G.I. Joes V2, COOOOOOOBRAAAAAAAA!!!

Odinn
post May 31 2012, 12:33 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ May 30 2012, 08:13 PM)
Today's haul from TRU .So few figures and it costs me RM697 .
And the stocks are shipped directly from Toys LiFung instead of Hasbro Malaysia .
So they've hit our stores already. Awesome biggrin.gif

Sad thing though the movie is pushed to next year together with waves 2 onwards. You getting the HISS tank? I'm passing on that one. Fail tank to me..the ninjas are awesome though. How much for a single carded fig?

This post has been edited by Odinn: May 31 2012, 12:34 AM
Odinn
post May 31 2012, 10:46 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ May 31 2012, 09:45 AM)
Bro darkshadow couldnt resist the venomous Gi Joe 2 merchadise...he got many em. Congrats on this haul. My outlets still keeping them for tmmrw release.

How come Cobra Commander is black? You found the variant edition ke?

By placing a chinese label, TRU can apply high price for these Hasbro items. RM 61 per 3.75 inch is ridiculous (bro darkshadow pls dun be offended as Im expressing my own view).

Wish it was RM40 so we can buy with ease...even for army building.
I don't think he'd be offended by your remark. He'd be more offended by TRU selling at that crazy price tongue.gif

At RM61 a fig, it is crazy prices. You thought RM39.90 was bad, this is worse. And the 5 packs ROC at the time was going for RM119.90 if I remember correctly..now 3 pack for RM162. Madness.

And the HISS tank that has no rolling treads, RM160++. Madness again. I'm passing up on buying locally and maybe buy from BBTS..my Crimson HISS tanks are still there. Or maybe pass up on the movie line entirely. POC and 30th has been the best so far for me. If only they continued with the line and not have to stop for the movie line which now has been pushed to March 2013. MADNESS.
Odinn
post May 31 2012, 12:30 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ May 31 2012, 11:54 AM)
Hi Odinn,

Im upset with Rm61 price placed by TRU but I also dun want to offend bro darkshadow or others who have purchased them at those prices.

Rm 61 price is within the range of 6inch category.

Does that mean that with chinese labels and TRU Exclusive labels, TRU Msia can price them as they like? Previously on enquiries on other products, their Customer Service told me that they would only bring in products which are:

1) greatly demanded by customers
2) not offered by local distributor
3) resonably priced for respective catergory (meaning Msia dun favor Special Edition or Limited to TRU stuff)

I smell something fishy going on within TRU Msia. Why offer products which would be priced higher than usual retail price? Thundercats at RM46.90 oreldi at high side. Same goes for MIB figures.

Boys dept purchasing/ ordering by a specific person (Mr A). Didnt they do market survey and feasiblity study before considering bringin in that particular merchandise?

General math: RM 61 - RM 42.90 = RM 18.10

TRU like any customer would fully pay their supplier/ distributor. But not surprisingly if distributor reimburse Mr A for his/ her orders.

Sorry to sidetrack from Gi Joe toys discussion. Right now Im sticking to looking for those figures of previous series from ebay US.

Added on May 31, 2012, 11:55 amAnd yes bro Odinn, 5 pack was priced so nice at RM 119.90 back then...over some time it gets special price treatment to...think it was reduced to Rm 79.90. Those were the good old days.
The figs are being sold average for USD10 for single cards. Here they're selling at 6 times the price. Of course people would say can't do direct conversion to compare prices. But 6 times difference, that is ridiculous to me and I won't be buying locally until it goes on clearance..

QUOTE(darkshadow @ May 31 2012, 12:10 PM)

Added on May 31, 2012, 12:17 pm
The vehicle figs totally sux .Limited articulation and inflated prices just ruins the pleasure and desire of buying and owning them.
POC Hiss Tanks cost RM90.I managed to get one for RM80.At least the driver has full articulation.
Just found out that Wave 2 onwards had been delayed to March 2013.
Best stick to POC and 30th Anni figs huh. I'm looking out for POC and 30th HISS tanks..probably get a couple more. The movie's HISS can go to clearance. And all the other vehicles for that matter....

This post has been edited by Odinn: May 31 2012, 12:31 PM
Odinn
post May 31 2012, 12:54 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ May 31 2012, 12:32 PM)
wait what?
omg darn it i already ordered the thread ripper (since HISS Scout's weapon is kinda, meh)
oh god why
Saw some reviews on Youtube, no rolling treads. Just plastic and wheels under. And it doesn't have the spring up action. It can swivel a bit up and down but that's it. And like what darkshadow said, the fig has limited articulations. How to justify the price for that compared to POC and 30th's HISS tank? shakehead.gif doh.gif
Odinn
post Aug 16 2012, 10:37 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Kabutodark @ Aug 16 2012, 01:16 AM)
Hi Guys, Hope U all dun mind if I'm asking for help here. Is thr any chance tat I'm still able to find these few snake eye figures ? icon_question.gif

Rily Appreciate ur help....  notworthy.gif
First two may be very difficult to find locally as these are considered the best SE variants, the POC probably being the best (definitely my best so far). The last two may be easier though don't take my word for it.

Best bet is to buy online, definitely can find but may cost a bit more than their RRP. All the best hunting them. Get a couple extra of the POC SE, worth having him displayed with all his gears and the two head variants smile.gif

This post has been edited by Odinn: Aug 16 2012, 10:38 AM
Odinn
post Aug 16 2012, 03:44 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Aug 16 2012, 03:42 PM)
Agree with bro Odinn.
The last two are really crappy SE, dem lazy Hasbro.
Got mine for RM40 each.

Damn you and your horde of SE. Damn you! sad.gif cry.gif

laugh.gif notworthy.gif
Odinn
post Aug 16 2012, 11:09 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(shrike @ Aug 16 2012, 06:47 PM)
Hi guys, hope you don't mind me asking. I was wondering if Hasbro Malaysia is ever going to ship any G.I. Joes in the future? The question popped up in my head after getting news that some TRUs in the US are now having PoC figures appearing on the shelves with the absence of the movie line.
For real? I've only seen the movie line (GI Joe 2) figs and vehicles on shelves at TRU here. POC and 30th anniversary never hit retail here as far as I know. Will they ship in the future, I think not likely..especially if GI Joe 2 stuff don't sell well.
Odinn
post Aug 27 2012, 09:51 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(FoxFace @ Aug 27 2012, 09:49 PM)
my gf bought a lowlight for me, but she won;t give me till chirtsmas!
Painful the wait is. I feel you. sad.gif
Odinn
post Oct 29 2012, 05:09 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Oct 29 2012, 04:44 PM)
May I know what figure is that storm shadow?
Comes from the Amazon exclusive Renegades pack. Includes a Renegades Duke, Snake Eyes and Red Ninja.

Odinn
post Oct 29 2012, 09:00 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Spade7 @ Oct 28 2012, 11:29 PM)
Evil Cobra Ninja Troopers
Villains in a Red Shirt...
COBRA POWER!
Nice shot. Regret not buying this set when initially available even if the SS & SE figs sucked..the Arashikage set itself is nice..
Odinn
post Jun 4 2013, 12:51 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(shrike @ Jun 3 2013, 10:21 PM)
Any other choices besides BBTS? A pity Dorkside Toys won't ship to Malaysia. It's the only one with individual figures priced from $11.99 to 12.99.
Smalljoes has it. I'm gathering orders so can order from either Smalljoes or BBTS, and then share shipping cost. Let me know if you're interested, will try get cheapest price possible..
Odinn
post Jun 4 2013, 10:47 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(shrike @ Jun 4 2013, 10:05 AM)
I'm interested. Looks like Smalljoes might be the only choice left since BBTS no longer offers the individual figures of Data Viper, Crimson Guard and Cobra Combat Ninja (Movie-accurate Trooper) barring ordering the whole case. Smalljoes preorder must be paid in advance or only when the stock is available like BBTS?
Smalljoes require payment upfront. Once in stock, they'll ship out immediately.
Odinn
post Jun 4 2013, 11:22 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(shrike @ Jun 4 2013, 11:14 AM)
Alright then, count me in. How many people are sharing the shipping costs so far?
Currently have 2 others who want to order online but have to collate the orders first then see the options available. Let me know your figs and quantity via PM. smile.gif
Odinn
post Jun 7 2013, 04:59 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Price should be lower I think being geographically closer to the manufacturer, but as it is, ordering from US would be cheaper (set of 12 + shipping). I could be wrong though..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0206sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:36 AM