find swiftp easier, coz it uses ftp instead of http, ftp can just type the url into your windows instead of browser and you can drag drop ctrl c right click all that as if you are connected by usb  +1