Chubbie Hamster V14
EternalC
Jan 16 2017, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(ntw @ Jan 16 2017, 01:56 PM) since 2015 year end le.... see this innocent face, https://www.instagram.com/p/BOD51DDgi5p/ but when i try to hold them, they bite like my hand and finger are sunflower seed lolz u sure they bite u because they think it is food or is it they are aggressive? two dif thing if it is because they think your finger is food, try washing your hand with soap before touching them. because your hand might smell of food  if its aggressive, then erm... i dunno liao lol
ntw
Jan 16 2017, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 16 2017, 02:03 PM) lolz u sure they bite u because they think it is food or is it they are aggressive? two dif thing if it is because they think your finger is food, try washing your hand with soap before touching them. because your hand might smell of food  if its aggressive, then erm... i dunno liao lol Cook them for dinner then get another robo... Hahahahahaha I think they are aggressive to me because I seldom play with them la, mostly when I put my hands in the cage it's to clean it n refill food
meiteoh
Jan 16 2017, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 16 2017, 01:52 PM) some people use office's shredded paper My current bedding has baking soda - although the bag says it's okay for hammies, I'm not quite sure. I might get Critter Care bedding (since I work near IPC so can pop in to look during lunch time) and maybe mix with wood pellets. Are wood pellets okay for hamsters? This post has been edited by meiteoh: Jan 16 2017, 02:09 PM
EternalC
Jan 16 2017, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(ntw @ Jan 16 2017, 02:06 PM) Cook them for dinner then get another robo... Hahahahahaha I think they are aggressive to me because I seldom play with them la, mostly when I put my hands in the cage it's to clean it n refill food hahaha then that is your own fault sudah, who ask u no play with them. mine i already messing with them since the second day at home. let them get used to it. u try la, wash your hand with soap then dont touch their food before picking them up. dont let your hand smell of food. see how they react.
EternalC
Jan 16 2017, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 16 2017, 02:07 PM) My current bedding has baking soda - although the bag says it's okay for hammies, I'm not quite sure. I might get Critter Care bedding (since I work near IPC so can pop in to look during lunch time) and maybe mix with wood pellets. Are wood pellets okay for hamsters? i think hamster prefer the soft bedding. they like to bury and hide their food (even they are in a cage  ) and would also bury themselves under the bedding. wood pellets would be too solid. thats my opinion la based on what i see with my hamsters haha why got baking soda tho, any effects?
meiteoh
Jan 16 2017, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 16 2017, 02:13 PM) i think hamster prefer the soft bedding. they like to bury and hide their food (even they are in a cage  ) and would also bury themselves under the bedding. wood pellets would be too solid. thats my opinion la based on what i see with my hamsters haha why got baking soda tho, any effects? Ya, I too think soft bedding is better. It says the baking soda is for odour control. I don't smell anything but then again, I'm not a hamster so dunno la. See la...maybe besok can find something at Pet Safari that doesn't have baking soda. Am eyeing paper-based bedding.
EternalC
Jan 16 2017, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 16 2017, 02:15 PM) Ya, I too think soft bedding is better. It says the baking soda is for odour control. I don't smell anything but then again, I'm not a hamster so dunno la. See la...maybe besok can find something at Pet Safari that doesn't have baking soda. Am eyeing paper-based bedding. odour wise if you change the bedding every few days you wont even notice it. but if u lazy macam me, lain cerita la  and you only have 1 hamster and if properly trained to go to the toilet, then can last even longer.
meiteoh
Jan 16 2017, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 16 2017, 02:18 PM) odour wise if you change the bedding every few days you wont even notice it. but if u lazy macam me, lain cerita la  and you only have 1 hamster and if properly trained to go to the toilet, then can last even longer. Hm...how do you know it's trained to go to the potty? There is a potty in the cage and Jasper uses it but I cannot tell oso. LOL. This post has been edited by meiteoh: Jan 16 2017, 02:20 PM
EternalC
Jan 16 2017, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 16 2017, 02:20 PM) Hm...how do you know it's trained to go to the potty? There is a potty in the cage and Jasper uses it but I cannot tell oso. LOL. i also not sure myself since all my hamster shit and piss anywhere they like LOL my hamster shit like, every minutes i bring one out to play on my hand, poop there's one shit. not long after that poop there's another shit. topkek maybe if the bedding has not been smelling for quite a while and no shit every where mean its properly trained? i dunno
pandera999
Jan 16 2017, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(ntw @ Jan 16 2017, 01:56 PM) since 2015 year end le.... see this innocent face, https://www.instagram.com/p/BOD51DDgi5p/ but when i try to hold them, they bite like my hand and finger are sunflower seed just follow you.
pandera999
Jan 16 2017, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 16 2017, 02:20 PM) Hm...how do you know it's trained to go to the potty? There is a potty in the cage and Jasper uses it but I cannot tell oso. LOL. how to trained go to potty... i just curious too
ntw
Jan 16 2017, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jan 16 2017, 03:32 PM) how to trained go to potty... i just curious too  carry the hamsters with you every time you use the toilet. lead by example
pandera999
Jan 16 2017, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(ntw @ Jan 16 2017, 05:29 PM) carry the hamsters with you every time you use the toilet. lead by example   they pee on my head before
ntw
Jan 16 2017, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jan 16 2017, 05:33 PM) u must be veli ong that year
pandera999
Jan 16 2017, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(ntw @ Jan 16 2017, 05:35 PM) u must be veli ong that year  pee on my head, bite my laptop cable (at that time using ROG G53SW), pee on the notebook too.. and owez make this face  master of escape.. 4 days leave home.. they manage to escape from the cage  make me heart attack after return from bzness trip
ntw
Jan 16 2017, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jan 16 2017, 05:39 PM) pee on my head, bite my laptop cable (at that time using ROG G53SW), pee on the notebook too.. and owez make this face  master of escape.. 4 days leave home.. they manage to escape from the cage  make me heart attack after return from bzness trip syrian ma.. get dwarf hamster then no issue, how smart also cant reach the cage door. muahahahaha
pandera999
Jan 16 2017, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(ntw @ Jan 16 2017, 05:43 PM) syrian ma.. get dwarf hamster then no issue, how smart also cant reach the cage door. muahahahaha   damn
meiteoh
Jan 16 2017, 08:48 PM

Ooooooo...excitement! Jasper took a nibble at my finger, thinking it's food.  Later he took a small piece of capsicum from my hand...but he's still shy coz kena feed him from his hiding spot (but he's also kaypoh - wanna see what's going on).
pandera999
Jan 16 2017, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 16 2017, 08:48 PM) Ooooooo...excitement! Jasper took a nibble at my finger, thinking it's food.  Later he took a small piece of capsicum from my hand...but he's still shy coz kena feed him from his hiding spot (but he's also kaypoh - wanna see what's going on). they owez kepoh2...  gain their trust.. and thy will get used to it