Average people are not rich!, Pick the RIGHT career / business

mieza
post Sep 3 2011, 08:27 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 18 2011, 08:53 AM)
Folks,

Average people are not rich.  Rich people are not average.

The KEY to career planning is to know WHAT you are?? What are your own strength and weakness?? What kind of career and environment allow you to be ABOVE AVERAGE?? What can you do that is EASY for you but HARD for others?? Conversely, if you are in an environment that DOES NOT FIT your personality and temperament, you could work very hard but you will not go anywhere.  The best that you can be is AVERAGE in that career.

Dreamer
This is true enough.. Until know I'm still thinking how to become ABOVE AVERAGE.. I would like to be someone that my company can't find replacement for my place.. You know what I mean..?

Until now I'm still thinking HOW..?
mieza
post Sep 3 2011, 11:07 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Sep 3 2011, 08:58 AM)
mieza,

<<I would like to be someone that my company can't find replacement for my place..>>

Wrong idea!!!

You got the wrong idea too  sweat.gif sleep.gif"

1)  If you cannot be replaced, that means you CANNOT BE PROMOTED.  Are you HAPPY to do  the SAME JOB and get the SAME PAY forever??

I don't mean to get the same pay forever.. But there is 'same job' that makes the company want to keep you.. It call MAKING PROFIT like no other.. and you have to be PROMOTED in order to makes company gain more large profit..

2) Why be DEPENDENT on one company?? What if the company gone to hell??

I never said one word about depend on one company sweat.gif

<<Until know I'm still thinking how to become ABOVE AVERAGE..>>

3) What had you DONE to be BETTER everyday??

Today is better than yesterday.. Reading help me a lot on how to influence people.. Currently I'm trying to learn more than two language..

4) What is YOUR PLAN to improve yourself everyday??

I try to be more efficient on doing my job.. Making profit that nobody can makes like me.. The most important is influence people which is a NEED if you want to be a leader icon_rolleyes.gif

Dreamer

P.S.:  I worked to be replaceable everyday.  All my old task are documented and can be done by someone else.  Hence, I am FREE to LEARN and DO NEW THING.  Meanwhile, everyone else are STUCK doing the SAME OLD THING for many many years...

Do you SEE the difference in MENTALITY??
If old task is wasting your time then it is better to give someone else.. BUT you need some skills that makes you cannot be replaced by anyone else..

Or else be prepared to be replace n kick out by company..
mieza
post Sep 3 2011, 11:43 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Sep 3 2011, 11:24 AM)
In my opinion, if a person can find and solve problem that PROFIT people greatly, they can create job for themselves.

My skill is the ability to solve very tough technical problem in my specialty.

Dreamer
I'm on my way for improvement.. After gain more experiences and knowledge, I'm thinking to make my own company.. My current job is my first real job.. I've a lot to learn.. I don't want to be everybody else that go to work everyday and by the end of month just gain salary only.. To me it is a waste..

Money can be find, BUT there is something else that is more expensive than that..

ps/: I like your skill.. that is what I'm talking about..
mieza
post Sep 3 2011, 04:06 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Sep 3 2011, 03:29 PM)
mieza, would suggest you drop your idea of being indispensable. Everyone is dispensable. Let's face this, if any one of us were to "konk off" tonight, the earth still turns and the Sun shall still rise. This is the law of nature.

Please stop this misunderstanding. I'm not trying to be indispensable. I'm trying to be someone that you can't find replacement for my place. The idea is once I go, you can't find no other like me. It is not the same anymore.

Lets say for example, you can't find replacement for Dr.Mahathir. Even someone take over his place, everything is not the same anymore. Only someone that better than he is can make the different.

Got the picture..?
mieza
post Sep 3 2011, 07:35 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 3 2011, 04:15 PM)
You made me laugh. Thank you.

Regards, Joey

p.s: LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLZ! By the way, I didn't get the picture (I'm being sarcastic here).
It is just an example.. Who can replace our parent..? Yes mayb got some other can take care of us like parents.. But the point is their is not our parents.. It is not the same..

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Sep 3 2011, 06:48 PM)
mieza,

Yes, he is NOT easily replaceable. Nobody else could had done more damage to Malaysia than he did.  You will have a life time trying to fix what he had done...  Then, you could continue to praise him.

Dreamer
That is just an example.. To be honest I'm not praise him and currently there is someone had done more damage than he did..

ps/: I'm hapy to live in Selangor coz I don't have to pay bills.. if you know what I mean..
mieza
post Sep 3 2011, 08:59 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Sep 3 2011, 08:03 PM)
mieza,

Do not mention that name in this thread.  I do not look KINDLY on people that FORCED my family and friend out of their jobs and businesses over this past 30+ years.

How do you FEEL if someone else did this to your family and friends??

Dreamer
I do not mention the name. I know how it feel because it happen to me and my friends. As for my sis that almost dying on that time, may God pay for what had their done..
mieza
post Sep 3 2011, 09:50 PM

541 posts

Story:

I've so many friend who fight against these people.. What happen to them..?

Some of them kena buang universiti even best student..

What happen to others..?

Become slave to bank.. As for muslim, we can't go to hajj if we do not settle all the loan..

What they do..?

They fight against them to make everything CLEAN.. What happen is that some of them almost dying..

What I'm trying to say..?

That why I'm very happy to live in Selangor.. So many benefit such as free water programme.. and it will cost the Selangor Government RM17mil monthly.. Why it can't be done to any other states..? Money masuk poket already.. I had no idea why people keep choosing 1Malaysia gives you nothing.. To me PTPTN should be FREE.. but why need to pay along with interest..? Because need to fill up someone duit poket..

If things keep going like this how average people want to climb higher..?

This post has been edited by mieza: Sep 3 2011, 09:52 PM
mieza
post Sep 4 2011, 10:52 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 4 2011, 09:43 AM)
How do you justify this? first you say without him we would have been more successful, but without him means with someone else, and which someone else would it have been?
Seriously there is many others can make this country successful NOT JUST HIM.. I hate these politician because their do not FULLY do what they supposed to do.. Without these corrupted thing we can be more successful.. Look at their family, house, car etc.. YES they become rich..

If you want to become more than just average people go be a politician and learn how to cheat people..

0.0233sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:32 AM