Aug 17 2011, 09:38 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: K.L. |
Imma post a pic too..the 3 MUST OWN Snake Eyes
EDIT: imo of course, feel free to show your top 3 SE QUOTE(darkshadow @ Aug 17 2011, 09:36 PM) So it's no surprise for you but for some of us, we're still hoping that Hasbro M'sia will bring in ,seeing that they did it with last year's Sgt. Slaughter. This was probably a once in a blue moon occurrence. Probably later when the 30th Anniversary line is released to retail, we may see those..they get those "big occasion" items like 30th or 25th anniversary items or such, not yearly releases..at least that's what I think. This post has been edited by Odinn: Aug 17 2011, 09:43 PM |
Aug 17 2011, 10:06 PM
Hey since we're in a new thread, just a quick OT question:
Anyone following the new Thundercats series? I wanna get the figs |
Aug 18 2011, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 18 2011, 09:11 AM) Old pic spam is alright, glad to see some pics from your side! Could we see your entire collection? I've assembled one, will keep the other misb until I get a third or fourth. And as much as I'd like SE to have his own skystriker, the sticker doesn't show well on the tail fin due to the color blending in with the tail fin. So I went with the original eagle emblem. I went with the black and gold color ala roy focker macross. Speaking of which, since you have two skystrikers, have you assemble them yet? which customs stickers you're gonna use? I'm gonna guess snake eyes? Once in a blue moon? Doubt so, ever since Hasbro Malaysia stopped bringing in POC after wave 2 Tut tut, no out of G.I. Joe topic, but i haven't check out the new series yet, will be soon myself And it's not fully stickered up yet, lazy to apply all of the stickers, just the stripes. I'll ask the tcats question in darks' 4inch figs thread hahah |
Aug 18 2011, 09:58 AM
Aug 19 2011, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(cranx @ Aug 19 2011, 07:01 PM) True but other sources so far would cost the same or out of stock. I don't mind paying a bit extra for him since he took the effort getting them in from outside unlike hasblow here.. |
Aug 23 2011, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 23 2011, 11:45 AM) Just arrived today in the office, another haul Nice ones. So the 30th anni lines are out already. Seems people managed to get the vehicles already in retail. Time to buy Renegade SE and SS lol while at it get the black dragon VTOL and red hiss!2011 Hasbro G.I. Joe 30th Anniversary's Cobra Viper, Cobra Trooper, Steel Brigade & Hazard Viper ![]() QUOTE(Tiger I @ Aug 23 2011, 03:59 PM) I can't help myself but to feel envious towards you Hazard viper just released so will be a few days more (maybe hours lol) before a review is available. But if I'm not mistaken, hazard viper reminds me of the roc viper that came with the cancelled lava pod v2.. |
Aug 27 2011, 01:21 AM
Aug 27 2011, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 27 2011, 10:53 AM) Oh hey, your stuffs finally arrived! You had it delivered to your office? Really awesome haul, dude! You manage to even get 1 Cobra Viper, congrats! Now you need moar! Damn man those are nice. I'm getting envious already And yes, it's a good day for the Joes to DIE! I also have my haul as well I went to the main post office today to collect 3 items » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Do you get them shipped using first class mail(normal) or priority? I'd want to save on shipping but afraid it'll get lost if can't track it. This post has been edited by Odinn: Aug 27 2011, 12:07 PM |
Aug 27 2011, 04:50 PM
Added on August 27, 2011, 5:01 pm QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Aug 27 2011, 02:00 PM) Thanks bro kerberos, odinn and sadistic reaper. Its my 1st time buying a toy item from ebay US. Seller was nice, offered USPS 1st class mail to save shipping cost but i asked him to include certificate (with extra cost) which gave me a reference no.which I can track in USPS. Or else have to resort to USPS Express which is lagi mahal. All the same, grats on a good haul this week. I'm so tempted to get some now too..Else I get from Amcorp Joe seller whose price is also resonable. I missed out on shocktroopers but now since it is plentiful in US market, I decided to get em now. Bro tsg also poisoned me with his shocktroopers. Seller didnt have more cobra vipers or else would have tapao those as well. Just have to wait for next round. Sadistoc reaper, more vintage haul and 1st edition Alley Viper. That is one which got me impressed with Cobras. Unfortunately for us, I emailed hasbro a week ago and I've not received a reply from them..guess they'll ignore anything about Joes in Malaysia.. I want a troop of Vipers and Iron Grenadiers! Damn Sadistic and his poisonous vid reviews lol This post has been edited by Odinn: Aug 27 2011, 05:05 PM |
Aug 30 2011, 01:20 PM
To all celebrating Joes and Cobras, Selamat Hari Raya
Aug 31 2011, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 31 2011, 09:25 AM) News of the upcoming G.I. Joe 30th Anniversary Wave 2 in September This one I'm buying. More Snake Eyes! 1x COBRA-THE ENEMY (PKG REFRESH) 1x VIPER (PKG REFRESH) 1x IRON GRENADIER (PKG REFRESH) 1x HAZARD-VIPER 2x FIREFLY (RENEGADES) 2x SNAKE EYES (RENEGADES) 2x DUKE (RENEGADES) 2x COBRA COMMANDER (RENEGADES) |
Sep 6 2011, 05:44 PM
Sep 8 2011, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Sep 8 2011, 11:41 AM) Postman delivered my package today in the office You're hauling like no tomorrow ![]() 2011 Hasbro G.I. Joe 30th Anniversary's Renegades: Black Dragon VTOL with Cobra Air Trooper ![]() From ws_toys? I wish this followed the Renegades cartoon and was an actual transport ship size vehicle instead of being a single seater and smaller.. All your recent hauls were via first class mail or priority mail? |
Sep 8 2011, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Sep 8 2011, 12:45 PM) Yup, gotten it from ws_toys, and yup, gotta agree with you, wish it was bigger and able to transport some troops like whats its been shown in the Renegades animation, they could have done it similar with the RoC gunship I'm a bit hesitant to ship via first class....no tracking makes it scary for me. How's your experience so far, how many shipped using first class and were there any missing? How many, if any?Most of my recent hauls are first class mail |
Sep 9 2011, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Sep 9 2011, 08:29 AM) Fulamak cun! Got rotating fans to cool us in the office (an excuse to give to boss). Reminds me of one of the Star Com vehicle. The repacked Viper comes with more accessories compared to the POC one. No shooting missile launcher ala ROC launchers. Planning on building a small squad of Vipers and Iron Grenadiers The color scheme is awesome...and like one of those NOD vehicles in Command & Conquer. As you mentioned, the new refreshed Cobra Viper with red wrists comes with bazooka instead of surface to air rocket launcher? |
Sep 9 2011, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Sep 9 2011, 02:34 PM) Yup, it's the Strato Viper from that Defense of Cobra Island 7 pack Wow. Did you hit jackpot recently or what? Everyday haul after haul, I very jelly You need to look harder for the shocktroopers in multitudes, i did see some being sold in ebay I also, am trying to build the Cobra Vipers and Iron Grenadiers, along with the Cobra Troopers too I just received a couple of notification paper from the postman today, got 4 packages that needed to collect so i'll do it tomorrow And among all of that, i just received 3 sticker sheets from CobraStickers.com for my vintage vehicles of Cobra Wolf, Cobra IMP and the Iron Grenadier logos |
Sep 12 2011, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Sep 12 2011, 12:54 PM) Yesterday I went MITF...saw some nice Joe toys at Sembang Toys Corner. There is the Sigma 6 copter which can lift another Joe mech unit...damn awesome. They dun make toys like they use too now. Was ok I think..I bet there're among us here who would put on a better Joe display if given the chance Last years' fair was better for Joes, Toywizard was there selling the wave 1 Bravo vehiles for POC and SDCC Slaughters. I asked the Hasbro booth there (claimed they were just representatives), no Joes would be sold at the MITF and no info if Hasbro would take in any at all anytime soon.. |
Sep 12 2011, 04:52 PM
You'd think that to break into the market better and increase their presence here, Hasbro would participate in fairs like MITF. But no, they ignore us completely here. Damn Hasblow.
Sep 14 2011, 11:46 AM
| Change to: | 0.0255sec