6,214 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Sep 20 2016, 11:49 AM)
bring her cs tonait  blush.gif
i have main acc nok ada cs.. tp kmk beli pkei men dgn bot jak.. hahaha
pandera999
post Dec 19 2016, 11:29 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Dec 19 2016, 09:46 PM)
any newborn hamsters that is ready for adoption around KL/Cheras area?
interested to adopt 2 same sex newborn hamster
syrian, ww, robo? hmm.gif
pandera999
post Dec 20 2016, 09:58 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Dec 20 2016, 09:17 PM)
preferable ww or syrian
u have any for adoption?
check this link
http://www.petfinder.my/pets/79905/
pandera999
post Jan 11 2017, 05:17 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 11 2017, 02:42 PM)
Hi folks, anyone know if a cage like this is safe for a Syrian hamster? Link: http://www.houseofchinchilla.com/web_images/img_5156.jpg
this one type.. a lot in korea.. but im not sure if have to buy online at tabao or not. i did not see any in malaysia so far, mostly cage+plastics.
pandera999
post Jan 13 2017, 11:50 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 13 2017, 11:18 AM)
Ah, am asking coz the pet shop near my place is selling 2 and 3 tiered ones and I like the idea as you can put a lot of bedding in without the risk of the hamster kicking out.

Just wondering how is the ventilation, etc.
ohh... hamster kicking out :lo: dont worry.. it wount... where is your place? might thinking go that area to get some to bring back to my hometown..
pandera999
post Jan 13 2017, 01:33 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 13 2017, 01:24 PM)
Am in Seremban. Am thinking of getting a Syrian hammie for my 7 yo but one BIG factor that is holding us back is that we often go on holiday - anywhere from 4 days to nearly 2.5 weeks. Don't know how the hammie will cope while we are away.
ohh... as long as give him tons of food... they for sure survive... but need to maintain the bedding once return from vac.., most important is water, thy drink a lot.. if gt relatives, much better.. maybe can leave at relative house if vac over 1week. just help give food and change water. i often leave my hammy for 1week, syrian as well.. but too bad. these escape master always escape from his cage ranting.gif owez make me panic sometimes.. so make sure the cage door owez seal properly..

u probably need this type of water bottle. enuf to sustain for 1 week
pandera999
post Jan 13 2017, 01:52 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 13 2017, 01:40 PM)
Thanks for the tip! I managed to find a boarder in Mantin (near Seremban) so not so bad. The trip will be in July so still got time to plan.

Now my issue is finding the RIGHT Syrian. XD
ohh... finding the right syrian.. since male and female always fighting... so, i suggest.. dont buy both at same time. either get male or female (if you planning get female, there might be time of her period, so, you need to clean the bedding quite often due to the blood everywhere)

and please choose the most active hammie when buying.. intend to stay alive longer usually.. and cant let kids simply shout at home.. cz hammie like to eat and thy are fat. sked heartattack lah laugh.gif
pandera999
post Jan 13 2017, 02:02 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 13 2017, 01:56 PM)
AHAHAHAHA...I hadn't considered the period part. Was thinking of a male anyway coz I read that females smell when they are in heat.

Hm, my kids can be pretty noisy like most kids la. Another issue I have is where to put the hamster cage. Obviously not in the living room next to the TV. >.<
yes..well, sometimes, can train them to love the hamster. and hopefully teach them dont simply shout.. later hamster die.. laugh.gif i used to teach my small cousins whenever they visit my home... even the naughtiest ply quietly..

probably see nearby petshop.. i wonder how much are they now hmm.gif use to by around rm10~15 (around 4000 korean won)..
pandera999
post Jan 13 2017, 06:34 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 13 2017, 03:04 PM)
1. your bedding is gonna smellllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll when u come back
2. water and food, but more importantly, water
my 4 incest hamster can finish this bottle in 2 days
dat word... laugh.gif
pandera999
post Jan 14 2017, 12:00 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 13 2017, 08:05 PM)
Golden is now RM6-8. I got one just now - think it's a baby Syrian. He was squeaking when we put him in the new cage so I covered half of the cage and told the kids to leave him alone for the weekend. Hopefully he'll adjust okay.

Food-wise, Seremban pet stores have very limited options so I am looking to buy online instead. Any recommendations? Can't seem to find Vitakraft anywhere. sad.gif
erm... thats hard hmm.gif probably.. maybe u can try this Petsupply and Pet place. but need to know.. how to pay and proof of payment and delivery too..hope thats help.. laugh.gif unless, had to go kL sweat.gif
pandera999
post Jan 15 2017, 02:53 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 14 2017, 09:58 PM)
Aiks, couldn't find anything there.

By the way, how long does it take for a hamster to adjust to its new home? So far, mine is still very elusive - always hiding once he sees my kids or me.
normally.. a week... try gently hold them.... create some bond with them... sooner or later.. thy will get used to owner.. i owez do that to mine..
pandera999
post Jan 15 2017, 10:53 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 15 2017, 10:11 AM)
Ah ok. Found him sleeping behind the potty outside his hiding house this morning. But he's still shy la.

At least he ate the fresh jackfruit I left out (read that Syrians can eat jackfruit). Also noticed that this fella likss rolled oats. Heheheh.
nod.gif yes. try control his diet... esp dont ever give sunflower seeds else, probably gv once a month? or once in 2 weeks. they will addicted to sunflower seeds and that is bad. laugh.gif
probably this tips shows that hammy likes if we do this

pandera999
post Jan 15 2017, 05:38 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 15 2017, 02:24 PM)
Ya...a lot of the mixes on sale here have sunflower seeds so I took them out (together with corn kernels) from the mix I got. Where do you guys normally get your food from? Any brands to consider? The petshop here stocks Nutrifin and Bengy. :/ (I might get some in Singapore when I go down in April.)

Day 3 so far is good. The kids call him Jasper and he is placed in my dining hall coz it's quieter than the other rooms. While we were having lunch, he came out, went to his potty, around the tank, on his wheel..  He also came up to the camera when I tried to take his picture.
ohh.. white jasper... so cute laugh.gif erm, im not really particular with brands. as long as its hamster food, i just buy it.. mostly from pet shop.. sweat.gif
pandera999
post Jan 15 2017, 08:18 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 15 2017, 06:06 PM)
Yeah...we wanted black and white actually but all the B&W were  females. So ended up with him loh. Hehehe.
the funny thing about male is.. they a bit shy and took longer time to adapt new environment... female much faster.
pandera999
post Jan 16 2017, 08:39 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 16 2017, 08:20 AM)
they are fast in wincest brows.gif
hope everything goes well smile.gif
on the other hand, yeah my hamsters were addicted to sunflower seeds lol

in the end i just buy whole sunflower seeds and let them enjoice
laugh.gif damn bad master... master need to b punish give unhealthy diet.... laugh.gif
pandera999
post Jan 16 2017, 09:21 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 16 2017, 08:53 AM)
lol

i was too late into the diet control

i bought the mixed food, and they just take the sunflower seeds and some of the others part of the mix. the long green stick they never touch. even if i left it there no refill for long time, they hunger strike no makan and demand sunflower seed

kek hamsters
kek hamsters laugh.gif choosy
pandera999
post Jan 16 2017, 10:24 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jan 16 2017, 09:24 AM)
when i see the male wan go hump the female i always go kacau him tongue.gif

then he would think he already done it, then will go check his dick

kek
top kek... delusional hamster... so fast.. laugh.gif
pandera999
post Jan 16 2017, 10:30 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jan 16 2017, 09:45 AM)
I just *managed* to stroke his head semalam and he is now sort of okay with being outside while I'm changing his food bowl. Woke up this morning and he was sleeping on his hoard of food.

I also find his cage a bit lacking in terms of space so I created a platform using some blocks from Daiso and lollipop sticks. smile.gif Ignore the pink accessories la - it's my daughter's doing. LOL.

I still find the space somewhat lacking coz I would like to add in some toys. Have been looking at Zoo Zone 2 (cheapest so far is RM145 excluding postage) but that means getting a new wheel and what do I do with this cage and wheel? Haiya.

That's him this morning hiding in his favourite corner:

LOL...how long have they gone without food?  laugh.gif
no need get new wheel. 1 is just enuf.. as if Jasper will exercise all the time.. he might sleep on wheel as well and get fat laugh.gif
thats a good idea.... adding something.. so he will feel there is new section in his home nod.gif DIY toys thumbup.gif

well.. the bigger the space, its good actually.. but.. its kinda wasted if u buy new zoo zone 2 sweat.gif if can modified and have extension like in the pic below.. probably... possible? hmm.gif

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0489sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:32 PM