20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V7, Come all hedgehog lovers

ddr3
post Sep 23 2011, 07:22 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(athen3891 @ Sep 23 2011, 06:22 PM)
hello hedgie lovers  wub.gif btw i just received my new hog last 2weeks and i named it pucai *will post up the pics later sweat.gif

and obviously i need some help here  icon_question.gif

i just realized that my pucai's body temp. cooler than usual.this afternoon when i pick him up and i feel/rub his tummy, i felt that his tummy and bottom part of his body was sejuk-sejuk  cry.gif i noticed this temp changes because i usually cuddling my pucai everynight and i'm sure that his lower body/tummy area is like panas/suam like that.but now.his tummy including his feet is cooler.i already cuddled him; hoping that i could transfer some heat to him but failed rclxub.gif

what should i do? i don't think he's sick because he's eating well.sleep well.poo n pee mighty smelly.

and i placed the cage in normal room temp.no air cond.because i'm a university student ==' i was planning to bring him to vet tomorrow but i've no idea where's the vet location in skudai area  icon_question.gif
i think thats normal i guess, sumtimes Leo's back legs also cold wqhen i pick him up, mayb its raining this few days so u might wan 2 wait for a little while to go n c d vet biggrin.gif
ddr3
post Sep 25 2011, 09:18 PM

1,459 posts

olivur - her ears r special, nt round 1 =)
ddr3
post Sep 27 2011, 06:25 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(nanadeadbeat @ Sep 27 2011, 02:48 AM)
my name is ting ting..nice to meet u all tongue.gif

after shower

cute hedgie there, snowfalke SnP is it the color? biggrin.gif

Added on September 27, 2011, 6:26 amany1's hedgie didnt poop n pee for 2days then pee n pooo one shot like no tomorrow? mine did that these few days. only when the weather is cold, is it normal?

This post has been edited by ddr3: Sep 27 2011, 06:26 AM
ddr3
post Oct 5 2011, 09:35 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Devilene @ Oct 5 2011, 09:00 PM)
OHOHOHOHOHO.... THE POWER OF shopping at Daiso XP That's from Daiso, its like a pet's pad. It keeps the enclosure dry and clean =D and minimum smell. It comes with many sizes too. gosh i sound like a sales woman >.>
elllo sales woman tongue.gif how much will it be?
ddr3
post Oct 9 2011, 07:22 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Devilene @ Oct 9 2011, 02:26 AM)
Bunny>yea mine too, she turns into a ball when i found her, its like she knows she in trouble for doing what she did XD

its sad but mine balls up every time i first approach her, she will only relax after she sniff my fingers.

and u guys have any prob with suicidal hedgies? mine doesn't seem to be afraid of heights... she just.. walks into thin air when she's at the edge of something, and catching her is painful X_x
nope, mine afraid of height, very afraid, he will juz in my hand when i pick him up, urs is kamikaze type i guess tongue.gif
ddr3
post Oct 11 2011, 09:17 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Oct 11 2011, 08:47 AM)
my hedgehog are 2 month old and just bought it.. it very often scratching its body. was it because of the mite??

Added on October 11, 2011, 8:48 ammy hedgehog are 2 month old and just bought it.. it very often scratching its body. was it because of the mite??
who do you get it from? check the skin, if gt white tiny ball running around, its lices, bath will do biggrin.gif
ddr3
post Oct 11 2011, 05:49 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Oct 11 2011, 09:26 AM)
i found mite at his behind.. what should i do.. cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 5:06 pmjust bath with water are ok? or need some medicine??
describe the mite? its lices or mites? put warm water then a little bit of johson baby shampoo or dettol, juz wash it n rinse it again, thats all...
ddr3
post Oct 14 2011, 11:41 AM

1,459 posts

need opinions from all of you biggrin.gif

is this considered as bald? coz my hedgie seems gt less quills at his back....

ddr3
post Oct 14 2011, 12:54 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Oct 14 2011, 11:56 AM)
No, Chubby's back is like that as well.
really? coz i can see his skin at his back, n he quills drop a lot, hope he is quilling then coz gt new quills coming up but slow biggrin.gif
ddr3
post Oct 18 2011, 01:35 PM

1,459 posts

wanna ask about the quilling stage of a hedgie, when its quilling, many quills will drop out right? around how many quills will com out per day? and will there be any bald patched on the body?

my boy is 7 months n i think he is quilling coz at the bald patches there are new quills popping out. I do check every quills for the balls at the end, all attached.....so mites being ruled out....bt still the process of dropping quills are terribly fast, thats why i got worried.......anyone? thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Oct 18 2011, 01:49 PM
ddr3
post Oct 22 2011, 09:01 AM

1,459 posts

Juz traveled wif my boy from Johor Bahru till Sungai Peatni, Kedah.....he pooped, pee-ed, vomitted along the way and now sleeping in his tiny box, will go n get a bigger container for him this afternoon biggrin.gif
ddr3
post Oct 24 2011, 07:52 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Yang5209 @ Oct 24 2011, 12:18 AM)
ouch, i go to petshop and wanted to buy the mealworms which dey called it as " da chong" , it is fking ugly and in the end, i din buy any as it was too disgusting.. zzzz
my hedgie very very fierce , until now, i stil unable to hold it up.. everytime i trying to catch it, it wil shake heavily...zzzz
and sleep sleep sleep, sleep all the days and night...zz
and is tat ok if i never feed them maelworms??
btw, anyone in penang or kedah wanna sell their male baby hedgie??
mealworm is juz as treat, y u wan a male baby hedgie? i think u should focus on the albino that u juz got biggrin.gif

oh ya, mealworm is called 面包虫 not 大虫, 大虫 i think is superworm ald tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Oct 24 2011, 07:53 AM
ddr3
post Oct 24 2011, 12:17 PM

1,459 posts

Bringing Leo out to my house's garden biggrin.gif

daddy, dun put me down!!!!! tongue.gif

where am i???? rclxub.gif

there is something on the ground, lets dig it rolleyes.gif

marking my territory rclxms.gif

ddr3
post Oct 24 2011, 01:58 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Oct 24 2011, 01:50 PM)

@ ddr3: D'aww, Leo looks SUPER happy. biggrin.gif
ya biggrin.gif he is so happi n now sleeping using superman pose, guess he is tired from running around biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Oct 24 2011, 01:59 PM
ddr3
post Oct 25 2011, 08:05 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Yang5209 @ Oct 24 2011, 10:05 PM)
haha, it is because i plan to get 1 for my gf too~
and mine is white, so i wanted to find a black/brown/grey for my gf~
my hedgie still afraid of me =(
oo, penang here seldom sell mealworms i tink
oooo, if thats d case, y dun u n ur gf try to learnt o handle the white boy, after its ok u can get another 1 for her, meanwhile she can learn to know how to handle hedgie first biggrin.gif
ddr3
post Oct 25 2011, 09:14 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Oct 25 2011, 08:42 AM)
my snp now are free from mites but now in quilling process.... lot of quill come out( i check every of them and still got ball attached)..
my cinnamon by the way are less eating ad sleep all day.. still not so attached to me...
good to hear that, nvm, u can take ur time to bond wif d cinnamon abby biggrin.gif
ddr3
post Oct 25 2011, 12:51 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Oct 25 2011, 12:14 PM)
I was considering getting a gecko - but then I stumbled upon this thread and omg! Hedgehog #FTW ! Lol

So now I'm very seriously considering getting a hedgehog, I have inquired with some breeders in the pet store section.

Any tips for a new hedge owner? In terms of housing, care etc? - I have read the entire front page, just looking for added tips smile.gif

housing? juz get him a big and comfortable house to stay, big here means he couldn't able to climb out (you will be amazed by them, they are escape artist), hahhaha....care? ermmmm, bath oni lor, once a month o wait till it gets dirty as hedgie didnt baht in wild biggrin.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(gaianeo @ Oct 25 2011, 10:52 AM)
ya... now playing with him everyday but when ever i play him my snp wanna go out also.. cant take both out at same time since snp female so active and like to move around.. eat alot also.. hhahaha
ya, NEVER EVER allow male n femal play together unless u wanna babies biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Oct 25 2011, 12:53 PM
ddr3
post Oct 26 2011, 11:51 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Yang5209 @ Oct 26 2011, 11:50 PM)
hehehehe,guess wat..
my hedgie finally let me hold her already....xD
fking cute <3
its time for PICTURES i guess biggrin.gif

Added on October 26, 2011, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Oct 26 2011, 10:48 PM)
D'aww, she must think that she moved from a single-storey house to a bungalow now that she's got so much space to roam. wink.gif
She's just the cutest little thing. biggrin.gif

Have you guys ever noticed that female hedgies are more careful than male hedgies?
I noticed that Chubster gets off the wheel slowly and is careful to pick up her back leg when she gets off the wheel so she doesn't trip on the edge.
Pinto and Huffster just jumps off without a care.  laugh.gif
yea, my boy also, bring him near his sleeping place, take a LEAP into his sleeping place, usually will be landing wif his head 1st biggrin.gif then i will smack his back (lightly) rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Oct 26 2011, 11:52 PM
ddr3
post Oct 27 2011, 07:54 AM

1,459 posts

My Boy didn't pee for 4 days ald shocking.gif including 2day bt he did poo though, is it normal? or is it because of new environment (i juz bring him back to my house)? rclxub.gif

Juz found out that he didnt pee in his house bt he rather pee and poo at the garden, what a relief icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Oct 27 2011, 11:08 AM
ddr3
post Oct 27 2011, 01:01 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(sowhon @ Oct 27 2011, 11:38 AM)
Leo got drink water anot? have to ensure that we supply them with clean water all the time wor...  tongue.gif

Until now, Rosie is still not very friendly with touch...always huff and rolled up upon wanna hold her....  laugh.gif
got got, he got pee, my mistakes, he pee-ed in the garden, nt in his house, so when i let him running in the garden this morning, saw him pee-ed, what a relief biggrin.gif

Rosie? which 1 is Rosie? where is Rocky? wanna c both of dem drool.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(olivur @ Oct 27 2011, 11:53 AM)
prolly not drinking much because of the weather, they don't seem to drink a whole lot of fluid to begin with ._.
yea, they actually dun like to drink much water, weird little creature biggrin.gif mayb their "tangki" small, need to store the food tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Oct 27 2011, 01:04 PM

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:33 AM