27 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

G.I. Joes V2, COOOOOOOBRAAAAAAAA!!!

Odinn
post Oct 5 2011, 11:33 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Oct 5 2011, 06:19 PM)
Some of my new huge haul .

My patience had paid off as I got both RHINOs at retail pricing .
Will use one as the APC for my Colonial Marines .

This completes my ROC collection .
"Like". Very impressive, 2 RHINOs thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
darkshadow
post Oct 6 2011, 12:45 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Oct 5 2011, 11:33 PM)
"Like". Very impressive, 2 RHINOs  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
Thank you. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
Was playing around with it a bit and I'm happy to finally own it.
Odinn
post Oct 6 2011, 08:19 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Oct 6 2011, 12:45 AM)
Thank you. biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
Was playing around with it a bit and I'm happy to finally own it.
RHINO is awesome, great troop carrier and versatile..why couldn't they design something like that for Cobra..

cranx
post Oct 6 2011, 09:11 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Sep 26 2011, 06:26 PM)
Thanks, guys. Hmm sum pics i've managed to snap last night:

Will spam more later  tongue.gif
Yeah2, kinda cool. If only can spray real toxic lol  brows.gif
how much is that? very cool.. rclxms.gif

One loose and one MIB DTC HISS.Pretty awesome as it features 8 launching missiles ,plus TROOP CARRIER . thumbup.gif

And 2 free POC Alley Vipers courtesy of seller as replacement for some missing accesories from my last purchase .
Rhino retail pricing something like RM400? hmm.gif
would like to get some of those range vipers as well. very nice colour.
cranx
post Oct 6 2011, 09:20 AM

1,360 posts

playing catch up, recent haul of older stuff at a nice price.

Odinn
post Oct 6 2011, 09:44 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

I think/hope dark meant US retail price, which is like USD 50+? Or was it USD 60+..that'd be around RM180-RM230, which is about the price of the ROC Echo class vehicle?

And good haul too cranx thumbup.gif I want to build a squad of Paravipers sweat.gif
darkshadow
post Oct 6 2011, 09:57 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Oct 6 2011, 09:20 AM)

Expanding your collection huh.. thumbup.gif
The ROC Para Viper is awesome.Love the black scheme.

Added on October 6, 2011, 9:58 am
QUOTE(Odinn @ Oct 6 2011, 09:44 AM)
I think/hope dark meant US retail price, which is like USD 50+? Or was it USD 60+..that'd be around RM180-RM230, which is about the price of the ROC Echo class vehicle?

And good haul too cranx  thumbup.gif  I want to build a squad of Paravipers  sweat.gif
Yup ,it's in USD.Cost me around RM190 each.

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Oct 6 2011, 09:58 AM
kerberos09
post Oct 7 2011, 10:19 PM

One loose and one MIB DTC HISS.Pretty awesome as it features 8 launching missiles ,plus TROOP CARRIER . thumbup.gif

And 2 free POC Alley Vipers courtesy of seller as replacement for some missing accesories from my last purchase .

Wow, 2 rhinos are definitely something to WOW! gotta love ur hauls, bro.... Nice one smile.gif

QUOTE(cranx @ Oct 6 2011, 09:11 AM)
how much is that? very cool.. rclxms.gif
Rhino retail pricing something like RM400? hmm.gif
would like to get some of those range vipers as well. very nice colour.
QUOTE(cranx @ Oct 6 2011, 09:20 AM)

UGPM bro~ Aahhaa... Pure Awesomeness on ur hauls! thumbup.gif
darkshadow
post Oct 7 2011, 11:53 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Oct 7 2011, 10:19 PM)
Wow, 2 rhinos are definitely something to WOW! gotta love ur hauls, bro.... Nice one smile.gif
UGPM bro~ Aahhaa... Pure Awesomeness on ur hauls!  thumbup.gif
Thanks bro .It was worth the wait . biggrin.gif

tsg
post Oct 12 2011, 10:14 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

Spade7
post Oct 12 2011, 11:44 PM

Time to spam my latest acquisition - the Sky Striker!
(I ditched the sticker instructions sheet and used what I could to make it look as close as possible to a real F-14 tongue.gif )

It's a great toy just for its sheer size and I would recommend getting it, if you have the cash and display space.
Hooowever, if you're an aviation junkie, you'd be a little disappointed by -
1. A true 1:18 scale F-14 Tomcat would be double this size.
2. The pilot is using a helmet designed specifically for the F-35 Lightning.
3. The cockpit has a HUD from I-dunno-what-plane.
4. The flight stick is to the side instead of the middle.
4. It's a single seater instead of double.
5. The forward landing gear is under the belly, instead of under the cockpit.
6. You're 'meant' to place the Sidewinder missiles under the cockpit, according to the instructions...
7. The mold has the M-61 Vulcan placed too high on the nose.

But that's just me nit-picking. I'm not willing to spend alot of money or time building a super accurate F-14.
However -
1. The Sparrow missiles drop off once you touch them.
2. The Phoenix missiles do the same.
3. The external fuel tank is a little loose.

Still a great toy though! biggrin.gif
cranx
post Oct 14 2011, 09:08 AM

1,360 posts

anyone planning to bulk these?

http://www.bigbadtoystore.com/bbts/product...931&mode=retail

good as xmas/new year 2012 haul.
darkshadow
post Oct 14 2011, 10:13 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Oct 14 2011, 09:08 AM)
anyone planning to bulk these?

http://www.bigbadtoystore.com/bbts/product...931&mode=retail

good as xmas/new year 2012 haul.
Absolute must buy .I've been waiting for years for the whole 'Nok family to make it's presence in 25th form .
If you own Sgt Slaughter ,then you need the main 3 mmbers of Slaughter's Marauders .
Odinn
post Oct 14 2011, 10:24 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Spade7 @ Oct 12 2011, 11:44 PM)
Time to spam my latest acquisition - the Sky Striker!
(I ditched the sticker instructions sheet and used what I could to make it look as close as possible to a real F-14  tongue.gif )

It's a great toy just for its sheer size and I would recommend getting it, if you have the cash and display space.
Hooowever, if you're an aviation junkie, you'd be a little disappointed by -
1. A true 1:18 scale F-14 Tomcat would be double this size.
2. The pilot is using a helmet designed specifically for the F-35 Lightning.
3. The cockpit has a HUD from I-dunno-what-plane.
4. The flight stick is to the side instead of the middle.
4. It's a single seater instead of double.
5. The forward landing gear is under the belly, instead of under the cockpit.
6. You're 'meant' to place the Sidewinder missiles under the cockpit, according to the instructions...
7. The mold has the M-61 Vulcan placed too high on the nose.

But that's just me nit-picking. I'm not willing to spend alot of money or time building a super accurate F-14.
However -
1. The Sparrow missiles drop off once you touch them.
2. The Phoenix missiles do the same.
3. The external fuel tank is a little loose.

Still a great toy though!  biggrin.gif
Grats on the Skystriker, it is really worth getting imo even if it is a single seater. thumbup.gif

As for the recent NYCC announcements, I just want them to release the 3rd wave of 30th anniversary figures! Scarlett, the Cobra trooper and the zombies! The Marauders 7 pack looks decent to me....Noks meh, never liked them much sweat.gif

Also, I think this release really acknowledges BBTS as a big retailer..or have independent store exclusive sets been released before?

This post has been edited by Odinn: Oct 14 2011, 10:29 AM
cranx
post Oct 14 2011, 02:57 PM

1,360 posts

Noks set is a must for me, looks like I really need to get a Zarana now to complete the team. Marauders Barbecue, Spirit and Low Light are repaints and not as good as the original.
kerberos09
post Oct 15 2011, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(cranx @ Oct 14 2011, 02:57 PM)
Noks set is a must for me, looks like I really need to get a  Zarana now to complete the team. Marauders Barbecue, Spirit and Low Light are repaints and not as good as the original.
Same here, bro.... Noks is a must get smile.gif eh, actually what's teh full roster for the full Dreadnoks team? Zarana & Zanya are sisters, i suppose?

This post has been edited by kerberos09: Oct 15 2011, 04:01 PM
darkshadow
post Oct 15 2011, 04:18 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Oct 15 2011, 03:59 PM)
Same here, bro.... Noks is a must get smile.gif eh, actually what's teh full roster for the full Dreadnoks team? Zarana & Zanya are sisters, i suppose?
The Noks set completes the team .There are few other members who makes a small appearance in the comics but I dont remember their codenames.
Zanya is the niece of Zandar and Zarana ,and is the only child of Zartan.

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Oct 15 2011, 04:19 PM
tsg
post Oct 16 2011, 10:56 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

nickvanhakim
post Oct 17 2011, 11:50 PM

59 posts

Steel crusher looks very elegant in black..

Added on October 26, 2011, 12:33 pmWanna share my small collection of Storm Shadow..

This post has been edited by nickvanhakim: Oct 26 2011, 12:33 PM
tsg
post Oct 26 2011, 11:40 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

thread is dying...lets haka dance!

27 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top