Credit Card v16, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!
ronnie
Feb 6 2012, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 6 2012, 12:59 AM) I guess so since we get the report inside the building which should be inaccessible to public after office hours. Just wrote a short article on Maybank Petronas Visa 8X TP on weekends. Click here to read my article on Maybankard Petronas Visa and Maybank Islamic Petronas Ikhwan Visa. With 4 types of Petronas Visa, no wonder Maybank received Visa award for being the best bank. And I can't seem to find anywhere that states these cards earn 1X TP for other transactions. Too lazy to go see my previous Maybankard Petronas statement which I have terminated after I got the Maybankard 2 Cards last year. I've followed your advice in your blog to go for UOB ONE card for Petrol usage (below RM600 per month). Need to offload Petrol Rebates from OCBC Titanium
ronnie
Feb 13 2012, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 13 2012, 09:26 AM) Then if I can convert from TP to MR? hehe I have Maybank2 Kad Amex + Visa. Of course cannot convert TP to MR
ronnie
Feb 13 2012, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(oldman8088 @ Feb 13 2012, 02:54 PM) You can convert cash voucher 8000TP for RM50 This is no longer valid lah
ronnie
Feb 14 2012, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Feb 14 2012, 01:44 PM) should not? oh no, i need a firm answer. sorry if i offended you, but i need to really make sure that it would not affect my record. i thought my planning was good, but i didnt realised that they set the statement date earlier than my credit card date, the due date actually is just 1 day before my payroll date. great... anyone can really give me a firm answer on whether it will affected my record? In the future, you can call the CS to change your CC Statement Date (which will change the Due Date), so that payment is after salary is in your account.
ronnie
Feb 15 2012, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(valkyrie5034 @ Feb 15 2012, 01:12 PM) How will the new rates encourage people to pay off their debts promptly? I think this will only increase the debts further. They should be doing something to control people's spendings like charging higher interest rates for purchasing luxury items. I agree.... increasing the Interest Rate only increase more debts, banks earn more $$$, more bankrupt individuals
ronnie
Feb 15 2012, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(ntdote @ Feb 15 2012, 03:56 PM) Sry newbie here. I dont quite get it. I thought all the while prompt payment is interest free? Lets say I pay my CC bills immediately after i make purchase everytime, I still get slapped with the interest? Confused Prompt payment = paying before or on Due Date every month without fail Why would you pay immediately after swiping... might as well use CASH to purchase ?
ronnie
Feb 16 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 16 2012, 12:33 PM) CIMB have been slow to update their credit card promos for this year. I just published my latest article on it. Click here to read my article on CIMB Direct Access Credit Card Promotion 2012.I am now waiting for them to come out with a Balance Transfer Plan but I doubt we will get 0% interest. Seriously, it seems CIMB are concentrating more on their Premier Cards with their current promos. Your link points to Direct Acess Golf Promo page
ronnie
Feb 19 2012, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 18 2012, 12:23 PM) I have decided to consolidate all my blogs into a single blog as of today. The new blog is called GenX GenY GenZ  I have updated several of my previous articles in this new blog, click below to read them: Introducing My New Blog - GenX GenY GenZ. Because of complains by ronnie and gerrardling, it's in white now  Hope you guys happy with new background  Thanks for making your EXCELLENT blog more pleasant to LYN users
ronnie
Feb 26 2012, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 25 2012, 11:56 PM) wow, what a huge different from 180k to 80k! this kinda gets my heart racing. Its complimentary access to PPL and priority pass looks better than citibank premier miles and SCB business plat visa combined! Cut 2 cards, get this one  edit: oh, just saw the annual fees  Annual Fee Waiver (a) The Cardholder shall be entitled to the first year annual fee waiver that applies to the Principal Visa Signature Credit Card. Subsequent year annual fee will be waived if a minimum cumulative spend of RM30,000 p.a. is met.
ronnie
Feb 26 2012, 12:26 AM
Hong Leong Visa Signature Credit Card is a frequent traveller must-have CC....
I wish it gives 1% unlimited cashback for local transactions too :-)
ronnie
Feb 27 2012, 12:53 PM
Thread still not locked ?