SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 02:57 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 22 2011, 02:51 PM)
my experience since this is my first android phone:

first of all litening. then wanna try some difficult mission so go for villain (need wipe, and for the first time sure feel insecure)
after trying villain for a few versions up to 2.3, started to feel bored and fxked up wif the vr tweaks, then go for sensation rom.

sensation is nice really, but ntg much changes as it is juz basically a themed rom. so after a week then go for the modaco. for only one night wif modaco i directly flash to kitchen rom due to some bugs. and kitchen rom is worse. bugs and fc everywhere make me wanna shout ffffffffff7%^%^*$&^$@W^#$^^

then only flash to batista. batista 3.6 reli gave me some good impression, but hand itchy when come out new version (3.7 and 3.7.1), so din consider so much and jz flash it. and there comes another bugs doh.gif

if batista doesnt have any update or fix for the bugs, i'll go for cognition or mayb criskelo. MIUI and CM is no no until stable version is out and everything (at least most of them) are working. litening will be the final rom before this phone die off nod.gif
im still staying with batista 3.5 ...super smooth...
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 03:02 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 22 2011, 03:00 PM)
got mine for rm85.
i want to sell mine cheap...never used before..only took the screen protector..
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 03:24 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(jajac @ Aug 22 2011, 03:13 PM)
just want to check with you all, using ori charger the temperature 53C hot, charge for 4 hours only 50%, what is your phone temp? I think charger problem. I try to use bb charger 43C only, 3 hours max fully charge.
mine if not used during charging below 40C..if used during charging, will be slightly higher..did you used your phone during charging?...you can look at BB charger ampere rating..might be higher then stock..stock only 0.7A..im using 3rd parth charger at 1A..
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 04:03 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(jajac @ Aug 22 2011, 03:37 PM)
I am not using the phone, just let it charge. The bb charger also 0.7A. Another weird thing happen is that with the ori charger after i disconnect charger, the phone still hot and within 30 minutes it drops from 50% to 25% with no active applications running in the background.
now im charging my phone as we speak..and only goes up to 31C....try to monitor by using BB charger if okay or not..maybe some apps you install?
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 04:28 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Aug 22 2011, 04:24 PM)
Maybe Kl has more stocks...I'm from Penang, no luck.  sad.gif
you plan to get digi plan?..im from penang as well..last time walk in to maxis..digi i heard everywhere also no stock..last time i leave my contact no to maxis center, never contact me back until i just walk in another maxis center to buy..dunno if digi will call you or not
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 04:41 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Aug 22 2011, 04:40 PM)
Yes, I plan to signup Digi plan, last Sat I went to Queensbay Digi to ask, they told me got ready stock, I wanted to buy already, eventually they said the stocks are reserved for booking customers, swt die me....
last time in maxis also they say like that, but after few time persuade, they decide to give me also...you try persuade them lor..
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 05:06 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 22 2011, 04:51 PM)
ya meh? mine working properly wor. my headset plugged in and the music already start playing brows.gif
yup. so funny geh...the moment plugged in headset, music start..really creative this samsung.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 22 2011, 05:07 PM
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 07:28 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 22 2011, 07:07 PM)
using batista rom for awhile... noticed..

1. not really fancying the 'alternate' version of TWiz. it doesn't even support panning in the home screen and app screen.

2. Buggy. Some of the apps force close quite regularly. On top of that, things like the stock calender widgets are not add-able...

3. Besides that, the overall ux and ui, not impressive. Reverting back to lite'ning soon....

tongue.gif

The animations and transitions are cool though... and being able to modify the power-button menu is awesome... the animations and everything feels fairly quick...

I wonder would going for batista3.6 would be better?
if you used 3.7 or 3.71, sure buggy one...

i used batista 3.5, never FC on me...
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 10:12 PM

1,427 posts

this one is cheap..plan to buy this..not sure original or not..

http://www.lelong.com.my/sgp-ultra-thin-ha...7-01-Sale-I.htm

user posted imageuser posted image
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 10:48 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Aug 22 2011, 10:26 PM)
for a price of less than RM20, DEFINITELY not original.
I guess as long as it serve the purpose as casing, should be fine..right..
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 10:50 PM

1,427 posts

Change back kh3 modem to kg3 as I encounter bad gsm reception and suddenly my phone only emergency call only.never encounter this with kg3 before
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 11:06 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(GulaV @ Aug 22 2011, 11:02 PM)
lol..everybody here talked about SGP, Otterbox, Casemate..

Me here very comfortable using Belkin Grip Graphix..mainly because I hate hard case and kinda dislike usual silicone case, claimed to be anti slip but it is...so I search for Belkin. And surprisingly I found it here in Malaysia as I know it is quite hard to find one. Try SenQ if you want one..bought mine at Queensbay Mall.

http://www.belkin.com/uk/IWCatProductPage....oduct_Id=544866

Lovvveee it!!

Added on August 22, 2011, 11:04 pm

Try QuickPic from market. Use exclude feature to exclude all unwanted folders.
How much
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 11:07 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(9liho22 @ Aug 22 2011, 11:04 PM)
when i try to open my contacts, an error occur, it said: "The process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again"

u guys have any idea on this?

im on batista70 3.7 KH3, speedfrey 2.2.0
Did you do backup using tb? Try restore contact 1.0
kazama82
post Aug 23 2011, 11:27 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 23 2011, 10:54 AM)
at midnight, off ur flash and any lightsource, then take a photo and use it as ur wallpaper icon_idea.gif
Faster way just block you camera lens with your finger and take picture.then you get a black wallpaper
kazama82
post Aug 25 2011, 03:59 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 25 2011, 12:53 PM)
already pay income tax, still need pay RM2? doh.gif doh.gif
kazama82
post Aug 25 2011, 05:33 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 25 2011, 05:21 PM)
wao
threat run so fast XD
what is the latest rom?
hehe wan try to change
litening rom 5.0 drain battery fast but cool xD
used batista 3.5 here...can last for whole day normal usage with data on...leave litening 5.0 due to same issue..

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 25 2011, 05:33 PM
kazama82
post Aug 26 2011, 07:10 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 26 2011, 01:58 AM)
is there any software that can make the phone less hot?
Used in aircond room
kazama82
post Aug 26 2011, 11:25 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(dhouseng @ Aug 26 2011, 10:13 AM)
hello all, I just flashed my phone to XXKG6 firmware.. but now there is no numerical keypad for the USSD or MMI code like the original firmware. is this normal?
Yes,normal..you need to toggle it manually..I notice also once I flash kg3..onwards.
kazama82
post Aug 26 2011, 05:48 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 26 2011, 02:21 PM)
1)buy spare battery
2)use till 0%
3)pop in spare batt
4)instant 2x batt life!  icon_idea.gif

and no kernal or rom flashing required.
nuff said
I used this method la.. brows.gif brows.gif
kazama82
post Aug 27 2011, 07:15 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Oshika @ Aug 27 2011, 04:37 PM)
i found something in batista 3.5 returns.. after use for a while, i cant connect to KIES.. wierd.. and 1 more, i think i use some apps that suck my battery like vampire.. but i dont know what apps.. but my suspect is Pure messenger widget or k9-mail.. before i install this app, my battery is ok and can last for 7hrs if i keep my display on.. but after install this, display off, 3g on, else off 1hrs drop 18% not normal i think.. i try cognitions2 v1.42 with kernel speedmod k1-t26 hope can suit me..
im using batista 3.5 with k9 email sync 4 email...no issue...seems to me batista 3.5 ROM save battery a lot...compare to other ROM..been using it for a while now..and looks like going to stay with this ROM for a while..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0519sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:42 PM