[V2] Battlefield 3, 29th September Open Beta

Cheesenium
post Sep 26 2011, 11:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Battlefield 3 - Above and Beyond the Call.
Cheesenium
post Sep 27 2011, 07:39 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

This should made it clear which GPU can play BF3.

Also, low is for 1280x720 at minimum. High setting at recommended.

http://www.reddit.com/r/battlefield3/comme...o_all_the_will/
Cheesenium
post Sep 27 2011, 01:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Sep 27 2011, 12:46 PM)
Recommended issit high setting in 1920x1080 ??
Hope my HD6870 can play at med setting
It's not specified in the source. At least 720p i think.

I'm probably running BF3 on medium low with 5870 Mobility.
Cheesenium
post Sep 27 2011, 02:34 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 27 2011, 02:31 PM)
why some ppl got it already some ppl dont? weird men
Same. doh.gif
Cheesenium
post Sep 27 2011, 06:17 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Early Beta video.

Cheesenium
post Sep 27 2011, 07:24 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Still haven't got mine too.
Cheesenium
post Sep 27 2011, 10:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

What the hell, i bought MoH 6 months ago just for this.

Where is my Beta key?
Cheesenium
post Sep 27 2011, 10:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Sep 27 2011, 10:28 PM)
this one was played from my laptop. around 50-70fps maxed out.

A laptop? Wow. Considering how much slower a laptop GPU can be.

So, i should be aiming for medium with my G73?
Cheesenium
post Sep 27 2011, 11:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Sep 27 2011, 11:01 PM)
Hey guys

I just received my code!

I pre-ordered Medal Of Honor Tier 1 Edition from TSB and own it.
I added it to my origin account as well.
I am from Malaysia, so GUYS NEVER SAID NEVER!
Looks like i have no hope then, as i bought mine 6 months ago.

At least the campaign was fun.
Cheesenium
post Sep 27 2011, 11:25 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Sep 27 2011, 11:09 PM)
You will get soon !

Here's how I got my BETA

1. Installed the Medal of Honor Tier 1 Edition.
2. Played the multiplayer.
3. Add the game into my Origin account.
4. Then I got the beta key.

No worry even without adding it to your Origin account you should get it soon.
Did everything, months ago. Still no key.
Cheesenium
post Sep 27 2011, 11:39 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 27 2011, 11:28 PM)
How COULD EA/DICE DO THIS TO MY TANK DRIVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HOW THE EFF WE ARE GOING TO RUN OUR MBT TANKS WITHOUT A DRIVER!!!!!!!! ZZZZZ  shocking.gif
There are no vehicles in BF3 Beta.

DICE is seriously wtf with Operation Metro.

Its like fukken Call of Duty on Rush, and Operation Metro is freaking small. 3 MCOMs only.

I think Metro is a big fail for me as far as i see. What happen to the good mappers that made decent maps on BC2?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 27 2011, 11:41 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 27 2011, 11:51 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 27 2011, 11:44 PM)
Maybe they save the best for DLC.....But I thought MEtro got small APC tank right?
Its gone in the Beta.
Cheesenium
post Sep 28 2011, 01:09 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Finally, i got the Beta key too. 5 hours later than what is announced.

Added on September 28, 2011, 1:13 am
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 28 2011, 12:10 AM)
i 999% agree.
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 28 2011, 12:14 AM)
I agree also, even bc2 rush map is nicer, metro is shit........... , cant wait for caspian!
Initially, i thought i was the only one who didnt like Operation Metro.

It feels like BF3's maps seem to be more flat than BC2's maps. I dont think i'll like this. Even some of the Caspian's video seem pretty flat too.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 28 2011, 01:13 AM
Cheesenium
post Sep 28 2011, 03:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Sep 28 2011, 01:48 PM)
I just pre-ordered my copy.

Damn kesian wei.
Firstly, the cheapest here for me (Since I'm in Canada) is 60$. Fixed price.
AND THEN...there's the Canadian 12% tax which brought my purchase up to 72$. =.=
lol, the aussie version is 88AUD. Gawd damnit its so expensive.

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Sep 28 2011, 02:13 PM)
i heard news those with MOH Tier 1 need to contact support for the key
Nope, i got mine from email.
Cheesenium
post Sep 28 2011, 03:09 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 28 2011, 03:06 PM)
AFAIK only Origin preorder provides you with early beta access. Just wait till tomorrow.
No, both MoH LE/T1 and Origin pre-orders get the beta key.

Provided you have completed at least 1 match online.
Cheesenium
post Sep 28 2011, 03:13 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 28 2011, 03:10 PM)
I was referring to the preorder beta key. Only Origin gives you keys ya ?
No both MoH and Origin.
Cheesenium
post Sep 28 2011, 04:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

First impression: Battlelog sucks and i want my main menu back.
Cheesenium
post Sep 29 2011, 01:07 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Sep 29 2011, 12:50 AM)
well, beta is beta bro..I'm just hoping it will not bad as previous BC2 beta..
It was far more glitchy than BC2 beta.

Falling through the terrain, rubber banding is back, like BC2 Beta, campers everywhere at the first MCOM site, then, missile spam in the second last MCOM, the sound quality and variety isnt even close to BC2 level, Operation Metro is a boring map, no vehicles for most players, glitchy animations and gun models, Battlelog being a pain to use, ie: saying the game is not updated, random disconnection (maybe its my internet), cant queue to join a server and looks like Facebook (subjective, but i hate how it looks like) and the thing that worries me the most Caspian Border is said to be quite laggy when you have 64 players.

The plus point is, the destruction are much much better, classes works better, no more die and revive and rinse and repeat, graphics is better in some way.

I am considering to cancel my pre-order and buy a cheaper copy from Playasia. Its not worth spending so much for such a glitchy game, as i doubt DICE can fix it in 1 month's time.

Its just my first impression. It is really bad and it feels BF3 is overhyped.

I need to play more though.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0414sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:18 PM