7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

[V2] Battlefield 3, 29th September Open Beta

DarkknightDK
post Sep 11 2011, 03:19 PM

123 posts

FCK!!!!!! I got AMG 2011 to handle and I miss alot of posts or news here!!!!!! Ah well, I could read it some other time tongue.gif...Hope EA could come and promote BF3 at AMG 2011 tongue.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 15 2011, 11:43 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 15 2011, 11:37 PM)
Picture Spam!

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif I think I can retire on Dead Island adi when Open Beta..Thx alot Dead Island, U gave me a zombie killer experience..But nothing beats the War Arena Experience biggrin.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 16 2011, 10:20 PM

123 posts

Fuu..Luckily got all my Gaming EQ since 2008...Razer this razer that...While waiting for the specs, I need to get my gaming rig to upgrade till C2Q processor and I still havent done it yet! D:
DarkknightDK
post Sep 16 2011, 10:35 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(whitedrake88 @ Sep 16 2011, 10:31 PM)
AMD Bulldozer release soon !!! I'm planing upgrade my Athlon II x4 to FX for BF3!!!
Lucky lu.... tongue.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 19 2011, 01:29 AM

123 posts

Hope my slow IE8 can run battlelog
Smoothly
DarkknightDK
post Sep 19 2011, 11:02 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Sep 19 2011, 10:39 PM)
Derp.

WTF!!! KAWAIII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 09:59 PM

123 posts

EFF!!!! Look at this!!!!

WHAT TERRITORIES ARE THE BETA AVAILABLE IN?
THE BETA IS AVAILABLE IN NORTH AMERICA, SOUTH AMERICA, EUROPE, SOUTH AFRICA, AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND

WTF!!!! I just got 5K to get a new laptop and now this shyt happen???
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 10:12 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(f0ul99 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:10 PM)
yehaa... installed the latest patch rc_11, multiplayer on... finding server...

what? no server in asia? only amsterdam the closest.  ping = 300++

guess asia not yet updated.

lol at me.
I just said that in my post...Asia elek...>< rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Sep 20 2011, 10:12 PM)
Its set then...now the matter of gpu...and cpu...and os.....
harddrive......
ah!!

Option:
1)Sell HD5770 and Get 6850 or GTX560
2) Upgrade into 8GB RAM and change 64 bits OS
3)Sell i3 2100 and try to get hands on i5 2400
4)Add 1 more 500GB harddrive since 60GB left

im dead!~
This is my problem

OPtion:
1) Got 5K budget to buy new laptop....Dont know which model to choose

Can u solve that for me? doh.gif

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Sep 20 2011, 10:13 PM
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 10:17 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 20 2011, 10:15 PM)
Suddenly this tered become hardware recommendation section already unsure.gif
Sorry john..I am just too worried and hype since i got that 5k ><.....And u guys here are pros and teammates to be soon...So i should ask from u all..

PS: I ask dealers sec and still no answer yet sweat.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 10:18 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 20 2011, 10:16 PM)
reason for getting a laptop instead of a desktop?  hmm.gif
Company bonus...Dad got 5k extra to change..so yeah..Lucky me tongue.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 20 2011, 10:17 PM)
+1

Biggest bang for buck, but if you dont really need a laptop, might as well get a desktop instead.
Prices are all in Us price...No malaysian ringgit???

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Sep 20 2011, 10:19 PM
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 10:22 PM

123 posts

Sager NP8170 is in my list...Still finding options...any ideas?
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 10:23 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(f0ul99 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:21 PM)
dude... 5k if laptop to play BF3 probably not enuf. BF3 is power hungry.
Sry mate..My dad ones me get laptop since its the company policy to get a new laptop...If can desktop I shall use every penny of it adi lolzzz
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 10:30 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 20 2011, 10:27 PM)
Only US price, as Sager is a US manufacturer.

Its the biggest bang for buck, despite its fugly.

The rest like Alienware or RoG isnt really worth buying now, cause Sager can offer better specs than them.
Even 10k laptop cant max BF3, i bet.
Nope, unless you can increase up your budget.

You need to find a laptop with at least a decent Sandy Bridge CPU, and probably at least 6950 Mobility GPU.
Haha yeap..I added Sager and might be going for Asus and this only....Thanks alot guys!!!! PS: Good advice there Cheesenium..Alot of my peeps offered Alienware this and that...But I heard its too overated...Nearly ask my dad to choose Mx17(If not mistaken)...Haha, now i could back to up as ur gunner with lesser laggyness adi Cheese.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(f0ul99 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:26 PM)
Yeah mate..Caught my eyes on this..Its 5k+...Added that in the list too biggrin.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(f0ul99 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:28 PM)
again... that 5k is USD or MYR? brows.gif

if USD then u r good.
RM lolzz...I wish it was Pounds brows.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Sep 20 2011, 10:29 PM)
6k laptop can get what again?
sorry....got extra income from internet blogging~~~
Ur trolling me arent u?? brows.gif brows.gif blink.gif

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Sep 20 2011, 10:32 PM
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 10:33 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 20 2011, 10:32 PM)
yup Sager is good...can customize if u want just like alienware if i m not mistaken....but need to order online if i m not mistaken too... sad.gif

nah dont get alienware....u are paying extra just for the 'brand name'
alright mate...I got this link http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1728582 for sager products..But no offence..Never heard this brand till now shocking.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 10:34 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Methium @ Sep 20 2011, 10:32 PM)
Dammit no ASIA, atleast have japan/taiwan host it.
Hope FAQ aint true...

Added on September 20, 2011, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 20 2011, 10:34 PM)
For those who are waiting for open BETA , yes , it's only available for download on the 29th.
And you need to register your account on the BETA website.

More news in the coming days...
Beta website is at??

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Sep 20 2011, 10:35 PM
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 10:40 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Sep 20 2011, 10:35 PM)
No im not trolling you = =''
but this will be in office at shah alam
i only can use it on saturday and sunday though
they insist on iMac but i reject
custom rig is no no since warranty on site isn't available
alienware? meh
so have to rely on laptop
K lar I believe me commrade.. biggrin.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 10:41 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(f0ul99 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:37 PM)
http://www.sagernotebook.com/index.php?pag...del_name=NP8170 <-- Dude... I customized it to the max CPU,GPU,RAM, SSD x1, Full HD and still below 5k yawn.gif

i am going to get one too brows.gif
U teach me lar...I noob Mah...U BETTER TEACH ME HOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! brows.gif icon_idea.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 20 2011, 10:36 PM)
Google it , I already post it a few post backs...
Alright..will find ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Sep 20 2011, 10:42 PM
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 10:43 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(f0ul99 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:42 PM)
teach you what lol? biggrin.gif
How to customize... sweat.gif sweat.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 10:46 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Sep 20 2011, 10:43 PM)
i got my serial key for bf3beta!!!!! yay!!!!!

BA6ST-5FQA9-0Q3Q3-FYPWJ-X0ZH2

/sarcsm

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Trolled...I cant get too tongue.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 20 2011, 10:48 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 20 2011, 10:43 PM)
I still recommend Sager, if you dont mind importing.

Asus comes to second, as its the biggest bang for buck after Sager. A much smaller bang, though.

MSI is a good alternative too, despite the ah beng design. Much more reliable, to be honest.
Alienware is damn good if you have the budget, ie RM10k and above, as Dell's warranty is far better than Asus in Malaysia. Not to forget the bling bling and design that will make Macbook looks like tin can.

I say, go for Sager, and try not to get Asus, as G53 isnt that good now, as its aging and the specs isnt that good. I dont think G74 can fit your budget. Some of the local models have downclocked GPU which is something you dont want.

Gentech is a decent place to order from, and i do recommend it as a lot of LYN forumers ordered their MSI and Asus laptops from there.

http://www.gentechpc.com/index.asp

I am using an Asus RoG laptop now, though.

Also, i recommend you to check the user's feedback in the notebook section. I can give some feedback on mine.
AW is only great if you have RM10k and above as they have more options to customise.
With all ur thoughts, i think i shall go for sager adi....Asus looks pretty eye-catchhing lol...Will ask them for the price THX!

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:49 AM