7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

SUSdestEX
post Aug 23 2011, 01:13 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

btw guys anyone tried the Wave Launcher?
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.m...elauncher&hl=en
really good stuff, combine wave launcher + multitasking app = perfect
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.t...e=search_result
really fully utilize your phone, play game half way, then go reply msg/ebuddy/play music/twitter/then resume! works even in full screen game/app.
recommended that you modify your memory settings as android will close your app when u switch it to background if your app consumes alot alot of memory

This post has been edited by destEX: Aug 23 2011, 01:16 PM
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 12:27 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

guys i just saw this in facebook drool.gif
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=150...&type=1&theater

get one of these and sensation&ipong 4 sure lose kau kau in terms of fanciness drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Aug 24 2011, 12:35 AM
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 01:52 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 24 2011, 01:23 AM)
i given up on this stupid jeffrey speedmod kernal. even i have callibrate battery for 5 times my battery just drain from 100 to 75 without using anythin and wifi gps btooth turn.off. no calls no nothing.

stop using this shit, anyway the kernal ia under investigation now.

ok move on.
guys if i wanted to download the cfroot xxkh3, will it wipe.my phone??

stock say it will, after my phone wiped what do i expect? my themes? everything gone??
your 100-75 is after how many hours? the main point of concern is wakelocks, which is due to apps, if u have a very bad wakelock, any kernal also will fail for you
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 02:12 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 24 2011, 02:06 AM)
in 30minutes bro. no wakelocks. freeze all my bloatware. name it ive done it
. the kg6 rom much much better
laugh.gif then i seriously dunno la, u tell me 5 hrs din do anything, then still possible, but 30 mins no wakelocks and drop till 75%, i first time see also doh.gif . i play asphalt 6 1 hr also drop to 85% oni lor laugh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 02:49 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 24 2011, 02:22 AM)
Thats why i said, in my horrible 20cents opinions, this kernal is fuct-up! nuff said.

anyway, this damn kernel is UNDER INVESTIGATION in XDA Forum, for god know why reason, i dont give a damn.

flashing kh3 now.
waiting for ya feedback whether kh3 is better for you, you're flashing the stock rom?
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 12:27 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 24 2011, 12:21 PM)
Hello, Uncle Benny, you using Cognition rom?
It drains bettery quite fast.. full charge only last me less than 5 Hrs.

This rom is running 1.6GHz?
Any way to fix it? Anxious now...
-Added 1.6Ghz OC
doesnt mean its running at 1.6ghz oc, no dev will be stupid enough to do that, it's running at 1.2ghz. you can check with process mornitor widget/setcpu/tegrak
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 12:36 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Noni_Juice @ Aug 24 2011, 12:34 PM)
i did call digi centre and ask them about the "unlimited internet usage". They say I can just left my phone with the internet on for 24 hours and they wont be any charge for extra usage. How true is this this? Because in their website it says only 3GB.

celcom on the other hand will charge extra if I exceed the limited data plan.
its unlimited, isnt it stated in the faq after reach 3gb they will throttle to 128kbps?, is it that hard to believe? doh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 02:21 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 24 2011, 02:00 PM)
guys,

if you look for real value, go for u mobile lah

rm 28 per month - 500mb high speed data (throttle if exceed) + 100min free call to any network + 90 free sms to any network

that is if you live in Klang Valley, JB (other place some no coverage, some little)

btw, if you buy RM 50 reload card, they give you KFC voucher RM 10 some more

then if call u-mobile to u-mobile, FOC (top up rm 1, free 1 day call)
i also want, problem is the coverage very poor doh.gif

guys i been playing with setcpu whole day undervolting after learning from ninpo's school of oc laugh.gif
my 200mhz min voltage my phone can support is 801mv laugh.gif if i go 800mv screen starts to get defects and jumble up , hang for 10-30 secs etc laugh.gif
using cognition 1.42's custom kernal based on speedmod with uv support, wanna see this kernal+uv or speefrey's better biggrin.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 02:33 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 24 2011, 02:25 PM)
Try this when you put a low voltage.

Do not touch the phone for 4-5hours. Then try unlock or get the phone awake. If that happens good. My phone goes coma below 850mv.
okay =) is your charger connected during that period? last night i slept with my phone charging and at 825mv, still working smile.gif

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 24 2011, 02:30 PM)
my batista 3.7.1 wif nymph 2.0.5 goes crazy even wif undervolting 25 mv (200mhz wif 925mv). den i reset the voltage to default and no more issue d. now stick to batista 3.7.1+nymph 2.1.1, no more oc or uv. btw anyone updated the swype? new swype beta finally can store the user dictionry  icon_idea.gif
woah nymph so scary. I havent updated but received the email yesterday, you updated? nice ah the gesture control
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 02:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Aug 24 2011, 02:32 PM)
on Batista and ninpo this morning, 800mV on 200mhz, everything was fine, even setCPU profile i put <500mhz when screen off. tried that on Cognition 1.50, it is fine too.
wah so nice, 1mv lesser than mine sad.gif maybe its bcoz of the kh3 rom? gonna flash it after steel blue theme supports it drool.gif

QUOTE(allic @ Aug 24 2011, 02:33 PM)
Papago uses more juice when on driving.. I have a momax car charger that has 1000mA output also cannot keep up the charging.... Same if use Google navigation, it can charge the phone nicely... Not much power loss....
you can use setcpu to scale your phone down to 1ghz so the batt consumption is lesser
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 03:00 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Aug 24 2011, 02:49 PM)
[attachmentid=2403751][attachmentid=2403753]

My setCPU voltage setup
hmm.gif sadly i could never touch 800mv without any defects sad.gif will use your 500 & 800 settings, thanks ya, never bothered about them coz phone usually at 200mhz/1ghz/1.2ghz, gonna focus on 1.2ghz now, then gonna run some high end games & benchmarks to test it
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 05:05 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 24 2011, 03:04 PM)
that's so sad
i sense sarcasm sad.gif

QUOTE(xpresside @ Aug 24 2011, 04:35 PM)
nice screen bro
but pretty useless since u didn't click apply!  whistling.gif  doh.gif

Added on August 24, 2011, 4:36 pm
bro dont use his settings lol since he hasnt actually tested it
hahas yea i noticed but his settings work pretty well, except for the 200mhz. 1.2ghz most can go down to 1150mv, if put 1149mv straight hang rclxub.gif
next to find 1ghz's limit icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 05:36 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 24 2011, 05:11 PM)
no lah
been having nightmares with the battery issues,..
wokay sad.gif

QUOTE(KimRoss @ Aug 24 2011, 05:12 PM)
is there any way to "lock" the power button ? i tap it once and put in my pocket, it always seems to go off on it's own. when i pull it out of my pocket, constantly have to key in the pin.
are you sure it's the power button fault? seems more like the phone rebooted to me.

widgetlocket causes battery drain kah? gotta check it out i'm using it too sad.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 07:22 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Aug 24 2011, 06:45 PM)
anyone seen this?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1229633

[RESULTS] 100% until power off [updated: 08/24/2011]
Jeffrey_SpeedFrey2.2.0 : 5h 22m
Jeffrey_SpeedFrey3.0.0 : 4h 33m
Ninphetamine 2.1.1 : 4h 32m
SpeedMod s2 k1 t26 : 4h 24m
Ninphetamine 2.0.5 : 2h 58m
alamak... my current kernel is bottom of the list...  cry.gif
told ya all speedfrey 2.2 is da best icon_idea.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 07:39 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Aug 24 2011, 07:37 PM)
what would be da average battery life with stock rom, say moderate usage?

I wana jump ship (bb user) but im in love with the new bold touch 9900, however, RIM devices have not always been competitive enough in terms of pricing. Bold Touch will be shockingly priced at RM2000 +! Oh my, RIM must be out of his mind.
moderate usage, it will last you the day smile.gif or u still have maybe 20% more to spare
better if you can tell us what u do on how long etc

This post has been edited by destEX: Aug 24 2011, 07:40 PM
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 08:01 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Aug 24 2011, 07:57 PM)
One more question, can I change icons on my desktop without flashing custom rom? And is it better to run touch wiz or just use launcher pro?
go launcher ex thumbup.gif
just try one by one and see which one you like la, i tried tons of launchers but always go back to go launcher
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 08:10 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Aug 24 2011, 08:04 PM)
Is it possible to run it without flashing custom rom? Will it stack with my touchwiz and drain more battery?
you should be asking need root or not la doh.gif all launchers will run with stock rom. it wont stack unless your hand itchy and open touchwiz also, just set go launcher or any other launcher as default, then restart

QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 24 2011, 08:06 PM)
Thanks for sharing.
im now running KH3 modem with Cognition rom and some unknown kernal... battery drain like crazy!!!
Have flashed to Jeff SF 2.2.0 and see how....
use better battery stats check for wakelocks if the drain is too much
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 08:37 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(reapertiew @ Aug 24 2011, 08:18 PM)
guys, need some help here, though of flashing KH3 stock firmware from samfirmware.com after select 3 of the files and press start, inside the log file it just stated setup connection... no progress bar from my phone. can i unplug it and flash again?
can, dont worry, remember no pit and no repartition ok icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 24 2011, 08:20 PM)
What is wakelocks?
I have better battery stats, just that dunno how to check...
when ur screen off but your phone is still running and ur battery info show awake more than screen on, that is because of wakelocks, apps use wakelocks to prevent phone from going deep sleep. eg. i once wake up left 15% battery, then check see see got a facebook.katana.chat something process give wakelock for 7 hours. so lesson is, i ever touch facebook app's chat ever since =.=
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 09:18 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

i scared of samfirmware after hearing stories many fry or brick downloading from there >.<
always get my csc/modem/kernal or rom from xda smile.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 09:53 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Aug 24 2011, 09:44 PM)
Kinda off topic,but galaxy s ii and galaxy ace are banned from selling in europe  mad.gifApple Wins Samsung Lost!
QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 24 2011, 09:46 PM)
did u guys notice that the download links were removeeed for jeffery 3.0 and 2,2 ???
must be a reason right ???
yep gpl violations, ppl wanted to look at his source code, he dun wan give, rumours has it that he used speedmod's kernal as a base, well i dun care which kernal he took, as long as he took it and improved it and it's awesome thumbup.gif

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Aug 24 2011, 09:48 PM)
Everyone getting their set tomo.. mine too.. after such a long wait... aih!!
i knew it!! was gonna ask do u even have the phone??? no wonder your questions sounds so weird doh.gif doh.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:54 PM