Height & Bodybuilding

TSShinobe
post Aug 18 2011, 11:57 PM, updated 15y ago

61 posts

I'm 19 this year, currently around 170, 64kg.
I'm not a regular bodybuilder yet, but before I commit, I have a few questions.
I'm just worried I'll look way shorter if I get too big sad.gif
I should get tone up a lil? Which part of the body I should work on?

mikehuan
post Aug 19 2011, 12:15 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Shinobe @ Aug 18 2011, 11:57 PM)
I'm 19 this year, currently around 170, 64kg.
I'm not a regular bodybuilder yet, but before I commit, I have a few questions.
I'm just worried I'll look way shorter if I get too big sad.gif
I should get tone up a lil? Which part of the body I should work on?
thats if you get too big. no worries man, if you think you are too big, just stop going to the gym for a few months. the rest of us are busting our nuts off for years trying to get to our ideal size. you wont accidentally get big, its a gradual process

which body part to work on? obviously all of them..
TSShinobe
post Aug 19 2011, 12:22 AM

61 posts

There is this friend of mine. We kinda have the same height.
So last time he used to consume mass gainer and all. And now he stops going to gym. He got so chubby and one thing, he looks short.
So it got me thinking. Hmm.
mikehuan
post Aug 19 2011, 12:34 AM

6,160 posts

dude, really, you're sweating the small things. if you're so worried you'll be like your friend you either:
1. dont work out and stay the way you are
2. work out and dont follow in your friends footsteps

your choice.
TSShinobe
post Aug 19 2011, 12:40 AM

61 posts

LOL okay fine. I will take the second option then. Thanks.
pedro
post Aug 19 2011, 08:46 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

I dunno if I look short but I am 171cm and was 95kgs!
megadisc
post Aug 19 2011, 08:55 AM

4,349 posts

might as well start at it ...
and target some muscles grousp ...
so u become look like hour galss
Alphaproject
post Aug 19 2011, 09:18 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

170cm 86kg here... you think getting big and muscular is easy?... stop whining and start lifting...
MelForC3
post Aug 19 2011, 09:44 AM

957 posts

86kg big monster... hahaha....

and yet, there are still one monster somewhere in LYN
Alphaproject
post Aug 19 2011, 09:53 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Aug 19 2011, 09:44 AM)
86kg big monster... hahaha....

and yet, there are still one monster somewhere in LYN
probably 6kg of meat are in my as$... i got big as$ tongue.gif
darklight79
post Aug 19 2011, 09:54 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

I'm small. Only 75kg and still dropping. =(

Added on August 19, 2011, 9:54 amTherefore the solution is..... more buffets, Big Macs and ice cream!

This post has been edited by darklight79: Aug 19 2011, 09:54 AM
MelForC3
post Aug 19 2011, 10:06 AM

957 posts

LOL... here comes the big daddy...

DL, 75 kg good ~~

I have a flat ass weh ==" girl dont like? hmm.gif

darklight79
post Aug 19 2011, 10:38 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Aug 19 2011, 10:06 AM)
LOL... here comes the big daddy...

DL, 75 kg good ~~

I have a flat ass weh ==" girl dont like? hmm.gif
Ever since my waist shrunk 4 inches, I have had a lot more female attention than usual. It's so weird. Like... having a narrow waist enhances the look of a V taper. I keep telling people I've shrunk, mostly fat loss or no, 16 kg is a big number but they're some people who think I look a lot better, females. ;P I've got veins popping out from my forearms and biceps, starting to show a bit on abs but the water retention is annoying. I need to cut on a lot of sodium. Either that or caffeine pills.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 19 2011, 10:41 AM

6,955 posts

cut sodium = cut fries = cut mcd smile.gif
MelForC3
post Aug 19 2011, 10:45 AM

957 posts

i mentioned before, im kind of "veiny" guy... ppl say ee yer lol....

just curious, will there many ppl look at you when u hang out?

Sometime, i don't like the ppl keep staring and whisper to one another ear and look at me haha... make me feel like im kind of freak especially makan time...
Alphaproject
post Aug 19 2011, 11:01 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Aug 19 2011, 10:45 AM)
i mentioned before, im kind of "veiny" guy... ppl say ee yer lol....

just curious, will there many ppl look at you when u hang out?

Sometime, i don't like the ppl keep staring and whisper to one another ear and look at me haha... make me feel like im kind of freak especially makan time...
everytimes i go to a restaurant, friends party, petrol pump station, shop for grossaries and etc, i got tis bert stare, ernie stare, cookie monster stare, watever stare you like... and the most annoying things is ppl come up to me and said, wow, did u take protein powder to looked like tat? i usually counter it with, "no, i took fats to looked like this"...
MelForC3
post Aug 19 2011, 11:05 AM

957 posts

haha i guess same case la...

There's one best thing happen to me is when i go re-stock my chicken.

The worker there will "Woi, jom lawan tangan" arm wrestle haha.. while he's holding chicken without wearing glove >.<"

then at cashier, the beautiful malay girl "Tak jemuk ke makan ayam", i guess jemuk is disgust or bored right?
Alphaproject
post Aug 19 2011, 11:13 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Aug 19 2011, 11:05 AM)
haha i guess same case la...

There's one best thing happen to me is when i go re-stock my chicken.

The worker there will "Woi, jom lawan tangan" arm wrestle haha.. while he's holding chicken without wearing glove >.<"

then at cashier, the beautiful malay girl "Tak jemuk ke makan ayam", i guess jemuk is disgust or bored right?
yup, like bodybuilder are from some other species... and there is 1 more annoying question... "don't you get disgusted eating the same things everyday?" if is a he, my counter would be "so everyday u fark pu$$y, did you fark ghey for the sake of variety?"

for a female, "dont you get bored with the A cup?"

sorry TS, will stop diverting from topics, Mel, we talk at bodybuilding thread tongue.gif
MelForC3
post Aug 19 2011, 11:18 AM

957 posts

HAHA my bad.. sorry TS smile.gif

peace icon_rolleyes.gif
ChinHong86
post Aug 19 2011, 11:29 AM

1,116 posts

guess his height