[V2] Battlefield 3, 29th September Open Beta

DarkknightDK
post Sep 4 2011, 05:59 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Sep 4 2011, 05:57 PM)
ya MW3 for the single player content. once finished the game will be on the shelf collecting dust. whereby BF3 will entertain u for hours or months..
+1 thumbup.gif Unless their SP got replay value(Like making decisions which brings different events or turnouts like an RPG), but I doubt it since its heavily scripted ><
DarkknightDK
post Sep 4 2011, 10:24 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 4 2011, 10:15 PM)
Found something interesting on the EA BF3 Forums...  brows.gif

P.S : It's not in-game footage (or issit..?)  brows.gif
NIce.. biggrin.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 4 2011, 11:32 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 4 2011, 11:15 PM)
if its true then its so awesome  rclxms.gif can unlock many attachments & customize the weapons  rclxm9.gif  laugh.gif i know they told already can customize...hahaha...
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 5 2011, 06:37 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 5 2011, 05:59 PM)
Good news... *Sorta...*

Bullet damage depends on size calibur of the ammunition.
user posted image[/url]

And .50 cal weapons won't be in the Multiplayer *As far as we know*

and BF3 Xbox360 version will received 2 Disc

Wow...Cool stuff there..Thank GOD NO .50 CAL!!!! It wont ruin the gameplay like in *ahem ahem(Not allowed to say it or else i got mock again sweat.gif )...Btw bro, u said that Quad Core is able to run BF3 smoothly right?(Or BCBF2 till max), i know it sounded silly but how much is the current Quad Core(Which able to run on 775 motherboard(My current one) and is 512mb EN9800GT able to run it? Or any suggestions on a different graphic card to work along the 775 motherboard? My dad heard that quad core can run on the same motherboard and he is adi thinking to change my C2D to that rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 5 2011, 09:05 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 5 2011, 07:18 PM)
Quad core , a decent graphic card , around 4gb of ram and others your good to go.

Any 775 CPU can be installed on your mobo.
But the choice is really limited since the CPU is really kinda out dated and running out sweat.gif
My last Intel CPU was a Quad Q9500.

and you need a new graphic card.
Maybe a HD6870 or GTX560 Ti could do the job done.
Dunno ... but since Lennard is still on DICE's wanted list...
Everydying told us it was 27th for MoH and Origin pre-order and 29th for open beta... *If i still remember it clearly... whistling.gif*
Ooh nice...Erm, what is the estimated price for the combination of Quad Q9500(Is that the latest Quad Core out there?) with the HD6870 and GTX560(Separate prices)..BTw, why you need to use AMD since u got Quad? blink.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 5 2011, 09:23 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Sep 5 2011, 09:11 PM)
Not sure bout Q9500...
HD6870 around RM650.
GTX560ti around RM850
Why Ati cheaper than GTX? blink.gif Is it the GB capacity or the performance?
DarkknightDK
post Sep 5 2011, 09:38 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:32 PM)
If i preorder BF3 now..should i be able to activate it on steam?
Erm...BF3 is not available for Steam mate...Its for Origin doh.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 5 2011, 09:50 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 5 2011, 09:43 PM)
Dunno about Q9500 , it's really ancient *in my IT Dictionary tongue.gif*
Best go for either Sapphire HD6870 Vapor-X or MSI R6870 @ RM700/RM730 , or either MSI GTX560Ti Hawk or ASUS GTX560 Ti DirectCU TOP OC @ RM850/RM930
Price is subjected to change according to seller and location of shop.
Cause the HD6870 isn't really the competitor for GTX560Ti , but the HD6950 is.
But , the benchmarks aren't really that much of a difference , but the GTX560Ti wins.
Nope , BF3 and new EA Games are subjected to be activated only on EA Origin.
Ahh..Nice nice nice!!! the latest Quad is Intel® Core™2 Quad Processor Q9650, its Rm1150 but was in 2008 sweat.gif Need to find a more updated price, as for the Graphic card, alot of my mates ask me to go for ATI as long its above 1gb, 2gb is recommended if i wanna have another 3 years for my gaming rig to run upcoming games..But I always use Nvidia graphics cards(Since my dad bought it in 2009 like mad.. blink.gif )..But judging from ur views I think I need to make a change adi tongue.gif..Thx lots for the advice..(*now for price hunting zzzz)
DarkknightDK
post Sep 6 2011, 12:04 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 6 2011, 01:27 AM)
gtx560 Ti has more performance compare to HD6870...thats why 6870 is cheaper. gtx 560 Ti & 6950 is about the same in terms of performance....its your choice which u want...

take a look at msi twin frozer 2 gtx 560 Ti....its around rm810 if i m not mistaken....its  a good card...
Hmm alright...I might go for these 3 graphic cards to boost my performance for my quad core and my old rig..Hope it runs well(And its in my rig sweat.gif ) before beta...
DarkknightDK
post Sep 6 2011, 06:11 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(nikholai @ Sep 6 2011, 03:23 PM)
my plan for BF3, in numerical order:

1. finish SP
2. finish CO-OP
3. pwnage time in full 64-player carnage !
I will go for SP 1st(maybe 2-3 days complete it at easy mode tongue.gif) then MP fulltime, Coop only will do if Friend is on9 too biggrin.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 6 2011, 09:42 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Sep 6 2011, 07:23 PM)
lol even if battlefield single player isnt the best compare to other fps games but i will play it anyways...i like a game with story... brows.gif multiplayer can wait la...later got 3months sem break....plenty of time if i dont work part time....or even if work part time also at night still can play  rolleyes.gif

nvm la i guess if people got higher rank than me....surely it wont be that hard to kill....
Who needs rank when u got teh skills brows.gif brows.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 7 2011, 12:45 AM

123 posts

Going to focus more on assault, Supporter and Recon...Engineer for blasting annoying tanks if they keep pressuring me in the forest tongue.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 7 2011, 10:27 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 7 2011, 02:59 AM)
was wondering whether bf3 would have AC-130 spectre gunship tongue.gif

LOL!! I TALK BOUT THIS BE4!! WHy U KNOW SEE!!!! *Ahem...Anyway, it wont likely to happen as the battle takes places in the day and AC-130 can kena bomb by jets be4 it lands a calibre MG bullet onto the ground brows.gif

Added on September 7, 2011, 10:28 am
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 7 2011, 07:06 AM)
doh.gif, back in BF2 days, lot of people using this G36E, i don't though, i like the AK-101, M16A2 and L85A1 more.

as for tanks and jets. i'd like to go for on foot ph34r.gif
Good luck while venturing in conquest mode... rclxub.gif

Added on September 7, 2011, 10:30 am
QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Sep 7 2011, 08:27 AM)
what are the system requirement? if i can play bfbc2 in lowest setting, then can i play this in lowest setting too?
What is ur rig Zen? hmm.gif

Added on September 7, 2011, 10:32 am
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 7 2011, 10:19 AM)
Well it can be very effective agaisnt tank and infantry
So true...Spectre brings "Death from the Skies" cool2.gif

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Sep 7 2011, 10:32 AM
DarkknightDK
post Sep 7 2011, 09:14 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(RedBullY2K @ Sep 7 2011, 06:26 PM)
but... but...... i want to akimbo M249/M60.  sad.gif
LOL...Sry lar bang...Akimbo sudah elek...Saw Demize twittering no Akimbo since its not BF style tongue.gif

Added on September 7, 2011, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(fipoch @ Sep 7 2011, 06:59 PM)
What???? Have you guys forgotten that Desert Combat featured the AC-130 Spectre Gunship?
Who cares about MW2!
Desert Combat?? Whats that... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Sep 7 2011, 09:15 PM
DarkknightDK
post Sep 7 2011, 11:48 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 7 2011, 09:48 PM)
mod for bf1942 la...the mod that eventually became BF2.
Ooh I see... ><...Patutlah nv heard of it...Nv played 1942 be4 since my dad bought Jack Sparrow version and it couldnt run after installation(He didnt know what was crack and I was like 9-10 years old ><)...
DarkknightDK
post Sep 8 2011, 01:04 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(nikholai @ Sep 8 2011, 10:14 AM)
desert combat (bf1942) and desert conflict (bf2) rox !! love flying the ac130 while my friends pounding the flags with artillery.

ohh and the chopper controls are way harder than bf2 & bc2....yet i manage to fly it like a pro.

too bad bf3 dont hv mod tools, otherwise we will see more desert mod coming (uumm..desert warfare?)
Flying an ac130??? OMG drool.gif drool.gif I think i should find that mod lulz!!! Anyone got the link?
DarkknightDK
post Sep 8 2011, 05:59 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(nikholai @ Sep 8 2011, 03:52 PM)
but the mod hv.
hv u ask unker google yet? he told me to get it here

but too bad no one plays it anymore (or maybe coz i dont play it anymore after bf2142 & bc2 came out)...you could play on LAN wif yur friends. no bot support as far as i know (1942 hv).
FCK GOOGLE!!!! brows.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 8 2011, 08:42 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 8 2011, 08:21 PM)
Not that many interesting news...Only waiting for BETA announcement lor~

Too much retarded trolls on EA's main forum asking about Beta date.  doh.gif
LOL..U use "much" for the trolls haha..

Added on September 8, 2011, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 8 2011, 08:42 PM)
LOL..U use "much" for the trolls haha..
BTW LATEST NEWS!!! For those who pre-order their BF3 LE dvd, plz take note that the lucky draw announcement for August will have their winner tomorrow! The winner will walk away with a Special Edition BF3 750 GB Harddrive! Will you be the winner? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by DarkknightDK: Sep 8 2011, 09:02 PM
DarkknightDK
post Sep 8 2011, 10:39 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 8 2011, 10:36 PM)
And... i care why again...?
LOl...its a Nice sarcasm..If u think about it icon_idea.gif
DarkknightDK
post Sep 9 2011, 12:20 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 9 2011, 12:07 AM)
Pointless in BF3 when the A-10 can see it  miles away  whistling.gif
NIcezzzz

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:32 PM